Engineering Technology

Industrial Advisory Board

Industrial Advisory Board Members

Members of the EET program's Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) are listed below. These individuals represent the views of employers of program graduates, community and technical college feeder schools and department alumni.

Bill Swonger PE

President, Electronic Concepts & Eng. Inc

Dale Gaerke

Manager of R&D Controls & Electrical Egr. (Retired), Owens-Brockway

Ken Lovejoy

VP Owens-Brockway ( Retired), Owens-Brockway

Ron Hood

Manager, Electrical Engineering and Control Systems (Retired), Owens Corning Fiberglas

Ralph Wittman

Matrix Technologies, Senior Eng (Retired), Matrix Technologies, Inc.

Justin Hale

Engineering Manager-Alloy Operations, Materion Corporation

Eric Kinor

Process Engineer,  Owens Illinois Inc.

Ken Wolfe

Vice President (Retired), Atronix Engineering

Isaac Shulz

PLC Programmer, Motion Control Robotics

Jessica Bollin Smith

Engineer, Johns Manville

Jason Miller

Engineering Manager, North Star BlueCope Steel

Josh Peeno

Project Engineer, Matrix Technologies, Inc.

Zulema Lopez

Electrical Department Manager- Senior Electrical Engineer, JDI Group

James Burke, EI

Engineer, Church and Dwight

Anthony Ferguson

Project Engineer, Matrix Technologies, Inc.

David J Shields

Manager - MES Controls Engineering Support, First Solar

Robert McClellan

O-I Retired, O-I

Juan L.Rodriguez

Sales Director, Crum

Ben Whitaker

Paint Engineering Technical Supervisor, Norplas

Ryan Miely


Diana Stachowiak

MCU, University of Toledo

The IAB meets with EET faculty members once or twice each year, as needed, to discuss various issues related to the undergraduate program and options for our graduates. For example, program educational objectives and student outcomes are subject to IAB review and approval.


Last Updated: 3/8/23