College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Current Students Frequently Requested Info ...


Groups and Organizations:

Department Chairs and Academic Advisors by department:


Biological Sciences

Chair
Dr. Scott Leisner
WO 4223B | 419.530.1549
scott.leisner@utoledo.edu

Program Director, Medical Technology
Catherine McCoy
WO 1235P | 419.530.1901
catherine.mccoy@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair & Departmental Advisor/Honors
Dr. Deborah Chadee
BO 3099 | 419.530.5077
deborah.chadee@utoledo.edu

Director, UToledo-Salford Exchange
Dr. Brian Ashburner
WO 2243C | 419.530.7841
brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu

 

Chemistry And Biochemistry

Chair
Dr. Jon Kirchhoff
BO 2024 | 419.530.7902
jon.kirchhoff@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Freshman Biochemistry,
ALL Honors Biochemistry students, and
ALL B.A. Biochemistry students
Dr. John Bellizzi
WO 4203A | 419.530.5926
john.bellizzi@utoledo.edu

Advisor for B.S. Biochemistry,
A-E (last name)
Dr. Timothy Mueser
WO 4211B | 419.530.1510
timothy.mueser@utoledo.edu

Advisor for B.S. Biochemistry,
Q-Z (last name)
Dr. Wei Li
WO3269 | 419.530.1507
wei.li@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair
Dr. Cora Lind-Kovacs
WO 2262 | 419.530.1505
cora.lind@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Freshman Chemistry,
ALL Honors Chemistry students, and
B.S. Chemistry students, A-G (last name)
Dr. Joseph Schmidt
WO 3277 | 419.530.1512
joseph.schmidt@utoledo.edu

Advisor for B.S. Biochemistry,
F-P (last name)
Dr. Xiche Hu
WO 2277 | 419.530.1513
xiche.hu@utoledo.edu

Advisor for ALL B.A. Chemistry, and
B.S. Chemistry H-Z (last name)
Dr. Eric Findsen
WO2278 | 419.530.1506
eric.findsen@utoledo.edu

 Advisor f

Environmental Sciences

Chair
Dr. Jonathon Bossenbroek
WO 1235 | 419.530.4595
jonathan.bossenbroek@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Environmental Sciences (A-J, last name)
Dr. James Martin-Hayden
BO 3051A | 419.530.2634
james.martin-hayden@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Environmental Sciences (K-R, last name)
Dr. Scott Heckathorn
BO 3001F | 419.530.4328
scott.heckathorn@utoledo.edu 

Advisor for Environmental Sciences (S-Z, last name)
and program minor
Dr. Timothy Fisher
BO 3049A | 419.530.2009
timothy.fisher@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair &
Advisor for Biology - Ecology & Organismal (BIOM)
Dr. Von Sigler
BO 3001B | 419.530.2897
von.sigler@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Environmental Studies
Dr. Todd Crail
BO2001E| 419.530.4583
todd.crail@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Geology (major & minor)
Dr. Richard Becker
BO3007E| (419)530-4571
richard.becker@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Honors
Dr. Jonathon Bossenbroek
WO1235 | 419.530.4595
jonathan.bossenbroek@utoledo.edu

 

Mathematics And Statistics

Interim Chair
Dr. Geoffrey Martin
UH2080C| (419)530-2569
geoffrey.martin@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate Advisor - Pure Mathematics, Applied Mathematics, Mathematics with Computer Science
Seung-Moon Hong
UH 2030J| (419)530-2804
seungmoon.hong@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair 
Dr. Alessandro Arsie
UH4110D| (419)530-3247
alessandro.arsie@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate Advisor - Statistics
Dr. Don White
UH 2030H| (419)530-4502
donald.white@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate Advisor - Actuarial Science
Zhiwei Chen
UH 4110G| (419)530-4276
zhiwei.chen@utoledo.edu


Physics and Astronomy

Chair
Dr. Sanjay Khare
MH5010 | (419)530-2292
sanjay.khare@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate and Honors Advisor
Dr. Scott Lee

MH3003 | (419)530-4779
scott.lee@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair
Dr. Rupali Chandar
RO2050 | 419.530.4957
rupali.chandar@utoledo.edu


Pre-Professional

please visit:  Pre-Health Advising Center
Last Updated: 4/14/21