Office of Legal Affairs

Attorneys & Staff

Charles JakeCharles E. Jake
Vice President and General Counsel
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
charles.jake@utoledo.edu
419.530.8524
Fax 419.530.8545 

 

Janelle M. Schaller
Senior Associate General Counsel
(Employment law)
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
janelle.schaller@utoledo.edu
419.530.5393
Fax 419.530.8545

Sara L. Wisniewski
Senior Associate General Counsel
(Data privacy and security, research, health sciences)
Mulford Library, MLB 0310, Health Science Campus
sara.wisniewski@utoledo.edu
419.383.4577
Fax 419.383.3896

John E. Bibish
Associate General Counsel
(Contracts and student-related issues)
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
john.bibish@utoledo.edu
419.530.8419
Fax 419.530.8545

Stefanie A. Schoviak
Associate General Counsel
(Health care)
Mulford Library, MLB 0308, Health Science Campus
stefanie.schoviak@utoledo.edu
419.383.4559
Fax 419.383.3896

Adam J. Motycka
Assistant General Counsel
(Public records, compliance, policies)
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
adam.motycka@utoledo.edu
419.530.8418
Fax 419.530.8545

Stephen J. Snider
Associate Vice President of Technology Transfer & Associate General Counsel
Research and Technology Complex 1, Suite 2250, Main Campus
stephen.snider@utoledo.edu
419.530.6225
Fax 419.530.6015

Julia Benfield, BSN, RN, CEN
Legal Nurse Specialist
Mulford Library, MLB 0322, Health Science Campus
julia.benfield@utoledo.edu
419.383.4583
Fax 419.383.3896

Annette Hyttenhove
Executive Assistant and Policy Coordinator
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
annette.hyttenhove@utoledo.edu
419.530.4043
Fax 419.530.8545

Kelly McLaughlin
Legal Assistant
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
kelly.mclaughlin@utoledo.edu
419.530.8413   
Fax 419.530.8545 

Colleen Miller
Contract Compliance Officer
(Contract review, affiliation/practicum, etc.)
Mulford Library, MLB 0305, Health Science Campus
colleen.miller@utoledo.edu
419.383.6805
Fax 419.383.3896

Beth Osburn
Legal Assistant
Mulford Library, MLB 0311, Health Science Campus
elizabeth.osburn@utoledo.edu
419.383.4577
Fax 419.383.3896

 

Last Updated: 1/6/23