University Marketing and Communications

How to revert a web page to a previous version

  1. Browse to the website to which you want to revert to a previous version and log in.
  2. Click the lightbulb Lightbulb off or check out button toward the top of the page to check it out and be able to edit it. 
  3. Click on the "Versions" button Versions button toward the top.
  4. Here you can hover your mouse over the previous versions and click to view them.
  5. When you decide which version you would like to revert to, click on the "Revert" button Revert button within the same row to the right. 

    Screenshot of how to revert a page

  6. In the new window that appears, confirm you would like to revert this page by clicking the blue "Revert" button. 
  7. A message will appear that tells you the file has been reverted to that version on the staging server. To continue editing that version click the "Edit" button. Edit page button To make the previous version live, click the green "Publish" button. Green Publish button
Last Updated: 9/3/19