Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Committees 2019-2020

  • Natural Sciences and Mathematics Council (4 members serve 3 years)
    A. Arsie (2nd), K. Fisher (3rd), Q. Shao (3rd), S. Weck-Schwarz (4th)

  • Assessment Committee
    K. Bryant, R. Liu, G. Martin, M. Sutherland, G. Thompson

  • College Committee on Academic Personnel (1 member serves 2 years)

  • Computer Committee
    D. Gajewski (chair), B. Ou, T. Le

  • Department Personnel Committee (members serve 2 years)
    A. Arse, R. Liu, Z. Cuckovic (2nd), G. Martin (2nd), S. Sahutoglu (3rd)

  • Graduate Curriculum Committee
    A. Arsie, T. Chen, A. Eshmatov, C. Shan, F. Gultepe

  • Graduate Student Affairs Committee
    G. Martin, F. Gultepe, C. Shan, E. Shemyakova, B. Zhang

  • Research and Scholarly Affairs Committee
    A. Eshmatov, T. Le, T. Chen, E. Shemyakova

  • Teaching Evaluation Committee
    T. Chen, G. Lewis, S. Robinson, S. Weck-Schwarz

  • Undergraduate Majors Committee
    A. Acharyya, J. Anderson, I. Stein, A. Tikaradze, S. Hong

  • Undergraduate Majors Curriculum Committee
    J. Anderson, B. Ou, S. Sahutoglu, A. Tikaradze

  • Undergraduate Service Curriculum Committee
    S. Robinson, V. Cheruvu, G. Lewis

Committee responsibilities and election procedures can be found in the Department Bylaws.

Current Committee Assignments

Last Updated: 6/27/22