Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Committees 2016-2017

  • Natural Sciences and Mathematics Council (4 members serve 3 years)
    J. Anderson (2nd), K. Gibbs (3rdsub for Denis White retired), C. Odenthal (3rdsub for G. Thompson sabbatical), S. Weck-Schwarz (1st)

  • College Committee on Academic Personnel (1 member serves 2 years)
    A. Arsie (1st)

  • Assessment Committee
    J. Anderson (chair), K. Bryant, G. Martin

  • Computer Committee
    D. Gajewski (chair), P. Karrupachamy, C. Odenthal

  • Department Personnel Committee (members serve 2 years)
    Z. Cuckovic (1stSpring only sabbatical), C. Odenthal (chair) (1st), B. Ou (sub for Cuckovic Fall, sub for Sahutoglu Spring), S. Sahutoglu (2ndFall only sabbatical), Q. Shao (2ndsub for A. Arsie on CCAP), B. Zhang (2nd)

  • Graduate Curriculum Committee
    A. Arsie, S. Sahutoglu, A. Tikaradze, B. Zhang

  • Graduate Student Affairs Committee
    T. Le, G. Martin, B. Ou, S. Sahutoglu (Fall only sabbatical), Q. Shao

  • Research and Scholarly Affairs Committe
    A. Arsie, T. Chen (Fall only), V. Cheruvu, A. Tikaradze (chair)

  • Teaching Evaluation Committee
    J. Anderson (chair), V. Cheruvu, G. Lewis

  • Undergraduate Majors Committee
    T. Chen (Fall only), Z. Cuckovic (Spring only sabbatical), C. Odenthal, I. Stein, B. Zhang

  • Undergraduate Majors Curriculum Committee
    T. Le (chair), G. Martin, M. Paik

  • Undergraduate Service Curriculum Committee
    Z. Chen, K. Fisher (chair), G. Lewis

Committee responsibilities and election procedures can be found in the Department Bylaws.

Current Committee Assignments

Last Updated: 6/27/22