Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Committees 2018-2019

  • Natural Sciences and Mathematics Council (4 members serve 3 years)
    A. Arsie, K. Fisher (2nd), Q. Shao (2nd), S. Weck-Schwarz (3rd)

  • College Committee on Academic Personnel (1 member serves 2 years)
    B. Ou

  • Assessment Committee
    K. Bryant, R. Liu, G. Martin, M. Sutherland, G. Thompson

  • Computer Committee
    D. Gajewski (chair), C. Shan

  • Department Personnel Committee (members serve 2 years)
    Z. Cuckovic (1st), G. Martin (1st), B. Ou (1st), S. Sahutoglu (2nd), Q. Shao (2nd)

  • Graduate Curriculum Committee
    A. Arsie, Z. Cuckovic, G. Martin, E. Shemyakova, C. Shan

  • Graduate Student Affairs Committee
    A. Eshmatov, S. Sahutoglu, G. Martin, B. Zhang,

  • Research and Scholarly Affairs Committe
    A. Eshmatov, T. Le, R. Liu, E. Shemyakova

  • Teaching Evaluation Committee
    V. Cheruvu, T. Chen, G. Lewis, S. Robinson, M. Sutherland

  • Undergraduate Majors Committee
    A. Acharyya, J. Anderson, I. Stein, G. Thompson

  • Undergraduate Majors Curriculum Committee
    J. Anderson, Z. Chen, T. Le

  • Undergraduate Service Curriculum Committee
    J. Anderson, V. Cheruvu, K. Gibbs, G. Lewis

Committee responsibilities and election procedures can be found in the Department Bylaws.

Current Committee Assignments

Last Updated: 6/27/22