The Asian Studies Institute

Faculty and Staff



  Faculty
Chang, Gene
Director, the Asian Studies Institute;Professor
of Economics
UH 4140F, (419)530-4677
Area: Asian and Chinese economie
gene.chang@utoledo.edu 

Benjamin Davis
Associate Professor of College of Law
LC 2009F, (419)-530-5117
Area: Contracts, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Arbitration, Public International Law, and International Business Transactions.
ben.davis@utoledo.edu

Bhuiyan Alam
Associate Professor, Department of Geography
and Planning
SM 3028, (419)530-7269
Area: Bangladesh and South Asian Studies
bhuiyan.alam@utoledo.edu 

Jiquan Chen
Professor of Ecology Department of
Environmental Sciences
(419)530-2664
Area: China and Environment of Asia
jiquan.chen@utoledo.edu 

Anchung Cheng
Associate Professor, Spanish Department
UH 2370, (419) 530-7253
Area: Chinese heritage language education
in the US
Anchung.cheng@utoledo.edu

Davis David
Professor, Political Science and Public
Administration
SH 2047, (419) 530-2360
Area: China and Environment
David.Davis@UToledo.edu

Hara, Joe
Ph.D., lecturer Department of Foreign
Language
FH 2400D, (419) 530-2853
Area: Japanese Studies and language
jhara@uoft02.utoledo.edu 

Jiang, shanhe
Professor of Criminal Justice Public
SH 107B, (419) 530-4329
Area: China and Criminal Justice
sjiang@utnet.utoledo.edu

Hong, Paul  Ph.D., CMA
Professor
Department of Information Operations and Technology ManagementCollege of Business Administration
Office: (419)530-2054 Fax: (419)-530-2290
paul.hong@utoledo.edu

Kure Shoko
Department of Foreign Languages
UH 5130 E, (419) 530-4965
Area: Japanese Studies and language
shoko.kure@utoledo.edu

Lee, Pickering
Department of Foreign anguages
UH 5130 B, (419) 530-4962
Area: Chinese language
plee3@pop3.utoledo.edu

Lee, Yueh-Ting
Professor, Former Dean, Department of Psycology
College of Arts and Sciences
Area: Cross-cultural psychology, China Studies
YT.Lee@utoledo.edu   

Llew Gibbons
Associate Professor, department of Law
LC 2014A , (419) 530-4175
Area: International law, Chinese law
lew.gibbons@utoledo.edu

David J. Nemeth
Professor, Department of Geography and Planning
UH 4580, (419) 530-4049
Area: Cultural geography, Korea
dnemeth@uoft02.utoledo.edu

 Pasupuleti, Sudershan
Associate Professor, Dept. of Social Work
Area: Community Service and Social Work
HHH2620
(419) 530-5338
spasupu3@utnet.utoledo.edu

 Susan Purviance
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
SH 2012, (419)530-4516
Area: multicultural introduction to philosophy courses to students from China, Japan and Indian subcontinent.
susan.purviance@utoledo.edu

Peng, Xiaofeng
Assistant Professor of Accounting
College of Business Administration
ST , (419) 530-2420
xiaofeng.peng@utoledo.edu

Reising Russell
Professor, American culture and Asian studies
FH 1640, (419) 530-2685
Area: Chinese and Japanese literature, music, and relitions
russell.reising@utoledo.edu

Robert Padillar
Assistant Professor, Department of History
TH2143, (419)530-2296
Area: China, Japan and Korean history
roberto.padilla@utoledo.edu

Yue Zhang
Assistant Professor
Information Operations and Technology Management
College of Business & Innovation, ST 4031
Phone: (419) 530-2380
Fax: (419) 530-2290
Email: yue.zhang@utoledo.edu

Sujata shetty
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography
and Planning
UH 4340B, (419) 530-2567
Area: cultural geography, India
sshetty4@utnet.utoledo.edu

Thuong Le
College of Business Administration
ST 4029, (419)530-2987
tle2@utnet.utoledo.edu

 

 Pan Kevin
Professor, Director of IIT Graduate Track
(Infection, Immunity & transplantation)
(419) 530-5466
Area: Molecular mechanisms of
host-pathogen interactions
kevin.pan@utoledo.edu

 Qin Shao
Department of mathematics UH3014, (419)530-2016 Area: Time Series,Experimental Design qshao@utnet.utoledo.edu

 

 

UT faculty, staff members and administrators

 Eddie Chou Professor and Director of Infrastructure Systems Research Laboratory, Department of Civil Engineering (419) 530-8123 Area: Transportation facilities design, systems analysis, engineering material properties, pavement performance evaluation, infrastructure management. ychou@eng.utoledo.edu

 Bruce Kennedy
Associate Professor of Law, College of Law
LC 2008B, (419)530-2118
Bruce.Kennedy@utoledo.edu

Zhang, Hongyan
Professor Department of Mechanical engineering hozhang@eng.utoledo.edu

Guangzhong Chen
Ph.D,Department of Mathematics
feilgchen@yahoo.com

Jing Meyer
Coordinator of Advising Office of Student Affairs
WH 1227D, (419)530-1904
Area: Cross cultural higher education xperiences,
teaching, administration, academic dvising,
records management, and student affairs
jing.meyer@utoledo.edu

John Barret
Associate Professor,College of Law
LC 2014D, (419)530-2131
Area: International Law, Corporations and
business Associations, and Property
john.barrett@utoledo.edu

Kim, Dong Shik
Associate Professor, epartment of Chemical
and Environmental Engineering
NH3051, (419) 530-8084
dong.kim@utoledo.edu

Suh, Edward
MSW Associate Professor, Social Work Department
HH2616H, (419) 530-4657
Area: Sociology, Korea
esuh@utnet.utoledo.edu

You, Peter
Director for Online Learning Faculty Support
and Special Projects
FH, Third, (419) 530-4016
Peter.You@utoledo.edu

 

Steinbock, Daniel
Harold A. Anderson Professor of Law & Values
LC 2000E, (419).530-04107
daniel.steinbock@utoledo.edu 

  Other memebers

 Hewen Slack
China Center, Toledo
hslak@yahoo.com

Wu Minhua
UT-Yanshan University and Confucius Institute
Minhua.Wu@utoledo.edu


 

 
   
Current visiting Scholars

 

Jiang, Qing
Professor of Economics School of Economics Anhui University, Hefei, Anhui, China

 

 Xu Quanhong
Professor
School of Economics, Henan University, Kaifeng, China

Chen Yu
School of Economics
Sichuan University, Chengdu, China

Chen Changbing
Professor
Institute of Economic Research
Chinese Academy of Social Science
Beijing, China

Last Updated: 6/26/15