Office of Multicultural Student Success

Safe Places

Safe Place Sticker


Safe Places

You may have noticed a Safe Place sticker on various offices around the UT campuses. A Safe Place is a confidential place free from homophobia, transphobia, bipohobia, and heterosexism where people who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, pansexual, asexual, transgender, genderqueer, non-binary, queer, or questioning can feel welcome, safe, and included. These offices have  completed Safe Place training and have signed a pledge to act as allies for the LGBTQA+ community.

Register Here

The following faculty, staff, and graduate assistants have signed the Safe Place pledge to act as allies for the LGBTQA+ community:

John Adams, Enrollment Management

Mary Almanza, Rocket Solution Central

Cristina Alvarado, Advance Clinical SIM

Ashley Andrews, Office of Residence Life

Megan Anthony, Psychiatry

Tom Avery, Career Services

Jennifer Babcock, University Libraries

Heather Bae, Rocket Solution Central

Sarah Bargardi, Center for Success Coaching

Jessica Bergman, Office of International Student & Scholar Services

Dayna Boes, Office of International Student & Scholar Services

Daniel Boyle, Office of Student Advocacy & Support

Laura Brown, Student Disability Services

Christine Cady, Rocket Solution Central

Kayann Carlson, Dean of Students

Chelsea B Chandler, UToledo Online

Ryan Chernick, Undergraduate Admissions

Alexandra Coleman, University Libraries

Claire Copa, School of Population Health

William Covert, University Counseling Center

Ryan Crudder, College of Engineering

Katie DeBenedictis, Office of the President

Janet Douglas, University Libraries

Shelly Drouillard, Career Services

Kim M. Dusseau, Rocket Solution Central

Susan Edinger, Internal Audit & Compliance

Holly Eicher, Recreation Therapy

Nora Evarts, Kobacker Center

Julie Fischer-Kinney, Office of the Provost

Heather Frost, University Libraries

Jordan Funk, Student Disability Services

Dr. Sharon Gaber, Office of the President

Monique Gayle, Kobacker Center

Alex Geisel, Undergraduate Admissions

Amy Gross, UTMC Compliance & Privacy

Enjie Hall, Student Disability Services

Lori Harrison, University Libraries

Sue Ann Hochberg, Internal Audit & Compliance

Jahnee Horn, Undergraduate Admissions

Antonique Ingraham, Vice President of Student Affairs Office

Craig Jeffries, University Counseling Center

Michele Johnson, New Student Orientation

Aleiah Jones, Office of Multicultural Student Success

Victoria Jordan, Office of Residence Life

Katrina Nottke, Title IX and Compliance

Michael Kantner, Center for Success Coaching

Molly Kellie, University Libraries

Heather King, Office of Student Conduct & Community Standards

Erin Kramer, Center for Success Coaching

Gunnar Kramer, Environmental Sciences

Wade Lee, University Libraries

Cory Lehman, Undergraduate Admissions

Gregory Lewis, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Genevieve Livecchi, University Counseling Center

Gina Luck-Deitsch

Alyssa Maldonado, Office of Residence Life

Lauren Maleitzke, Center for Success Coaching

Alana Malik, Office of the Provost

Samantha Marchal, University of Toledo Foundation

Julia Martin, University Libraries

Margaret Mascharka, Undergraduate Admissions

Todd Matthews, Rocket Solution Central

Shannon McCune, Office of Residence Life

Raelyn Mejias Santaro, Office of the Provost

Shannon G. Meyer, Undergraduate Admissions

Veralucia Mendoza, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Nick Mignogna, Center for Success Coaching

Davlon Miller, Career Services

Jolene Miller, University Libraries

Terri Miller, Catharine S. Eberly Center

Maya Mineoi, Title IX

Jessica Napier, Center for Success Coaching

John Napp, University Libraries

Donovan Nichols, Office of Student Involvement & Leadership

Kelly Oliver, Center for Success Coaching

Melody Orlu, Office of Residence Life

Collin Palmer, Undergraduate Admissions

C'Shalla Parker, UTMC Compliance & Privacy

Cameron Pendergraph, Recreational Services

Jennifer Pietch, Office of Residence Life

Jennifer Pizio, Office for Diversity & Inclusion

Daniel Powell, Human Resources

Mary Powers, College of Pharmacy

Jacob Rasmussen, Recreational Services

Trevor Rhyans, Office of Residence Life

Robbie Richards, Rocket Solution Central

Shelly Ridner, Recreational Services

Taylor Robbins, Office of Residence Life

Pamela Rogers, Upward Bound

Brian Rolinc, Office of Residence Life

John Satkowski, Student Disability Services

Augusta Schmidt, Office of Residence Life

Heather Schmidt, University Counseling Center

Matt Schroeder, Office of the President

Jon-Jama Scott, Upward Bound

Brittany Seigneur Harris, Center for Success Coaching

Lauren Shackleford, Center for Success Coaching

Alyssa Jane Slottke, University Libraries

Jodee Snyder, Kobacker Center

Kelly Snyder, Undergraduate Admissions

Dr. Michele Soliz, Office of Multicultural Student Success

Allison Spencer, IPE

Caitlin Spika, Office of Student Involvement & Leadership

Donald Srocryznski, Rocket Solution Central

Danielle Stamper, Office of Multicultural Student Success

Anthony Strother, Office of Student Involvement & Leadership

Katelyn Stuart, Adult Psychiatry

Mallorie Sutter, University Libraries

Jocelyn Szymanski, Rocket Wellness

Peggi Szymanski, Career Services

Aundy Teply, Undergraduate Admissions

Cheryl Thomas, Dean of Students

Peter Thomas, Office of International Student & Scholar Services

Kelly Tomlinson, College of Law

James Townsend, University Counseling Center

Brian Trease, Mechanical, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

Lindsay Tuttle, Title IX

Joshua Vail, Career Services

Doreann Vogel, Center for Success Coaching

Lisa Yost, Student Disability Services

Brenda Young, Student Union

Ashleigh Wade, Office of Student Conduct & Community Standards

Laken Walker, Rocket Solution Central

Nickole Watson, Office of Residence Life

Katherine Wilson, Vice President of Student Affairs Office

DeMya Wimberly, Center for Success Coaching



Last Updated: 11/15/19