Molecular Medicine Graduate Program Track

Current Students in the Molecular Medicine Track

abokor

Ahmed Abokor, BS
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project:  
Role of Fat-Soluble Vitamin and Essential Fatty Acid Deficiencies in Fermentable Fiber-Induced Liver Cancer
Advisor:  Dr. Matam Vijay-Kumar
Hometown: Columbus, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Ohio State University
Email: Ahmed.Abokor@rockets.utoledo.edu

alnafisah

Rawan Alnafisah, MS
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project:  
Nitric oxide, Synaptic Proteome and Schizophrenia
Advisor:  Dr. Robert McCullumsmith
Hometown:  
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
King Saud University
Email: 
Rawan.Alnafisah@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Sachin Aryal

Sachin Aryal, MSBS
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project:
TBD
Advisor:
Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown:
Bhaktapur, Nepal
Graduate University:
University of Toledo
Email: Sachin.aryal@rockets.utoledo.edu

crowe

Emily Crowe
MSBS Student, MOME Track
Project: 
TBD
Advisor:  Dr. Beata Lecka-Czernik
Hometown: 
Helena, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
BS in Biology, Heidelberg University, Tiffin, Ohio
E-mail:  Emily.Crowe@rockets.utoledo.edu

french

Benjamin French
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project:  
TBD
Advisor:  
TBD
Hometown: Dayton, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
BS in Biochemistry, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Email: Benjamin.French2@rockets.utoledo.edu  

golonka

Rachel Golonka
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project:  
The Interplay between Dietary Fibers and the Gut Microbiota in Metabolic Diseases
Advisor:  
Dr. Matam Vijay-Kumar
Hometown:
Canton, Michigan
Undergraduate/Graduate University:
BS in Biochemistry and Anthropology, University of Michigan
Email: R
achel.Golonka@rockets.utoledo.edu 

harberson

Mitchell Harberson, BS
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project: 
Melanocortin Control of Male Sexual Function
Advisor:  Dr. Jennifer Hill
Hometown: 
Waterville, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
Ohio University
Email: 
Mitchell.Harberson@rockets.utoledo.edu

Mandal

Juthika Mandal, MS
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown:  Manikganj, Dhaka, Bangladesh 
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  University of Toledo
E-mail: Juthika.Mandal@rockets.utoledo.edu 

Mei

Xue Mei, MS
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project: Microbiota and the Gut Brain Axis in Blood Pressure Regulation
Advisor: Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown:  Zunyi, Guizhou, China
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  Chengdu University of TCM
E-mail: Xue.Mei@rockets.utoledo.edu 

Mohammed Faleel

Fathima Dhilhani Mohammed Faleel, MS
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project:  TBD

Advisor: Dr. David Kennedy
Hometown:  Kalmunai, Sri Lanka
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  University of Colombo, Sri Lanka/Miami University, Oxford, Ohio
E-mail:  FathimaDhilhani.MohammedFaleel@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Ishan Manandhar

Ishan Manandhar, MS
PhD Student, MOME Track
Project: 
TBD
Advisor: 
Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown:
Kathmandu, Nepal
Graduate University:
 BS in Microbiology, Southeast Missouri State University/MS in Bioinformatics, University of Toledo
Email: ishan.manandhar@rockets.utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 9/16/21