Bioengineering

Welcome


Schedules

Facilities

Contact Us

Main Campus
5051 Nitschke Hall MS 303
2801 W. Bancroft St.
Toledo, OH 43606-3390
Phone: (419) 530-8030
Fax: (419) 530-8076

Industrial Advisory Committee

Cook Biotech, Inc. 
Umesh Patel, Ph.D. 
Vice President, Product Development / Engineering 
1425 Innovation Place 
West Lafayette, IN 47906 
Phone: (765) 497-3355 
E-mail: patel@cookbiotech.com 
Fax: (765) 807-7713

DePuy Spine, Johnson & Johnson 
Jonathan Carr 
Project Manager 
700 Orthopaedic Drive 
Warsaw IN 46581 
Phone: (574) 372-7172 
E-mail: jcarr@its.jnj.com

Imalux Corporation 
Paul G. Amazeen, Ph.D. 
Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer 
1771 East 30th Street 
Cleveland, OH 44114 
Phone: (216) 502-0748 
E-mail: amazeen@imalux.com 
Fax: (216) 937-2812

NAMSA 
Joseph Carraway, DVM, M.S. 
Director of Toxicology 
6750 Wales Road 
Northwood, OH 43619 
Phone: (419) 666-4449 
E-mail: jcarraway@namsa.com 
Fax: (419) 666-2954

ProMedica, Inc. 
Stephen Mooney 
President, Health, Education and Research Corporation 
2142 North Cove Boulevard 
Toledo, Ohio 43606 
Phone: (419) 291-8920 
E-mail: Stephen.Mooney@promedica.org 
Fax: (419) 291-6463

R & B Surgical Solutions 
James M. Moran 
Vice President of Engineering & Chief Technical Officer 
2530 Superior Avenue, Suite 703 
Cleveland, OH 44114 
Phone: (216) 241-2804 
E-mail: jmoran@rbsurgical.com 
Fax: (216) 241-2820

Steris Corporation 
Peter Burke, Ph.D. 
Sr. Vice President & Chief Technology Officer 
5960 Heisley 
Mentor, OH 44060-2600 
Phone: (440) 354-2600 
E-mail: peter_burke@steris.com 
Fax: (440) 354-7038

University of Pittsburgh 
Savio Lau-Yuen Woo, Ph.D, D.Sc. 
W.K. Whiteford Professor & Director 
Musculoskeletal Research Center, Department of Bioengineering 
Professor of Mechanical Engineering 
Professor of Rehabilitation Science and Technology 
749 Benedum Hall 
Pittsburgh, PA 15261 
Phone: (412) 383-9713 
E-mail: ddecenzo+@pitt.edu 
Fax: (412) 383-8788

University of Toledo 
James Kleshinski, M.D. 
Associate Professor of Medicine 
Associate Dean of Admissions 
College of Medicine 
3045 Arlington Ave. Mail Stop 1043 
Toledo, Ohio 43614 
Phone: (419) 383-4229 
Email: james.kleshinski@utoledo.edu 
Fax: (419) 383-3322

Valtronic USA, Inc. 
Donald Styblo 
Vice President for Technology 
6168 Cochran Road 
Solon, OH 44139 
Phone: (888) 291-9422 ext. 19 
E-mail: dstyblo@valtronic.com 
Fax: (440) 349-1040

Zimmer, Inc. 
Jessica Rose 
Sr. Engineer I, Quality 
1800 West Center Street 
P.O. Box 708 
Warsaw, IN 46581-0708 
Phone: (574) 267-6131 x12722 
E-mail: jessica.rose@zimmer.com 
Fax: (574) 372-4942

Last Updated: 2/7/17