Civil and Environmental Engineering

Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Defne Apul

Defne Apul, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor and Department Chair

3030 Nitschke Hall

419.530.8132

defne.apul@utoledo.edu

Visit Dr. Apul's WebsiteView Dr. Apul's Publications

Eddie Chou

Eddie Chou, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

3022 Nitschke Hall

419.530.8123

Visit Dr. Chou's WebsiteView Dr. Chou's Publications

Serhan Guner

Serhan Guner, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Assistant Professor

3021 Nitschke Hall

419.530.8133

Visit Dr. Guner's WebsiteView Dr. Guner's Publications

Liangbo Hu

Liangbo Hu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

3023 Nitschke Hall

419.530.8124

Visit Dr. Hu's WebsiteView Dr. Hu's Publications

Dae-wook Kang, Ph.D.

Dae-wook Kang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

3025 Nitschke Hall

419.530.8127

Visit Dr. Kang's websiteView Dr. Kang's publications

azadeh parvin

Azadeh Parvin, Ph.D.

Professor

3305 Nitschke Hall

419.530.8134

Visit Dr. Parvin's Website  View Dr. Parvin's Publications

Youngwoo Seo

Youngwoo Seo, Ph.D.

Professor
3031 Nitschke Hall
419.530.8131
youngwoo.seo@utoledo.edu

Visit Dr. Seo's website View Dr. Seo's publications

photo

Alex Spivak, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
3039 Nitschke Hall
419.530.8231
alex.spivak@utoledo.edu

Michael Toole

Michael Toole, Ph.d., P.E. (P.A.), F. ASCE

Dean - Engineering & Professor
5012 Nitschke Hall
419.530.8271
michael.toole@utoledo.edu

Visit Dean Toole's website View Dean Toole's Publications

Part-time Faculty

L.D. Pierce

L.D. Pierce, M.S., M.B.A., P.E.

419.434.1855
l.pierce2@utoledo.edu

Visit L.D. Pierce on LinkedIn

Michael Pniewski

Michael Pniewski, P.E., P.L.S, F.ASCE

419.530.8120
michael.pniewski@utoledo.edu

Emeritus faculty

Jiwan Gupta, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

photo

Andrew Heydinger, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor Emeritus

Ashok Kumar

Ashok Kumar, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
3006 Nitschke Hall
419.530.8120
ashok.kumar@utoledo.edu

Visit Dr. Kumar's website

Naser Mostaghel

Naser Mostaghel, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Naser.Mostaghel@utoledo.edu

Visit Dr. Mostaghel's website

 


Douglas Nims

Douglas Nims

Professor Emeritus and Undergraduate Program Director
3029 Nitschke Hall
419.530.8122
douglas.nims@utoledo.edu

Visit Dr. Nim's website View Dr. Nim's Publications

  

photo

Mark Pickett, Ph.D.

 

 

photo   Brian Randolph, Ph.D., P.E.

    Professor Emeritus
    Brian.Randolph@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

 

STAFF

Rhonda Moore

Rhonda Moore, M.B.A.

Associate Director - Co-op Placement
1040 Nitschke Hall
419.530.8075
rhonda.moore@utoledo.edu

View Co-op Program Information

Geoffrey Humphrys

Geoffrey Humphrys, M.Ed.

Associate Director - Chem./Envir. Eng.
1040-D Nitschke Hall
419.530.6027
geoffrey.humphrys@utoledo.edu

View Co-op Program Information

Kyle Sawyer

Kyle Sawyer, M.Ed.

Assistant Director - Student Services
3003 Nitschke Hall
419.530.8114
kyle.sawyer@utoledo.edu

Janelle Canard

Janelle Canard

Department Secretary
3006 Nitschke Hall
419.530.8120
janelle.canard@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 11/1/21