Molecular Medicine Graduate Program Track

Graduates of the Molecular Medicine (MOME) Track

Shungang Zhang
PhD Defense, August 4, 2020
Project:  Disruption of Cd40 Attenuates Renal Injury and Improves Renal Function Following Experimental Renal Ischemia
Advisor:  Dr. Steven Haller
Email:  Shungang.Zhang@rockets.utoledo.edu


Amit Sopan Chougule
PhD Defense, August 3, 2020
Project:  PPAR-alpha and Carboxypeptidase-E are Common Regulators of Bone and Energy Metabolism
Advisor:  Dr. Beata Lecka-Czernik
Email:  AmitSopan.Chougule@rockets.utoledo.edu


Shermel Sherman
PhD Defense, June 19, 2019
Project:  The Role of Neuropepide Spexin in the Modulation of Metabolism and Behaviors
Advisor:  Dr. Jennifer Hill
Email:  Shermel.Sherman@rockets.utoledo.edu


Usman Ashraf
PhD Defense, May 29, 2020
Project:  Novel Regulators of Kidney Homeostasis and Blood Pressure Regulation
Advisor:  Dr. Sivarajan Kumarasamy
Email:  Usman.Ashraf2@rockets.utoledo.edu


Fatimah Khalaf
PhD Defense, April 23, 2020
Project:  Regulation of Renal Inflammation in Chronic Kidney Disease
Advisor:  Dr. David Kennedy
Email:  Kareem.Khalaf@rockets.utoledo.edu


Robin Su
PhD Defense, March 27, 2020
Project:  Microcystin-LR (MC-LR) Toxicity in the Gut-Liver Signaling Axis
Advisor:  Dr. Steven Haller
Email:  Robin.Su@rockets.utoledo.edu


Darren Gordon
PhD Defense, March 26, 2020
Project:  Bilirubin is a Metabolic Hormone that Improves Lipid Metabolism
Advisor:  Dr. Terry Hinds
Email:  Darren.Gordon@rockets.utoledo.edu


Ahmed Al-Khudhair
PhD Defense, September 17, 2019
Project:  Anti PD-1/PD-L1 Immunotherapy, New Era in the Fight against Cancer, Genomic and Transcriptomic Exploration
Advisor:  Dr. Juan Jamue
Email:  Ahmed.Alkhudhair@rockets.utoledo.edu


Mengjie Wang
PhD Defense, July 23, 2019
Project:  Brain Insulin-Like Growth Factor 1 Receptor and Insulin Receptor in Metabolism and Reproduction
Advisor:  Dr. Jennifer Hill
Email:  Mengjie.wang@rockets.utoledo.edu


Sarah Galla
PhD Defense, April 4, 2019
Project:  Studies on the Holobiont and Blood Pressure Regulation
Advisor:  Dr. Bina Joe
Email:  Sarah.galla@rockets.utoledo.edu


Archive 2018

Archive 2017

Archive 2016 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 8/31/20