Engineering Technology

Faculty and Staff

CSET/IT Full-Time:

 Photo of Jared OluochJared Oluoch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
CSET/IT Program Director

Office: NE 1613
Phone: 419.530.3272
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: jared.oluoch@utoledo.edu
Website
Ph.D., Computer Science & Informatics, Oakland University, 2015
M.S., Management Information Systems, University of Nebraska Omaha, 2009
Teaching Expertise: Computer Networks, Programming Languages, Client-Server Computing, Information Security.

Photo of Weiqing SunWeiqing Sun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Program Director of Master's Programs in Cyber Security

Office: NE 1627
Phone : 419.530.3273
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: weiqing.sun@utoledo.edu

Website
Master's Programs in Cyber Security

Ph.D., Computer Science, Stony Brook University, 2008
M.S., Computer Science, Stony Brook University, 2004
M.E., Computer Science, Tongji University, China, 2001
B.E., Computer Science, Tongji University, China, 1998

Research Interests: Computer Security (Focus: Malware Defense), Security Policy Development & Operating Systems Security, Intrusion Detection, Web Security & Virtual Machine Techniques.

Photo of Hong WangHong Wang, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: NE 1625
Phone : 419.530.3214
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: hong.wang2@utoledo.edu

Website
Ph.D., Computer Science, Kent State University, 2006
M.S., Computer Science, Kent State University, 2002
B.S., Biology, Lanzhou University, China, 1990

Research Interests: Data Science & Analytics and Computer Science Education

scott brahaney photoScott Brahaney, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1616
Phone: 419.530.3181
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: scott.brahaney@utoledo.edu

 

 

Photo of Robert LangenderferRobert Langenderfer, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1632
Phone: 419.530.3268
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: robert.langenderfer@utoledo.edu

 

 

CSET/IT Part-Time Faculty:


Jason Slagle
Office: NE 1631
Phone: 419.530.3268

Dominic Wilson
Office: NE 1626
Phone: 419.530.3181

 

 CET Full-Time Faculty

Photo of Nicholas Kissoff Nicholas V. Kissoff, Ph.D, P.E.
Associate Professor and 
CET Program Director 

Office: NE 1615
Phone: 419.530.3165
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: nicholas.kissoff@utoledo.edu
Website
B.S. Civil Engineering, University of Toledo, 1980
M.S. Civil Engineering, University of Toledo, 1983
Ph.D. Engineering Science (Transportation),
University of Toledo, 1988
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio & Michigan)

Teaching Expertise: Civil Engineering (Hydraulics, Pavement, Plan Development)
Experience: Civil Project Engineer and Manager in highway and automotive test track design.

 Photo of Linda BeallLinda Beall, Distinguished University Lecturer      
 
Office: NE 1619
 Phone: 419.530.3144
 Fax: 419.530.3068
 
E-mail: linda.beall@utoledo.edu
Website


M.Arch. Southern California Institute of Architecture, 1998
M.F.A. Pratt Institute, 1985
B.A. Sarah Lawrence College, 1982

Teaching Expertise: Architectural Graphics, Building Information Modeling & Sustainability

Photo of Luis MataLuis Mata,Ph.D., P.E., Leed A.P.
Associate Professor
Office: NE 1621
Phone: 419.530.3167
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: luis.mata@utoledo.edu
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio, Michigan, North Carolina)
 Website

Photo of Gary Daugherty Gary Daugherty
Associate Lecturer

Office: NE 1629
Phone: 419.530.3897
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: gary.daugherty@utoledo.edu


Website
B.S. Civil Engineering, University of Toledo, 1972
M.S. Industrial Engineering, University of Toledo, 1973

Teaching Expertise: Civil Engineering (Industrial) 

CET Part-Time Faculty

Joshua Belknap
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828
E-mail: joshua.belknap@utoledo.edu

Tracy Martin
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828
E-mail: tracy.martin@utoledo.edu

Heidi Reger
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828
E-mail: heidi.reger@utoledo.edu

 

EET Full-Time Faculty:

Photo of Nasser Alaraje Department Chair

 Abdulnasser Alaraje, Ph.D
Professor and Department Chair
Office: NE 1605
Phone: 419.530.3129
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail:


Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Ohio State University, 2005
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Ohio State University, 1996
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Jordan University of Science & Technology, 1990

 

Photo of William EvansW. Ted Evans, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor and
EET Program Director

Office: NE 1607
Phone: 419.530.3349
Fax: 419.530.3068
Cell: 419.343.3681
E-mail: william.evans@utoledo.edu
Website
Ph.D., Industrial Engineering, University of Toledo, 2005
M.S., Electrical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 1975
B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Illinois, 1971
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio)

Teaching Expertise: Programmable Logic Controllers, Control Engineering, Automation

Photo of Nicole KammNicole Kamm, BSEET, MSE
Associate Lecturer and Program Director of PTMSE

Office: NE 1611
Phone: 419.530.3265
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: nicole.kamm@utoledo.edu

Website
M.S.E. General Engineering, University of Toledo, 2017
B.S., Electrical Engineering Technology, University of Toledo, 2001

Teaching Expertise: Resistive and Reactive Circuits, Network Analysis, Digital Logic, Electronic Devices and Applications

Photo of Ngalula MubengaNgalula S. Mubenga, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1624
Phone: 419.530.3896
E-mail: Ngalula.Mubenga@utoledo.edu

 Website

Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 2017
M.S., Electrical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 2008
B.S.,  Electrical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 2005
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio)

Research Interests: Power systems, battery energy storage, renewable energy systems, electric vehicles, and energy efficiency.

Experience: Power Systems, solar photovoltaic systems design and integration, distribution planning & protection, and energy management.


William Mugge, Assistant Lecturer, BSEE
Office: NE 1639
Phone: 419.530.3277
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: william.mugge@utoledo.edu

Teaching Expertise: Automatic Controls and Power

EET Part-Time Faculty:

Merl Creps, BSEE
Office: NE 1631
Phone: 419.530.3268
E-mail: merl.creps@utoledo.edu
Teaching Expertise: Computer Programming and Data-Base Applications

James Gonya
Office: NE 1626
Phone: 419.530.3215
E-mail: james.gonya@utoledo.edu
Teaching Expertise: PLC Programming

 

MET Full-Time Faculty:

Photo of Carmen Cioc Carmen Cioc, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
and MET Program Director
Office: NE 1609
Phone : 419.530.3017
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: carmen.cioc2@utoledo.edu
Website
Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 2004
M.S. Physics, The University of Toledo, 2012
M.S. Aerospace Engineering, The Polytechnic Institute of Bucharest, Romania, 1992

Research Interests: Engineering Education, Applied Thermal Sciences, Tribology, and Alternative Energy.

Photo of Cyrus HagigatCyrus Hagigat, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Office: NE 1637
Phone: 419.530.3271
Fax:419.530.3068
E-mail: cyrus.hagigat@utoledo.edu

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, Case Western Reserve University
M.S. Computer Science, Central Michigan University
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Maryland
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio)

Research Interest: Application of Computers in Engineering

 

Photo of James KammJames L. Kamm, Ph.D., 
Professor Emeritus
Office: NE 1633
Phone: 419.530.3380
Email: james.kamm@utoledo.edu


 

Photo of Richard SpringmanRichard Springman, Associate Chair,
Assistant Professor and 
Director of Student Support

Office: NE 1623
Phone : 419.530.3276
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail:richard.springman@utoledo.edu
Website
M.S.M.E., The Ohio State University, 1972
B.M.E., The Ohio State University, 1970

Research Interest: Forensic Investigations, HVAC Applications, Thermodynamics/Heat Transfer

photo of Qiuying ZhaoQiuying Zhao, Ph.D, Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1618
Phone: 419.530.3239
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: qiuying.zhao@utoledo.edu

 
Website

Ph.D. Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering,  The University of Toledo, 2012
M.S. Computational Engineering, Mississippi State University, 2009
M.S. Fluid Machinery and Engineering, Beihang University, 2005
B.S. Power Engineering,  Northwestern Polytechnical University, 2002

 Research Interest: Wind Turbine Design and Simulation, Active Flow Control, Higher Order Schemes, and Turbulence Modeling

Douglas Lewandowski, MS, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1635
Phone: 419.530.3365
E-mail: douglas.lewandowski@utoledo.edu

Ehsan Nabiyouni, Ph.D, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1641
Phone: 419.530.3541
E-mail: ehsan.nabiyouni@utoledo.edu

Eric Towell, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1620
Phone: 419.530.3241
E-mail: 

MET Part-Time Faculty:

Abid Al-Hayani
Office: NI 4050

Brian Combs
Office:  NI 1093
Phone: 419.530.8244
E-mail: brian.combs@utoledo.edu

Joe Caruso
Office: NE 1622
Phone: 419.530.3244
E-mail: joseph.caruso@utoledo.edu

Shane Jamerson
Office: NE 1622
Phone: 419.530.3244
E-mail: shane.jamerson@utoledo.edu

Mike Lumbrezer
Office: NE 1622
Phone: 419.530.3244
E-mail: michael.lumbrezer@utoledo.edu


Staff:                          

Photo of Myrna RudderMyrna Rudder
Associate Director of Department Student Services

Office: NE 1612
Phone: 419.530.3062
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: myrna.rudder@utoledo.edu

 

                          
Lesley Madrzykowski          Photo of Lesley Madrzykowski                
Secretary 2                         

Office: NE 1600                         
Phone: 419.530.3159                          
Fax:  419.530.3068 
E-mail:  lesley.madrzykowski@utoledo.edu           

                         Garnett Hegeman III
                         Technology Lab Supervisor
                        
Office: NE 1350
                         Phone: 419.530.3128
                         Fax: 419.530.3068
                         E-mail: garnett.hegeman@utoledo.edu

            

 

 photo of Qiuying Zhao

Last Updated: 9/16/19