College of Nursing

Faculty

Larissa Barclay

Larissa Barclay, D.N.P., NP-C, PMHNP-BC, CWCN

Psychiatric Mental Health Track Coordinator
Assistant Professor
larissa.barclay@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Susan Batten

Susan Batten, Ph.D., APRN-CNS, FNP-C

Department Chair of Maternal, Pediatric, and Mental Health Nursing

Associate Professor
susan.batten@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Carol Bryan

Carol Bryan, Ph.D., M.S.N., RN

Assistant Professor
carol.bryan@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Jennifer DeVries

Jennifer DeVries, D.N.P., RN, FNP-C

Assistant Professor
jennifer.devries@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Joanne Ehrmin

Joanne Ehrmin, Ph.D., RN, CNS

Professor
joanne.ehrmin@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Sharmeta Gibbon

Sharmeta L. Gibbon, Ed.D., RN, CNE

Instructor
sharmeta.gibbon@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Elizabeth Grothaus

Elizabeth Grothaus, M.S.N., RN, CNS

Instructor
elizabeth.grothaus@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Cindy Herrera

Cindy Herrera, D.N.P., M.S.N., RN, PPCNP-BC

Instructor
cindy.herrera@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Karen Hoblet

Karen Hoblet, Ph.D., M.S.N., RN, CNL

Director of the Graduate-Entry M.S.N. Program

Professor
karen.hoblet@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer A. Johnson, D.N.P., RN, APRN-CNP, ACNPC-AG, CCRN

Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Track Coordinator
Instructor
jennifer.johnson14@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Lisa King

Lisa King, M.S.N., RN, WHCNP

Instructor
lisa.king@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpag

Kelly Lewandowski

Kelly Lewandowski, M.S.N., RN

Instructor
kelly.lewandowski@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Linda Lewin

Linda C. Lewin, Ph.D., PMHCNS-BC

Professor
linda.lewin@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Kathleen Mitchell

Kathleen Mitchell, D.N.P., APRN-CNS

Assistant Professor
kathleen.mitchell@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Karen Mortland

Karen Mortland, Ph.D., RN, CNE

Instructor
karen.mortland@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Holly Myers

Holly A. Myers, D.N.P., RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
holly.myers@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

James Oberlander

James F. Oberlander, Ph.D., RN

Director of the Pre-Licensure B.S.N. Program
james.oberlander2@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Mary Jean Ohns

Mary Jean Ohns, D.N.P., M.S.N., RN, CPNP-AC/PC, CCRN

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Track Coordinator
 Associate Professor
mary.ohns@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Kelly Phillips

Kelly Phillips, Ph.D., APRN-CNS, CNL

Professor
kelly.phillips5@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Kathryn Pilliod-Carpenter

Kathryn Pilliod-Carpenter, M.S.N., RN, FNP-C

Instructor
kathryn.pilliod-carpenter@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Susan Pocotte

Susan L. Pocotte, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator of Data and Evaluation
susan.pocotte@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Janet Powell

Janet L. Powell, Ed.D.

Interim Dean, College of Nursing 
janet.powell@utoledo.edu

Colleen Quinlan

Colleen Quinlan, Ph.D., WHNP-BC

Director of the RN-B.S.N. Program
Associate Professor
colleen.quinlan@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Kristina Reuille

Kristi Reuille, Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor
kristi.reuille@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Susan Rice

Susan Rice, Ph.D., RN, CPNP-PC, APRN-CNS

Department Chair of Adult, Family, and Population Health Nursing

Professor 
susan.rice@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Angela Scardina

Angela Scardina, D.N.P. APRN

Director of the APRN Program
Adult Gerontology Primary Care Track Coordinator
Assistant Professor 
angela.kennedy2@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Janice Servick

Janice Servick, D.N.P., M.S.N., RN

Director of the D.N.P. Program

Instructor

janice.servick@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Heidi Shank

Heidi Shank, D.N.P., M.S.N., RN

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Diversity for the College of Nursing

Director of LRC
Assistant Professor
heidi.shank@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Gregory Shannon

Gregory A. Shannon, D.N.P., RN

Instructor
greg.shannon@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Colleen Taylor

Colleen Taylor, Ph.D., RN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC

Family Nurse Practitioner Track Coordinator
Associate Professor
colleen.taylor@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpag

Eileen Walsh

Eileen Walsh, Ph.D, APRN, CVN, FAHA

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research
Director of the Honors Program
Interim Coordinator for Continuing Nurse Education
Professor
eileen.walsh@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Dawn Woolford

Dawn Woolford, Ph.D, RN

Instructor
dawn.woolford@utoledo.edu

Faculty Webpage

Last Updated: 5/22/24