Anesthesiology

Welcome to the Department of Anesthesiology Faculty Page

Brent M. Altenhof, M.D. 

Brent M. Altenhof, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Brent.Altenhof@utoledo.edu

Dr. Bhatt

Shashi B. Bhatt, M.D.

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Shashi.Bhatt@utoledo.edu

Mark V. Boswell, M.D. 

Mark V. Boswell, M.D.

Program Director - Pain Fellowship 
Professor of Anesthesiology

Mark.Boswell2@utoledo.edu

Braida

Anthony L. Braida, M.D.

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Anthony.Braida@utoledo.edu

casabianca

Andrew B. Casabianca, M.D.

Medical Director of the Operating Rooms
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Andrew.Casabianca2@utoledo.edu

Nitin Goyal, M.D.

Nitin Goyal, M.D.

Associate Program Director – Pain Fellowship
Assistant Professor

Nitin.Goyal@utoledo.edu

hassan

Ali M. Hassan, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Ali.Hassan@utoledo.edu

hoffman

James P. Hofmann, M.D.

Vice-Chairman and Associate Professor
Chief, Division of Cardiothoracic
Anesthesia Clerkship Director

James.Hofmann@utoledo.edu

jenkins

 

Kimberly D. Jenkins, M.D. 

Interim Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Kimberly.Jenkins2@utoledo.edu

 

lancz

Colleen D. Lancz, M.D.

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Colleen.Lancz@utoledo.edu

Scott M. Pappada, Ph.D.

Scott M. Pappada, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Bioengineering

Scott.Pappada@utoledo.edu

pearce

Alicia Pearce, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Alicia.Pearce@utoledo.edu

pitroda

Mukesh Pitroda, M.D.  

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Mukesh.Pitroda@utoledo.edu

rooney

Thomas A. Rooney, M.D. 

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Thomas.Rooney@utoledo.edu

sparklesmall

Tanaya Sparkle, M.D.

Residency Program Director
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Tanaya.Sparkle@utoledo.edu


Community-Based pain medicine Faculty

Alexander Escobar, M.D.

Alexander Escobar, M.D. 
Clinical Assistant Professor

Alexander.Escobar@utoledo.edu

Degree:
M.D., American University of the Caribbean, Netherlands Antilles

Residency/Fellowship:
Anesthesiology Resident, Cook County Hospital, Chicago, Illinois
Pain Medicine Fellowship, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio

Board Certified:
Diplomate - American Board of Anesthesiology
Subspecialty – Pain Medicine

Sheriff Hefzy, M.D.  

Sheriff Hefzy, M.D. 
Clinical Assistant Professor

Muhammad.Hefzy@utoledo.edu

Degree:
M.D., University of Toledo, Toledo, Ohio

Residency/Fellowship:
Transitional Internship, Case Western ReservceUniversity, Cleveland, Ohio
Anesthesiology Residency, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio
Pain Medicine Fellowship, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio

Board Certified:
Diplomate – American Board of Anesthesiology
Subspecialty – Pain Medicine

William G. James, M.D.

William G. James, M.D. 
Clinical Assistant Professor 

Degree:
M.D.– Wayne State University, Detroit, Michigan

Residency/Fellowship:
Residency – Medical University of Ohio (University of Toledo)

Board Certified:
Diplomate - American Board of Anesthesiology
Subspecialty – Pain Medicine

Nadeem N. Moghal, M.D.

Nadeem N. Moghal, M.D. 
Clinical Assistant Professor

Nadeem.Moghal@utoledo.edu

Degree:
M.D. Degree – Medical Academy of Lublin, Poland

Residency/Fellowship:
Anesthesiology Residency - Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio
Pain Medicine Fellowship – Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio 

Board Certified
Diplomate - American Board of Anesthesiology
Subspecialty – Pain Medicine

Last Updated: 9/29/21