Office of Legal Affairs

Attorneys & Staff

Charles JakeCharles Jake
Vice President and General Counsel
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
charles.jake@utoledo.edu
419.530.8524
Fax 419.530.8545 

 

Janelle M. Schaller
Senior Associate General Counsel
(Employment law)
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
janelle.schaller@utoledo.edu
419.530.5393
Fax 419.530.8545

Stefanie A. Schoviak
Associate General Counsel
(Health care)
Mulford Library, MLB 0308, Health Science Campus
stefanie.schoviak@utoledo.edu
419.383.4559
Fax 419.383.3896

Stephen J. Snider
Associate Vice President of Technology Transfer & Associate General Counsel
Research and Technology Complex 1, Suite 2250, Main Campus
stephen.snider@utoledo.edu
419.530.6225
Fax 419.530.6015

Jessica E. Visser
Associate General Counsel
(Student-related legal issues and Contracts)
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
jessica.visser@utoledo.edu
419.530.8419
Fax 419.530.8545

Sara L. Wisniewski
Senior Associate General Counsel
(Institutional research and Privacy compliance)
Mulford Library, MLB 0310, Health Science Campus
sara.wisniewski@utoledo.edu
419.383.4577
Fax 419.383.3896

Julia Benfield, BSN, RN, CEN
Legal Nurse Specialist
Mulford Library, MLB 0322, Health Science Campus
julia.benfield@utoledo.edu
419.383.4583
Fax 419.383.3896

Stacey J. Brown
Public Records Officer
(Public records requests, research, etc.)
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
stacey.brown@utoledo.edu
419.530.8418
Fax 419.530.8545

Denise L. Gayer
Policy Coordinator
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
denise.gayer@utoledo.edu
419.530.8416
Fax 419.530.8545

Annette Hyttenhove
Executive Assistant 
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
annette.hyttenhove@utoledo.edu
419.530.4043
Fax 419.530.8545

Kelly McLaughlin
Legal Secretary
University Hall, UH 3620, Main Campus
kelly.mclaughlin@utoledo.edu
419.530.8413   
Fax 419.530.8545 

Colleen Miller
Contract Compliance Officer
(Contract review, affiliation/practicum, etc.)
Mulford Library, MLB 0305, Health Science Campus
colleen.miller@utoledo.edu
419.383.6805
Fax 419.383.3896

Elizabeth (Beth) T. Osburn
Executive Assistant
Mulford Library, MLB 0311, Health Science Campus
elizabeth.squire@utoledo.edu
419.383.4577
Fax 419.383.3896

Risk Management

Administrator, Risk Management
Mulford Library, MLB 0309, Health Science Campus
Contact: elizabeth.squire@utoledo.edu
419.383.4570
Fax 419.383.3896

Brenda Humberston
Director, Workers Compensation
Center for Administrative Support, CA 1090, MS220 
brenda.humberston@utoledo.edu
419.530.3655
Fax 419.383.3896

Last Updated: 5/13/21