Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Committees 2020-2021

  • Natural Sciences and Mathematics Council (4 members serve 3 years)
    S. Sahutoglu (1st), J. Anderson (1st), A. Arsie (3rd)

  • Assessment Committee
    J. Anderson, K. Bryant, G. Martin

  • College Committee on Academic Personnel (1 member serves 2 years)
    A. Arsie

  • Computer Committee
    D. Gajewski, H. Fayoumi, H Nguyen, S. Sahutoglu

  • Department Personnel Committee (members serve 2 years)
    Q. Shao, A. Tikaradze (replacing A. Arse 1yr), R. Liu (2nd), T. Le (replacing G. Martin 1yr), S. Sahutoglu (4th)

  • Graduate Curriculum Committee
    T. Chen, A. Eshmatov, T. Le

  • Graduate Student Affairs Committee
    T. Chen, F. Gultepe, C. Shan, E. Shemyakova, B. Zhang

  • Research and Scholarly Affairs Committee
    A. Arsie, A. Eshmatov, T. Le, E. Shemyakova

  • Teaching Evaluation Committee
    K. Fisher, G. Lewis, S. Robinson, M. Sutherland

  • Undergraduate Majors Committee
    A. Acharyya, V. Cheruvu, S. Hong, I. Stein

  • Undergraduate Majors Curriculum Committee
    T. Chen, V. Cheruvu, H. Fayoumi

  • Undergraduate Service Curriculum Committee
    S. Robinson, G. Lewis, W. Zhao

Committee responsibilities and election procedures can be found in the Department Bylaws.

Last Updated: 6/27/22