College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Office of the Dean

Dr. John Plenefisch

Interim Dean (bio)
Phone:  419-530-7840
Email: john.plenefisch@utoledo.edu
B.S. Biology , University of Connecticut
Ph.D. Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Brian P. Ashburner
Associate Dean (bio)
Phone: 419-530-7845
Email: brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu 
B.A. in Biology, St. Anselm College
Ph.D. in Molecular Biology, Loyola University-Chicago/Stritch School of Medicine


Patricia Padilla
Executive Secretary and Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 419-530-7842
Email: patricia.padilla@utoledo.edu

Connie Butler
Secretary II and Assistant to the Associate Dean
Phone: 419-530-7845
Email: constance.butler@utoledo.edu

Jamie Lee Fager
Sr. Business Manager
Phone: 419-530-7843
Email: jamie.fager@utoledo.edu
M.B.A in Business Management, The University of Toledo

Gayle Heer
Marketing, Communications, and Recruitment Specialist
Phone: 419-530-7836
Email: gayle.heer@utoledo.edu


Office of Student Services  (UH 3000)

Adam Hintz
Director, Student Services
Phone: 419-530-2671
Email: adam.hintz2@utoledo.edu

Jaqueline Kosier
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
First Year Adviser
Phone: 419-530-2671
Email: jaqueline.kosier@utoledo.edu

For questions about Pre-med, Pre-dent, and Pre-vet,
please contact Pre-Health Advising
Email: prehealthadvising@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 10/11/19