University Libraries

Diversity, Inclusion & Accessibility

The University of Toledo Libraries supports the work of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion by providing exemplary service to all patrons seeking assistance without difference in levels of accommodation.  This includes not only patrons reflecting different ethnic, racial, or gender communities, but also those persons with disabilities.  In addition to providing services and facilities, the collections of University Libraries also embrace diversity and inclusion.  The Libraries support all academic programs through the monographs and electronic resources we purchase for use by the university community.


The University Libraries Diversity Committee is in the process of finalizing an updated diversity plan.  The approved diversity plan of 2008-11 is available here.

Diversity & inclusion officer

Arjun Sabharwal, Associate Professor/Digital Initiatives Librarian (2017-19)
MS 509, 5036 Carlson Library, 419-530-4497,

Last Updated: 7/1/19