Engineering Graduate Studies

Graduate Studies Faculty and Staff

OFFICE OF GRADUATE STUDIES and research 

Dr. RelueDr. Patricia A. Relue
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Professor, Bioengineering
Office: NI 1016A
Phone: 419.530.8098

 

Patricia MoweryPatricia Mowery
Associate Director of Engineering Graduate Programs
patricia.mowery@utoledo.eduOffice: NI 1016B
Phone: 419.530.8268



Nikki HamalNikki Hamal
Graduate Assistant
nhamal@rockets.utoledo.edu
Office: NI 1014

 

 


Graduate Program Directors

Bioengineering (MS and PhD)

Halim AyanDr. Halim Ayan
Phone: 419.530.8126
halim.ayan@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Chemical Engineering (MS and PhD)

Maria ColemanDr. Maria Coleman
Phone: 419.530.8091
maria.coleman6@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Civil Engineering (MS and PhD)

Defne ApulDr. Defne Apul
Phone: 419.530.8132
defne.apul@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Electrical Engineering, Computer Science Engineering (MS and PhD)
Cyber Security (Graduate Certificate)

Daniel GeorgievDr. Daniel Georgiev
Phone: 419.530.8184
daniel.georgiev@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Mechanical Engineering, Industrial Engineering (MS and PhD)
Manufacturing, Materials Science, and Mechatronics (Graduate Certificates)

Mohamed Samir HefzyDr. Mohamed Samir Hefzy
Phone: 419.530.6086
mohamed.hefzy@utoledo.edu

 

 

  

General Engineering, Energy Engineering (Online Part-Time MS)

Carmen CiocDr. Carmen Cioc
Phone: 419.530.3017
carmen.cioc2@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Cyber Security (Master’s and MS)

Weiqing SunDr. Weiqing Sun
Phone: 419.530.3273
Weiqing.Sun@utoledo.edu

 

 

 


DEPARTMENTAL STUDENT DIRECTORS

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Kyle SawyerKyle Sawyer
Phone: 419.530.8114
kyle.sawyer@utoledo.edu

 

 

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Christie HennenChristie Hennen
Phone: 419.530.3853
christina.hennen@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering

Debbra KraftchickDebbra L. Kraftchick
Phone: 419.530.8214
debbra.kraftchick@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Last Updated: 1/11/22