College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Office of the Dean

Marcus Seigar Dr. Marc S. Seigar
Dean (bio - PDF)
Phone: 419.530.7842
Email: marcus.seigar@utoledo.edu
B.Sc. Physics, Imperial College, London, U.K.
Ph.D. Astrophysics, Liverpool Astrophysics Research Institute, Liverpool, U.K.
   
John Plenefisch Dr. John D. Plenefisch
Associate Dean (bio - PDF)
Phone: 419.530.7851
Email: john.plenefisch@utoledo.edu
B.S. Biology, University of Connecticut
Ph.D. Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
   
Brian Ashburner Dr. Brian P. Ashburner
Associate Dean and Director, Salford-UToledo Exchange Program (bio -PDF)
Phone: 419.530.7841
Email: brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu 
B.A. Biology, St. Anselm College
Ph.D. Molecular Biology, Loyola University-Chicago/Stritch School of Medicine
   
Rita Yunker Rita Yunker
Executive Secretary to the Dean
Phone: 419.530.7842
Email: rita.yunker@utoledo.edu
   
Jamie Lee Fager Jamie Lee Fager
Sr. Business Manager
Phone: 419.530.7843
Email: jamie.fager@utoledo.edu
M.B.A. Business Management, UToledo
   
Gayle Heer Gayle Heer
Marketing, Communications and Recruitment Specialist
Phone: 419.530.7836
Email: gayle.heer@utoledo.edu
B.A. Marketing/Communications, UToledo
M.L.S. student, UToledo
   
Jennifer Ramos Jennifer Ramos
Secretary
Phone: 419.530.7845
Email: jennifer.ramos@utoledo.edu
B.A. Telecommunications, BGSU
M.L.A., UToledo
 

NSM Undergraduate Advising

Adam Hintz Adam Hintz
Director, NSM Undergraduate Advising
Office: WO 2246
Phone: 419.530.4144
Email: adam.hintz2@utoledo.edu
B.A. Communications, UToledo
M.Ed., UToledo
   
Beth Denzel Beth Denzel
Academic Advisor - Biological Sciences
Office: WO 1235L
Phone: 419.530.7893
Email: beth.denzel@utoledo.edu
B.A. Communications, University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.A. College Student Personnel, BGSU
   
Tracy Long Tracy Long
Academic Advisor - First Year Students in NSM
Office: WO 2246
Phone: 419.530.7845
Email: tracy.long@utoledo.edu
B.A. Psychology and Sociology, UToledo
M.A. Sociology, UToledo
   
  For questions about Pre-Med, Pre-Dent and Pre-Vet, please visit Pre-Health Advising.

 

Last Updated: 9/1/22