Department of Psychology

Meet Our Graduate Students

Graduate Student

Research/Training Interests

Kelly Clemens
Area: Experimental - Health
Office: UH 6505
Kelly.Clemens@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Placebo effects and treatment side effects
  • Social factors influencing treatment adherence
  • Social and cultural factors influencing health related help seeking
  • Social barriers preventing access to woman's health services
 

Ruam Pedro Francisco De Assis Pimentel
Area: Experimental
Office: UH 1069
Ruampedro.Franciscodeassispimentel@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Personality
  • Psychological assessment
  • Neuroscience
  • Data science

Elizabeth (Lizz) Gallinari
Area: Experimental - Social
Office: UH 6511
Elizabeth.Gallinari@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Social comparison
  • The impact of comparisons on social media
  • How comparisons affect emotions and behavior 
 

Riley Grady
Area: Experimental
Office: UH 1880A
Riley.Grady@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Children's experience in the legal system
  • Children viewing police lineups
  • Nervous laughter

Noelle Herzog
Area: Experimental
Office: UH 6506
Noelle.Herzog@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Social comparison
  • Social media/cyberpsychology
  • Attitude polarization
  • Norm perception
  • Risk vulnerability

Dingzhong Hu
Area: Experimental - Cognitive
Office: UH 5010B
Dingzhong.Hu@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Individual differences and similarities in aesthetic preference
  • Psychological processes underlying the perception of art
  • Objective analysis of art-related qualia

Emily Jason
Area: Experimental
Office: UH 6504
Emily.Jason@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Placebo/nocebo effects and treatment side effects
  • Alteration of treatment perceptions
  • Effects of message types on treatment choice

Ann Karmol
Area: Experimental
Ann.Karmol@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Judgement and decision-making
  • Heuristics and biases
  • Individual differences
  • Behavioral economics
  • Science communication and misinformation
  • Moral psychology

Grace Kim
Area: Experimental
Grace.Kim2@rockets.utoledo.edu

  •  
  •  
  •  

Frances Lauten
Area: Experimental
Office: UH 1900
Frances.Lauten@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Children's eating behaviors
  • Preventative measures for disordered eating and eating disorders
  • Impact of parental disordered eating on the eating patterns of their young children

Samuel Oswald
Area: Experimental
Office: UH 6508
Samuel.Oswald@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Social comparison theory
  • Self-esteem
  • Implicit measures
  • Competitive video game performance

Jessica Saki
Area: Experimental
Jessica.Saki@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Moral decision making
  • Moral behaviors
  • Moral dilemmas
  • Emotion regulation
  • Rejection

Adelyn Sherrard
Area: Experimental
Adelyn.Sherrard@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Children's eating behavior
  • Parental feeding practices
  • Coparenting

Michael Vang
Area: Experimental
Office: UH 6509
Michael.Vang@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Preventative health behaviors
  • Physician-patient communication
  • Placebo and nocebo effect

Joshua Williams
Area: Experimental
Joshua.Williams10@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Anxiety in the context of technology use, acceptance
  • Social capital
  • Locus of control, self-efficacy
Last Updated: 8/30/22