College of Medicine and Life Sciences

 Academy Logo

The Membership Committee

  • Communication with college faculty regarding the academy and process for application
  • Gathering and reviewing applications to the Academy
  • Recommending faculty for Academy membership to the Steering Committee

    Cathi Badik Chair 
    Carol Bennett-Clarke  
    Howard Rosenberg  
    Marlene Welch  
    Brian Fink  
    Vicki Ramsey-Williams  

The Planning Committee

  • Responsible for planning quarterly meetings and educational symposiums of the academy including agendas, communication, speakers and hospitality
  • The evaluation of Academy educational and scholarly presentations.
    Andrew Beavis  
    Connie Shriner  
    Thea Sawicki  

The Education & Innovation Awards Committee

  • Meeting content/training relevant to educational research
  • Developing criteria for project proposals and review criteria
  • Grant proposal review and selection of funded projects

    Linda French                  Chair
    Mary Beth Wroblewski
    Keith Christ
    Boyd Koffman
Last Updated: 2/12/20