College of Law

Law Academic Calendar

Toledo Law students should reference the following important dates, which differ from the University's academic calendar.


FALL SEMESTER 2022

Orientation: Wed-Fri, Aug. 17-19
First Day of Classes: Mon, Aug. 22
Labor Day: Mon, Sept. 5
Veterans Day: Fri, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Break: Wed-Fri, Nov. 23-25
Last Day of Classes: Thu, Dec. 1
Reading Period: Fri-Sun, Dec. 2-4
Final Examinations: Mon-Fri, Dec. 5-16


SPRING SEMESTER 2023

First Day of Classes: Mon, Jan. 9
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Mon, Jan. 16
Spring Break: Mon-Fri, March 6-10
Last Day of Classes: Wed, April 19
Reading Period: Thu-Sun, April 20-23
Final Examinations: Mon-Fri, April 24-May 5
Commencement: Sun, May 7


SUMMER SESSION 2023

First Day of Classes: Mon, May 15
Memorial Day: Mon, May 29
Juneteenth Day: Mon, June 19
Independence Day: Tue, July 4
Last Day of Classes: Thu, July 13
Reading Period: Fri-Sun, July 14-16
Final Examinations: Mon-Fri, July 17-21


FALL SEMESTER 2023

Orientation: Wed-Fri, Aug. 16-18
First Day of Classes: Mon, Aug. 21
Labor Day: Mon, Sept. 4
Veterans Day: Fri, Nov. 10
Thanksgiving Break: Wed-Fri, Nov. 22-24
Last Day of Classes: Thu, Nov. 30
Reading Period: Fri-Sun, Dec. 1-3
Final Examinations: Mon-Fri, Dec. 4-15


SPRING SEMESTER 2024

First Day of Classes: Mon, Jan. 8
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Mon, Jan. 15
Spring Break: Mon-Fri, March 4-8
Last Day of Classes: Wed, April 17
Reading Period: Thu-Sun, April 18-21
Final Examinations: Mon-Fri, April 22-May 3
Commencement: Sun, May 5


SUMMER SESSION 2024

First Day of Classes: Mon, May 13
Memorial Day: Mon, May 27
Juneteenth Day: Wed, June 19
Independence Day: Thu, July 4
Last Day of Classes: Thu, July 11
Reading Period: Fri-Sun, July 12-14
Final Examinations: Mon-Fri, July 15-19

Last Updated: 7/25/22