History Department

Contact the UToledo Department of History

WELCOME TO THE HISTORY DEPARTMENT

 Office Hours:  Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

We continue to have reduced in-person hours at this time. 

*We strongly recommend that you make an appointment to ensure that you will connect with the person you need to see.*   

 If you need to contact the History Department’s Secretary, Amada Esquivel, please call 419-530-2845 or  email history@utoledo.edu 

In-person hours:

  • Our regular in-person office hours for the fall 2021 semester are Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.             
  • Tuesday and Friday we are available remotely 9 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and can be reached via email or by telephone.       
  • Please call or email to make an appointment for other times.

Contact our FACULTY

If you need to contact a member of the History faculty, please use the email addresses below. You can also leave a voicemail for a full-time faculty member using the phone numbers listed below. If you are trying to contact a part-time faculty member please use the email addresses below or contact the department secretary using the main office phone number (419) 530-2845.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Charles Beatty-Medina
Phone: 419-530-5060
Email: charles.beattymedina@utoledo.edu

Dr. Kristen Geaman
Phone: 419-530-4719
Email: kristen.geaman@utoledo.edu

Dr. Chelsea Griffis
Phone: 419.530.4537
Email: chelsea.griffis@utoledo.edu

Dr. Barry Jackisch
Email: barry.jackisch@utoledo.edu

Dr. Shingi Mavima
Phone: 419-530-3390
Email: blessing.mavima@utoledo.edu

Dr. Rob Padilla (on sabbatical)
Phone: 419-530-4538
Email: roberto.padillaii@gmail.com

Dr. Ami Pflugrad-Jackisch, Department Chair
Phone: 419-530-4540
Email: apflugr@utoledo.edu

Dr. Michael Stauch
Phone: 419-530-7985
Email: michael.stauch@utoledo.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Dr. Eric Albjerg
eric.albjerg@utoledo.edu

Dr. Dan French
daniel.french@utoledo.edu

Dr. Shirley Green
shirley.green@utoledo.edu

Ms. Jaclyn Hinkle
jaclyn.Hinkle@utoledo.edu

Ms. Caitlin Jewell

caitlin.jewell@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 10/4/21