Jesup Scott Honors College

College Honors Directors

The College Honors Directors are faculty gatekeepers for curricular and other matters affecting Honors students as they chart a path through their major studies while pursuing the JSHC medallion. Students work closely with these representatives of the degree-granting colleges as they draft and complete Honors Learning Contracts as well as undertake an Honors thesis or capstone before graduation.

For a list of members of the Honors Advisory Council, click here.

Melissa Gregory

 Arts & Letters
 Dr. Melissa Gregory

 University Hall 3610A
 419.530.5507
 melissa.gregory@utoledo.edu


Bob Yonker

 Business & Innovation
 Dr. Bob Yonker

 Stranahan Hall 2021
 419.530.4611
 robert.yonker@utoledo.edu


Richard Welsch

 Education
 Dr. Richard Welsch

 Gillham Hall 3100G
 419.530.7719
 richard.welsch@utoledo.edu


Matthew Franchetti

 Engineering
 Dr. Matthew Franchetti
 Nitschke Hall 1045
 419.530.8047
 matthew.franchetti@utoledo.edu


John Laux

 Health & Human Services
 Dr. John Laux
 Health and Human Services 2400E
 419.530.4705
 john.laux@utoledo.edu


Brian Ashburner

 Natural Sciences & Mathematics
 Dr. Brian Ashburner
 Wolfe Hall 2243C
 419.530.7841
 brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu


Eileen Walsh

 Nursing
 Dr. Eileen Walsh
 Collier Building 3315
 419.383.5855
 eileen.walsh@utoledo.edu


Martin Ohlinger

 Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
 Dr. Martin Ohlinger
 Health Education Building 137F
 419.383.1535
 martin.ohlinger@utoledo.edu


Kim Pollauf

 University College
 Kim Pollauf, M.A.
 Rocket Hall 1300
 419.530.3142
 kimberly.pollauf@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 8/13/19