Engineering Technology

Faculty and Staff

 

CSET/IT Full-Time faculty:

 

Jared Oluoch, Ph.D.Photo of Jared Oluoch
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
CSET/IT Program Director

Office: NE 1613
Phone: 419.530.3272
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: jared.oluoch@utoledo.edu

Website
Ph.D., Computer Science & Informatics, Oakland University, 2015
M.S., Management Information Systems, University of Nebraska Omaha, 2009
Teaching Expertise: Computer Networks, Programming Languages, Client-Server Computing, Information Security.

Photo of Weiqing SunWeiqing Sun, Ph.D.
Professor and Program Director of Master's Programs in Cyber Security

Office: NE 1627
Phone: 419.530.3273
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: weiqing.sun@utoledo.edu

Website
Master's Programs in Cyber Security

Ph.D., Computer Science, Stony Brook University, 2008
M.S., Computer Science, Stony Brook University, 2004
M.E., Computer Science, Tongji University, China, 2001
B.E., Computer Science, Tongji University, China, 1998

Research Interests: Computer Security (Focus: Malware Defense), Security Policy Development & Operating Systems Security, Intrusion Detection, Web Security & Virtual Machine Techniques.

Photo of Hong WangHong Wang, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: NE 1625
Phone : 419.530.3214
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: hong.wang2@utoledo.edu

Website
Ph.D., Computer Science, Kent State University, 2006
M.S., Computer Science, Kent State University, 2002
B.S., Biology, Lanzhou University, China, 1990

Research Interests: Data Science & Analytics and Computer Science Education

scott brahaney photoScott Brahaney
Assistant Lecturer
Office: NE 1616
Phone: 419.530.3215
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: scott.brahaney@utoledo.edu

 

 

Photo of Robert LangenderferRobert Langenderfer
Assistant Lecturer

Office: NE 1632
Phone: 419.530.3264
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: robert.langenderfer@utoledo.edu

 

 

CSET/IT Part-Time Faculty:

Don Miller
Office: NE 1626
Phone: 419.530.3181

Dominic Wilson
Office: NE 1626
Phone: 419.530.3181
E-mail: dominic.wilson2@utoledo.edu

 

 CET Full-Time Faculty

 

Photo of Luis MataLuis Mata, Ph.D., P.E., Leed A.P.
Associate Professor and CET Program Director
Office: NE 1615
Phone: 419.530.3167
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: luis.mata@utoledo.edu

Ph.D., Civil Engineering, North Carolina State University, 2008
M.S., Civil Engineering, North Carolina State University, 2005
B.S., Civil Engineering, Andrés Bello Catholic University, Venezuela, 2002
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio, Michigan, North Carolina)
 Website

Dr. Temitope AkanbiTemitope Akanbi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1619
Phone: 419.530.3144
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: temitope.akanbi@utoledo.edu

Ph.D., Construction Technology, Purdue University, 2021
M.S., Project Management, Northwestern University, 2015
M.S., Construction Management, University of Lagos, 2012
B.S., Building Engineering, Univesity of Lagos, 2005
Website

 

CET Part-Time Faculty

Hussein Abounaaj
Office: NE 1633
Phone: 419.530.3381
E-mail: hussein.abounaaj@utoledo.edu

Joshua Belknap
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828
E-mail: joshua.belknap@utoledo.edu

Phillip Lagger
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828
E-mail: phillip.lagger@utoledo.edu

Phil Ledent
Office: NE 1626
Phone: 419.530.3181
E-mail: philippe.ledent@utoledo.edu

Heidi Reger
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828
E-mail: heidi.reger@utoledo.edu

 

EET Full-Time Faculty:

Photo of Nasser Alaraje Department Chair

 Abdulnasser Alaraje, Ph.D
Professor and Department Chair
Office: NE 1605
Phone: 419.530.3129
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: abdulnasser.alaraje@utoledo.edu

Website
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Ohio State University, 2005
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Ohio State University, 1996
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Jordan University of Science & Technology, 1990

 

Photo of William EvansW. Ted Evans, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor and EET Program Director

Office: NE 1607
Phone: 419.530.3349
Fax: 419.530.3068
Cell: 419.343.3681
E-mail: william.evans@utoledo.edu
Website
Ph.D., Industrial Engineering, University of Toledo, 2005
M.S., Electrical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 1975
B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Illinois, 1971
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio)

Teaching Expertise: Programmable Logic Controllers, Control Engineering, Automation

Photo of Ngalula MubengaNgalula S. Mubenga, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1624
Phone: 419.530.3896
E-mail: Ngalula.Mubenga@utoledo.edu


 Website
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 2017
M.S., Electrical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 2008
B.S.,  Electrical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 2005
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio)

Research Interests: Power systems, battery energy storage, renewable energy systems, electric vehicles, and energy efficiency.

Experience: Power Systems, solar photovoltaic systems design and integration, distribution planning & protection, and energy management.

EET Part-Time Faculty:

Gary Border
Office: NE 1641
Phone: 419.530.3541
E-mail: gary.border@utoledo.edu

James Burke
Office: NE 1633
Phone: 419.530.3381
E-mail: james.gonya@utoledo.edu

Merl Creps
Office: NE 1631
Phone: 419.530.3268
E-mail: merl.creps@utoledo.edu

Josh Peeno
Office: NE 1626
Phone: 419.530.3181
E-mail: joshua.peeno@utoledo.edu


 

MET Full-Time Faculty:

 

Photo of Amy BianAmy H. Bian, Ph.D.
Assistant Lecturer and MET Program Director
Office: NE 1609
Phone: 419.530.3377
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: Hongxin.Bian@UToledo.Edu
Website
Ph.D. Engineering Science & Mechanics, Pennsylvania State University
M. Eng. Engineering Mechanics, Tianjin University
B. Eng. , Engineering Mechanics, Tianjin University

Teaching Expertise: Structural Dynamics, Solid Mechanics, Finite Element Methods, and Nondestructive Evaluation (NDE)

 

Photo of Carmen Cioc Carmen Cioc, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: NE 1621
Phone : 419.530.3017
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: carmen.cioc2@utoledo.edu
Website
Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, The University of Toledo, 2004
M.S. Physics, The University of Toledo, 2012
M.S. Aerospace Engineering, The Polytechnic Institute of Bucharest, Romania, 1992

Research Interests: Engineering Education, Applied Thermal Sciences, Tribology, and Alternative Energy.

 

Photo of Cyrus HagigatCyrus Hagigat, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: NE 1637
Phone: 419.530.3271
Fax:419.530.3068
E-mail: cyrus.hagigat@utoledo.edu

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, Case Western Reserve University
M.S. Computer Science, Central Michigan University
M.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Akron
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Maryland
P.E., Professional Engineer (Ohio)

Research Interest: Application of Computers in Engineering

 

Photo of James KammJames L. Kamm, Ph.D., 
Professor Emeritus
Office: NI 5026
Phone: 419.530.3380
Email: james.kamm@utoledo.edu


 

Photo of Richard SpringmanRichard Springman,
Professor Emeritus

Office: NE 1623
Phone : 419.530.3276
Fax: 419.530.3068    
E-mail:richard.springman@utoledo.edu
Website
M.S.M.E., The Ohio State University, 1972
B.M.E., The Ohio State University, 1970

Research Interest: Forensic Investigations, HVAC Applications, Thermodynamics/Heat Transfer

photo of Qiuying ZhaoQiuying Zhao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1618
Phone: 419.530.3239
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: qiuying.zhao@utoledo.edu

 
Website

Ph.D. Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering,  The University of Toledo, 2012
M.S. Computational Engineering, Mississippi State University, 2009
M.S. Fluid Machinery and Engineering, Beihang University, 2005
B.S. Power Engineering,  Northwestern Polytechnical University, 2002

 Research Interest: Wind Turbine Design and Simulation, Active Flow Control, Higher-Order Schemes, and Turbulence Modeling

Abid Alhayani, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1635
Phone: 419.530.3165
E-mail: abid.alhayani@utoledo.edu

Bilal Sarsour, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1630
Phone: 419.530.3541
E-mail: bilal.sarsour@utoledo.edu

MET Part-Time Faculty:

Joe Caruso
Office: NE 1622
Phone: 419.530.3244
E-mail: joseph.caruso@utoledo.edu

John Jaegly
Office:  NI 1084A
Phone: 419.530.8242
E-mail: john.jaegly@utoledo.edu

Douglas Lewandowski
Office: NE 1631
Phone: 419.530.3268
E-mail: douglas.lewandowski@utoledo.edu

Staff:                          

Photo of Myrna RudderMyrna Rudder
Associate Director of Department Student Services

Office: NE 1612
Phone: 419.530.3062
Fax: 419.530.3068
E-mail: myrna.rudder@utoledo.edu

 

Picture of Darlene StevensDarlene Stevens
Assistant Director of Department Student Services
Office: NI 5051D
Phone: 419.530.8078
Fax: 419.530.8076
E-mail: darlene.stevens@utoledo.edu

 

                          

                       

 

 

Last Updated: 9/12/22