College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Current Students Frequently Requested Info ...

 

Groups and Organizations:

Department Chairs and Academic Advisors by department:


Biological Sciences

Chair
Dr. Song-Tao Liu
WO 4254 | 419.530.7853
song-tao.liu@utoledo.edu

Program Director, Medical Technology
Catherine McCoy
WO 1235P | 419.530.1901
catherine.mccoy@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair
Dr. William Taylor
WO 4262B | 419.530.1966
william.taylor3@utoledo.edu

Director, UToledo-Salford Exchange
Dr. Brian Ashburner
WO 2243C | 419.530.7841
brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu

 

Chemistry And Biochemistry

Chair
Dr. Jon Kirchhoff
BO 2024 | 419.530.7902
jon.kirchhoff@utoledo.edu

  First Year Advisors:

Biochemistry
Dr. Jianglong Zhu

WO 3265B | 419.530.1501
jianglong.zhu@utoledo.edu

UPPERCLASS ADVISORS:

Honors Biochemistry
Dr. John Bellizzi
WO 4203A | 419.530.5926
john.bellizzi@utoledo.edu

B.A. Biochemistry and
B.S. Biochemistry, A-C (last name)
Dr. Timothy Mueser
WO 4211B | 419.530.1510
timothy.mueser@utoledo.edu

B.S. Biochemistry, N-Z (last name)
Dr. Wei Li
WO3269 | 419.530.1507
wei.li@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair
Dr. Cora Lind-Kovacs
WO 2262 | 419.530.1505
cora.lind@utoledo.edu

 

 

Chemistry
Dr. Dragan Isailovic
BO 1086F | 419.530.5523
dragan.isailovic@utoledo.edu

 

Honors Chemistry and B.S. Chemistry, A-G (last name)
Dr. Joseph Schmidt
WO 3277 | 419.530.1512
joseph.schmidt@utoledo.edu

B.S. Biochemistry, D-M (last name)
Dr. Xiche Hu
WO 2277 | 419.530.1513
xiche.hu@utoledo.edu

ALL B.A. Chemistry, and
B.S. Chemistry H-Z (last name)
Dr. Eric Findsen
WO2278 | 419.530.1506
eric.findsen@utoledo.edu

 Advisor f

Environmental Sciences

Chair
Dr. Jonathon Bossenbroek
WO 1235 | 419.530.4595
jonathan.bossenbroek@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Environmental Sciences (A-J, last name)
Dr. James Martin-Hayden
BO 3051A | 419.530.2634
james.martin-hayden@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Environmental Sciences (K-R, last name)
Dr. Scott Heckathorn
BO 3001F | 419.530.4328
scott.heckathorn@utoledo.edu 

Advisor for Environmental Sciences (S-Z, last name)
and program minor
Dr. Timothy Fisher
BO 3049A | 419.530.2009
timothy.fisher@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair &
Advisor for Biology - Ecology & Organismal (BIOM)
Dr. Von Sigler
BO 3001B | 419.530.2897
von.sigler@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Environmental Studies
Dr. Todd Crail
BO2001E| 419.530.4583
todd.crail@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Geology (major & minor)
Dr. Richard Becker
BO3007E| (419)530-4571
richard.becker@utoledo.edu

Advisor for Honors
Dr. Trisha Spanbauer
BO3038 | 419.530.2823
trisha.spanbauer@utoledo.edu


Mathematics And Statistics

Chair
Dr. Geoffrey Martin
UH 2080C | 419.530.2569
geoffrey.martin@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair
Dr. Ekaterina Shemyakova
UH 2010E | 419.530.3252
ekaterina.shemyakova@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate Advisor - Actuarial Science
Zhiwei Chen
419.530.4276
zhiwei.chen@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate Advisor - Statistics
Geoffrey Martin
419.530.2569
geoffrey.martin@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate Advisor - Mathematics
Seung-Moon Hong
419.530.2804
seungmoon.hong@utoledo.edu

 


Physics and Astronomy

Chair
Dr. Nikolas Podraza
MH 2025 | 419.530.4906
nikolas.podraza@utoledo.edu

Undergraduate and Honors Advisor
Dr. Scott Lee

MH 3003 | 419.530.4779
scott.lee@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair
Dr. Rupali Chandar
RO 2050 | 419.530.4957
rupali.chandar@utoledo.edu


Pre-Professional

please visit:  Pre-Health Advising Center
Last Updated: 9/27/22