Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Committees 2017-2018

  • Natural Sciences and Mathematics Council (4 members serve 3 years)
    J. Anderson (3rd), K. Fisher (1st), Q. Shao (1st), S. Weck-Schwarz (2nd)

  • College Committee on Academic Personnel (1 member serves 2 years)
    A. Arsie (2ndFall only sabbatical), C. Odenthal (2ndsub for Arsie Spring)

  • Assessment Committee
    A. Acharyya J. Anderson, K. Bryant, S. Zaidi

  • Computer Committee
    D. Gajewski (chair), N. Iverson, C. Odenthal, C. Shan

  • Department Personnel Committee (members serve 2 years)
    Z. Cuckovic (chair) (2nd), C. Odenthal (2nd), S. Sahutoglu (1st), Q. Shao (1st), A. Tikaradze (1st)

  • Graduate Curriculum Committee
    A. Arsie, A. Eshmatov, G. Martin, B. Ou, S. Sahutoglu,

  • Graduate Student Affairs Committee
    A. Eshmatov, T. Le, G. Martin (chair), B. Zhang,

  • Research and Scholarly Affairs Committe
    A. Arsie, T. Chen, S. Sahutoglu, C. Shan, A. Tikaradze

  • Teaching Evaluation Committee
    V. Cheruvu, G. Lewis, S. Robinson

  • Undergraduate Majors Committee
    J. Anderson, N. Iverson, I. Stein, G. Thompson

  • Undergraduate Majors Curriculum Committee
    N. Iverson, T. Le (chair), C. Odenthal, B. Ou

  • Undergraduate Service Curriculum Committee
    A. Acharyya, V. Cheruvu (chair), K. Gibbs, G. Lewis

Committee responsibilities and election procedures can be found in the Department Bylaws.

Current Committee Assignments

Last Updated: 6/27/22