Office of Undergraduate Research

Meet the Advisory Council for Undergraduate Research (ACUR)

The Advisory Council for Undergraduate Research (ACUR) is comprised of faculty members representing each of the individual colleges across campus. The goal of ACUR is to oversee, advise, and assist the Office of Undergraduate Research in promoting and conducting undergraduate research at The University of Toledo. ACUR serves as the selection committee to determine the award recipients of the university wide, internally funded undergraduate research programs which include the Undergraduate Summer Research and Creative Activities Program (USRCAP), the First-Year Summer Research Experience (FYSRE), and the Academic Year Research Program (AYRP).

College of Arts and Letters

Dr. Ammon Allred

Dr. Jamie Ward

College of Natural Science and Mathematics

Dr. Michael Young

College of Business and Innovation

Dr. Jennifer L. Stevens

Judith Herb College of Education

Dr. Michael Toland

College of Engineering

Dr. Yuan Tang

College Of Health And Human Services

Dr. Tom McLoughlin (Health Services)

Dr. Brandon Wood (Human Services)

Jesup Scott Honors College


University Libraries

Wade Lee-Smith

College Of Medicine And Life Sciences

Dr. Jasmine JingYuan Liu 

College Of Nursing

Dr. Mary Jean Ohns 

College Of Pharmacy And Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Virender Kumar 

Office of Research And Sponsored Programs

Dr. Rick Francis

Office of Undergraduate Research

Chessica Oetjens, Program Manager


Office of Undergraduate Research
Last Updated: 7/15/24