Anesthesiology

Welcome to the Department of Anesthesiology Faculty Page

Dr. Bhatt Shashi B. Bhatt, M.D.
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Shashi.Bhatt@utoledo.edu
Braida Anthony L. Braida, M.D.
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Anthony.Braida@utoledo.edu
casabianca Andrew B. Casabianca, M.D.
Department Chairman
Medical Director of the Operating Rooms
Interim Residency Program Director
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Andrew.Casabianca2@utoledo.edu
gerken Sarah A. Gerken, M.D.
Associate Residency Program Director
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Sarah.Gerken@utoledo.edu
hassan Ali M. Hassan, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Ali.Hassan@utoledo.edu
hoffman James P. Hofmann, M.D.
Vice-Chairman and Associate Professor
Chief, Division of Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Clerkship Director
James.Hofmann@utoledo.edu
jenkins Kimberly D. Jenkins, M.D.
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Kimberly.Jenkins2@utoledo.edu
Whitney W. Jones, M.D. Whitney W. Jones, M.D.
Instructor of Anesthesiology
Whitney.Jones3@utoledo.edu
lancz Colleen D. Lancz, M.D.
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Colleen.Lancz@utoledo.edu
Scott M. Pappada, Ph.D.

Scott M. Pappada, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Bioengineering
Scott.Pappada@utoledo.edu

Thomas J. Papadimos, M.D., MPH, FCCM

Thomas J. Papadimos, M.D., MPH, FCCM
Professor of Anesthesiology
Associate Dean for Interprofessional and Immersive Simulation
Medical Director, Lloyd A. Jacobs Interprofessional  Immersive Simulation Center (IISC)
Director, Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine
Thomas.Papadimos@utoledo.edu

pitroda Mukesh Pitroda, M.D.  
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Mukesh.Pitroda@utoledo.edu
rooney Thomas A. Rooney, M.D. 
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Thomas.Rooney@utoledo.edu
Last Updated: 2/12/20