College of Nursing

Faculty

Larissa

Larissa Barclay, D.N.P., NP-C, PMHNP-BC, CWCN
Psych-Mental Health Track Coordinator
Assistant Professor
larissa.barclay@utoledo.edu

batten

Susan Batten,  Ph.D., APRN-CNS, FNP-C
Associate Professor
susan.batten@utoledo.edu


Carol Bryan

Carol Bryan, Ph.D., M.S.N., RN
Assistant Professor
carol.bryan@utoledo.edu

Jennifer DeVries

Jennifer DeVries DNP, RN, NP-C
Associate Professor
jennifer.devries@utoledo.edu

joanne

Joanne Ehrmin, Ph.D., RN, CNS
Professor
joanne.ehrmin@utoledo.edu

Gibbon 

Sharmeta L. Gibbon, EdD, RN, CNE
Instructor
sharmeta.gibbon@utoledo.edu

Elizabeth Grothaus

Elizabeth Grothaus, M.S.N., RN, CNS
Instructor
elizabeth.grothaus@utoledo.edu

Cindy Herrera

Cindy Herrera, D.N.P., M.S.N., RN, PPCNP-BC
Instructor
cindy.herrera@utoledo.edu

Karen Hoblet

Karen Hoblet, Ph.D., M.S.N., RN, CNL
Associate Professor
karen.hoblet@utoledo.edu

Jennifer A. Johnson

Jennifer A. Johnson, DNP, RN, APRN-CNP, ACNPC-AG, CCRN 
AG-ACNP Track Coordinator
Instructor
jennifer.johnson14@utoledo.edu

king, lisa

Lisa King, M.S.N., RN, WHCNP
Instructor
lisa.king@utoledo.edu

lee

Carolyn Lee, Ph.D., RN
Professor
carolyn.lee@utoledo.edu

lewandowski

Kelly Lewandowski, M.S.N., RN
Instructor
kelly.lewandowski@utoledo.edu



Lewandowski

Linda A. Lewandowski, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Dean & Professor
Vice Provost for Health Affairs for Interprofessional & Community Partnerships
Interim Inaugural Executive Director for University Campus Health Services
linda.lewandowski@utoledo.edu

Lewin

Linda C. Lewin, Ph.D., PMHCNS-BC
Professor
linda.lewin@utoledo.edu

kathy mitchell

Kathleen Mitchell, D.N.P., APRN-CNS
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Assistant Professor
kathleen.mitchell@utoledo.edu

mortland, karen

Karen M. Mortland, M.S.N., RN, CNE
Instructor
karen.mortland@utoledo.edu

Myers

Holly A. Myers, D.N.P., RN, CNE
Instructor
holly.myers@utoledo.edu

oberlander, jim

James F. Oberlander, M.S.N., RN
Instructor
james.oberlander2@utoledo.edu

ohns

Mary Jean Ohns, D.N.P., M.S.N., RN, CPNP, CCRN
Assistant Professor
mary.ohns@utoledo.edu

Phillips

Kelly Phillips, Ph.D., APRN-CNS, CNL
Department Chair of Adult, Family & Population Health
Department Chair of Maternal, Pediatric& Mental Health
Director of the Graduate-Entry MSN Program
kelly.phillips5@utoledo.edu
                                        

Kathryn Pilliod

Kathryn Pilliod-Carpenter, M.S.N., RN, FNP-C
Instructor
kathryn.pilliod-carpenter@utoledo.edu

Susan L. Pocotte

Susan L. Pocotte, Ph.D.
Professor
susan.pocotte@utoledo.edu

Colleen Quinlan

Colleen Quinlan, Ph.D., WHNP-BC
Director of the RN-BSN Program
Associate Professor
colleen.quinlan@utoledo.edu

Kristina Reuille

Kristina Reuille, Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor
kristina.reuille@utoledo.edu

Susan Rice

Susan Rice, Ph.D., RN, CPNP-PC, APRN-CNS
Professor 
susan.rice@utoledo.edu

Photo of Dr. Rosario Sanchez

Rosario Sanchez, Ph.D., MSN, RN, Alumnus CCRN, SANE-A
Assistant Professor 
rosario.sanchez@utoledo.edu

Schmitt Tonya Schmitt, D.N.P., APRN, CPNP
Director of the APRN Program
Assistant Professor
tonya.schmitt@utoledo.edu


Martha Sexton

Martha "Marty" Sexton, Ph.D., RN
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Interim Director of the Learning Resource Center, Simulation, and Interprofessional Education
martha.sexton@utoledo.edu

Photo of Dr. Heidi Shank

Heidi Shank, DNP, MSN, RN
DNP Program Director
Assistant Professor
heidi.shank@utoledo.edu

Greg Shannon

Gregory A. Shannon, D.N.P., RN
Instructor
greg.shannon@utoledo.edu

susan s

Susan Sochacki, Ph.D., M.S.N., RN
Director of the BSN Program
susan.sochacki@utoledo.edu

taylor

Colleen Taylor, Ph.D., RN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
FNP Track Coordinator
Associate Professor
colleen.taylor@utoledo.edu


Topp Robert

Robert V. Topp, Ph.D., RN
Professor
robert.topp@utoledo.edu

walsh

Eileen Walsh, Ph.D., APN, CVN, FAHA
Associate Dean for Research & Scholarship
Director of the Honors Program
Professor
eileen.walsh@utoledo.edu

woolford, dawn

Dawn Woolford, M.S.N./Ed, RN
Instructor
dawn.woolford@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 9/21/21