Diversity and Inclusion

University of Toledo Strategic Plan for Diversity

The University of Toledo has worked with students, faculty, staff and community to develop a comprehensive university diversity plan with the intention of creating an inclusive environment at UToledo.

Diversity Plan

Diversity Plan Advisory Committee

Denise Bartell, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, Associate Vice Provost for Student Success

Malaika Bell: Program Manager, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Lesley Berhan, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Dean of Diversity, Inclusion and Community Engagement

Tim Brakel, Ph.D.: Professor, Department of Music

Jennifer Booz: Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Jeanine Diller, Ph.D.: Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy and Program on Religious Studies

Angie Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.: Director, Catharine S. Eberly Center for Women

Louis Guardiola Jr., MSW: Associate Lecturer, MSW Field Coordinator, School of Social Justice

Isabela Guel: UToledo Student

Enjie Hall: Director of Campus Accessibility and Student Disability Services

Waafa Hanna, MBA: Director of Faculty Affairs and Development

Monica Holiday-Goodman, Ph.D., R.Ph.: Associate Dean for Health Science Campus Student Affairs and Diversity

John Jones, EMBA, CDM: Promedica Community Liaison

Nyah Kidd: UToledo Student

Alex Lewin, MA: Coordinator, Office of Student Conduct and Community Standards

Lenora McIntyre, CBA: Operations Manager, MBAC/MBDC

Tiffany Murray, JD: Director, Equal Opportunity/AA

Kim Nielsen, Ph.D.: Professor, Chair and Professor, Disability Studies Program

Jennifer Pastorek: Senior Director, Supply Chain Management

Meyling Ruiz: Executive Director, Adelante, Incorporated

Robert Salem: Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and Clinical Professor of Law

Michelle Soliz, Ph.D.: Associate Vice President for Student Success and Retention

Monecca Smith: Associate Vice President for Patient Care Services

Margaret Traband: Senior Director of Federal and Local Relations

Lauryn Vargas: Assistant Director of Multicultrual Admissions

Kevin West, J.D.: Senior Director, Faculty Labor Relations and Academic Inclusion Officer

Last Updated: 6/29/20