Molecular Medicine Graduate Program Track

Current Students in the Molecular Medicine Track

abokor

Ahmed Abokor, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
Role of Fat-Soluble Vitamin and Essential Fatty Acid Deficiencies in Fermentable Fiber-Induced Liver Cancer
Advisor:  Dr. Matam Vijay-Kumar
Hometown: Columbus, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Ohio State University
Email: Ahmed.Abokor@rockets.utoledo.edu

alnafisah

Rawan Alnafisah, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
Nitric oxide, Synaptic Proteome and Schizophrenia
Advisor:  Dr. Robert McCullumsmith
Hometown:  
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
King Saud University
Email: 
Rawan.Alnafisah@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sudipta Baroi

Sudipta Baroi, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME track
Project: 
TBD
Advisor: 
Dr. Beata Lecka-Czernik
Hometown: 
Barisal, Bangladesh
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
E-Mail: 
Sudipta.Baroi@rockets.utoledo.edu

fdsfsd

Saroj Chakraborty, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME track
Project: 
Genome, Microbiome and Hypertension
Advisor: 
Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown: 
Panditpara, Bangladesh
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
E-Mail: 
Saroj.Chakraborty@rockets.utoledo.edu

crowe

Emily Crowe
MS Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
TBD
Advisor:  TBD
Hometown: 
Tiffin, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
BS in Biology, Heidelberg University, Tiffin, Ohio
E-mail:  Emily.Crowe@rockets.utoledo.edu

edwards

Jonnelle Edwards
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
Mechanisms of FPR Activation in Resistance Arteries from High Salt Induced Hypertenstion
Advisor: Dr. Camilla Wenceslau
Hometown: Holland, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: BS in Biology, University of Toledo

E-mail:  Jonnelle.Edwards@rockets.utoledo.edu

french

Benjamin French
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
TBD
Advisor:  
TBD
Hometown: Dayton, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
BS in Biochemistry, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Email: Benjamin.French2@rockets.utoledo.edu  

golonka

Rachel Golonka
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
The Interplay between Dietary Fibers and the Gut Microbiota in Metabolic Diseases
Advisor:  
Dr. Matam Vijay-Kumar
Hometown:
Canton, Michigan
Undergraduate/Graduate University:
BS in Biochemistry and Anthropology, University of Michigan
Email: R
achel.Golonka@rockets.utoledo.edu 

harberson

Mitchell Harberson, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
Melanocortin Control of Male Sexual Function
Advisor:  Dr. Jennifer Hill
Hometown: 
Waterville, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
Ohio University
Email: 
Mitchell.Harberson@rockets.utoledo.edu

Hasan

Syed Abdul Moiz Hasan
MSBS Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
TBD
Advisor: 
Dr. Lauren Koch
Hometown:  Waterville, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  Ohio State University
Email: Syed.Hasan2@rockets.utoledo.edu

Mandal

Juthika Mandal, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown:  Manikganj, Dhaka, Bangladesh 
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  University of Toledo
E-mail: Juthika.Mandal@rockets.utoledo.edu 

Mei

Xue Mei, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown:  Zunyi, Guizhou, China
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  Chengdu Umniversity of TCM
E-mail: Xue.Mei@rockets.utoledo.edu 

Chrysan Mohammed

Chrysan Mohammed, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  TBD

Advisor: Dr. David Kennedy
Hometown:  Loxahatchee, Florida
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  BS, Earlham College, Richmond Indiana
E-mail:  Chrysan.Mohammed@rockets.utoledo.edu

Mohammed Faleel

Fathima Dhilhani Mohammed Faleel, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  TBD

Advisor: Dr. David Kennedy
Hometown:  Kalmunai, Sri Lanka
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  University of Colombo, Sri Lanka/Miami University, Oxford, Ohio
E-mail:  FathimaDhilhani.MohammedFaleel@rockets.utoledo.edu

Waigi

Emily Waigi
MSBS Candidate, MOME Track
Project: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Camilla Wenceslau
Hometown: Limuru, Kenya
Undergraduate/Graduate University: University of Eldoret/University of Toledo

Email:  Emily.waigi@rockets.utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 8/31/20