College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Welcome

Resources & links

Get Connected

  • Twitter

Contact Us

NSM Office
Wolfe Hall

Room 2246
Mail Stop 620
Phone: 419.530.7840
webmaster@utoledo.edu

 

Student Services Office
University Hall
Mail Stop 906
Third Floor Rm 3000
Phone: 419.530.2671
ALSMadvising@utoledo.edu

Current Students

Plant Sale

Department Chairs and Academic Advisors by department

Biological Sciences

Chair
Dr. Bruce Bamber
WO3205A| (419)530-7889
bruce.bamber@utoledo.edu

MedTech Program
Dr. Catherine Shaffner
WO1235| (419)530-1901
catherine.shaffner@utoledo.edu

Departmental Adviser/Honors
Amanda Seabolt-Martin
WO2243B| (419)530-7893
Amanda.seabolt@utoledo.edu

Salford Exchange
Dr. Brian Ashburner
UH3350| (419)530-2739
brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu

 

Chemistry And Biochemistry

Chair
Dr. Jon Kirchhoff
BO2024| (419)530-7902
jon.kirchhoff@utoledo.edu

Advising Coordinator/ Honors Biochemistry
Dr. John Bellizzi
WO4203A| (419)530-5926
john.bellizzi@utoledo.edu

Biochemistry A-L
Dr. Timothy Mueser
WO4211B| (419)530-1510
timothy.mueser@utoledo.edu

Chemistry A-K
Dr. Jianglong Zhu
WO3265| (419)530-1501
jianglong.zhu@utoledo.edu

Chemistry T-Z
Professor Jim Zubricky
BO2086H| (419)530-2566
james.zubricky@utoledo.edu

Assoc. Chair
Dr. Cora Lind-Kovacs
WO2262| (419)530-1505
cora.lind@utoledo.edu

Honors Chemistry
Dr. Joseph Schmidt
WO3277| (419)530-1512
joseph.schmidt@utoledo.edu

Biochemistry M-Z
Dr. Xiche Hu
WO2277| (419)530-1513
xiche.hu@utoledo.edu

Chemistry L-S
Dr. Edith Kippenhan
BO1081| (419)530-4072
edith.kippenhan@utoledo.edu

 

Environmental Sciences

Chair and Environmental Sciences
Dr. Timothy Fisher
WO1235| (419)530-2009
timothy.fisher@utoledo.edu

Environmental Sciences
Dr. James Martin-Hayden
BO3051A| (419)530-2634
james.martin-hayden@utoledo.edu

Honors
Dr. Jonathon Bossenbroek
BO2001C| (419)530-8376
jonathan.bossenbroek@utoledo.edu

Geology
Dr. Richard Becker
BO3007E| (419)530-4571
richard.becker@utoledo.edu

Environmental Sciences
Dr. Mark Camp
BO3022| (419)530-2398
mark.camp@utoledo.edu

Environmental Sciences and Public Health 3+2
Dr. Von Sigler
BO3001B| (419)530-2897
von.sigler@utoledo.edu

Environmental Studies
Dr. Alison Spongberg
BO2007E| (419)530-4091
alison.spongberg@utoledo.edu

Ecology and Biology
Dr. Johan Gottgens
BO3001B| (419)530-8451
johan.gottgens@utoledo.edu

 

Mathematics And Statistics

Chair
Dr. Donald White
UH2030H| (419)530-4502
donald.white@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate Adviser
Dr. Nathaniel Iverson
UH2010G| (419)530-2034
nathaniel.iverson@utoledo.edu

Assoc. Chair 
Dr. Alessandro Arsie
UH4110D| (419)530-3247
alessandro.arsie@utoledo.edu
 

Physics and Astronomy

Chair
Dr. Sanjay Khare
MH5010| (419)530-2292
sanjay.khare@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate and Honors Adviser
Dr. Scott Lee

MH3003| (419)530-4779
scott.lee@utoledo.edu
 

 Pre-Professional

Sharon Schnarre
UH3000| (419)530-2102
sharon.schnarre@utoledo.edu

 

Groups and Organizations

Rocket Subunit of Ohio Chapter American Fisheries Society

Environmental Science Undergraduate Society

Student Chapter of American Chemical Society (ACS)

Delta XI Math Club

Building Ohio’s Sustainable Energy Future

 
Last Updated: 11/15/16