University Libraries

Personnel Directory

Library faculty and staff are listed below by their last name or by their library & department. You may also wish to our list of subject librarians by college. All numbers are in the (419) Area Code. If the individual you are seeking is not listed below, please check the UT Phone Directory.


Name & Title Department Office Phone E-mail
Thomas Atwood
Associate Dean, Associate Professor, Information Literacy 
Administration, Reference and Instruction CL1005E 419-530-2833 thomas.atwood@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Babcock
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Circulation / Course Reserves
Operations  CL0100  419-530-8531 jennifer.babcock2@utoledo.edu
Lynn Brinkman
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Interlibrary Loan
Collection Services CL3029 419-530-2576 lynn.brinkman@utoledo.edu
Valerie Brown
Library Associate 1, Interlibrary Loan
Collection Services CL3029D 419-530-2175 valerie.brown@utoledo.edu
Cathy Bukowski
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Administration CL1005D 419-530-8549 cathy.bukowski@utoledo.edu
Howard Burkert
Coordinator, Library Computer Services
Collection Services CL3055 419-530-2808
419-383-4335
howard.burkert@utoledo.edu
Beau Case
Dean, University of Toledo Libraries
Administration CL1005C 419-530-4286 beau.case@utoledo.edu
Darcy Chears
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Circulation
Health Science Library MLB 4th Floor 419-383-4225 darcy.chears@utoledo.edu
Ali Coleman
Cataloging Librarian 
Collection Services CL3009C 419-530-2876  alexandra.coleman@utoledo.edu
Lee Cummings
Reference Assistant
Reference and Instruction CL0100  419-530-2325 lee.cummings@utoledo.edu
Janet Douglas
Library Administrator 1, Circulation 
Operations CL1040 419-530-2894 janet.douglas@utoledo.edu
Lucy Duhon
Associate Professor, Collection Sharing Coordinator, Scholarly Communications Librarian
Collection Services CL3029A 419-530-2838 lucy.duhon@utoledo.edu
Joely Giammarco
Senior Budget Manager
Administration UH3280B 419-530-3200 joely.giammarco@utoledo.edu
Emma Haney
Reference Assistant
Reference and Instruction CL0100  419-530-2325 emma.haney2@utoledo.edu
Suzanne Henry
Visual Environment / Marketing
Operations  CL0100  419-530-8557 suzanne.henry@utoledo.edu
Michella Hill
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Circulation
Health Science Library MLB 4th Floor 419-383-4225 michella.hill@utoledo.edu
Margaret Hoogland
Assistant Professor, Clinical Medical Librarian
Health Science Library MLB410 419-383-4214 margaret.hoogland@utoledo.edu
Ruth Jacobs
Library Associate 1, Lead
Operations CL1043 419-530-2617 ruth.jacobs@utoledo.edu
Jodi Jameson
Assistant Professor, Nursing Librarian
Health Science Library MLB411 419-383-5152  jodi.jameson@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Joe
Undergraduate Engagement Librarian
Reference & Instruction CL1024J  419-530-5094 jennifer.joe@utoledo.edu
Tamara Jones
Librarian I
Canaday Center Canaday
CL5062 
419-530-4480 tamara.jones2@utoledo.edu
Clare Keating
Assistant Professor of Library Administration / Electronic Resources Librarian
Collection Services CL3009D 419-530-2614  clare.keating@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Acquisitions
Collection Services CL3009  419-530-2179 molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
Rick Kruzel
Associate Professor
Media Technology / Canaday Center CL5038  419-530-4129 richard.kruzel@utoledo.edu
Wade Lee-Smith
Associate Professor, Research Engagement Librarian, Science Reference Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL1024F 419-530-4490 wade.lee@utoledo.edu
Marilyn Lykins
Records Management/Canaday Assistant
Records Management/Canaday Center CL5037 419-530-2333 marilyn.lykins@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Associate Professor, Department Chair, Director of Reference and Instruction, Business Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL1024E 419-530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
Benjamin Mazur
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Circulation
Operations CL0100 419-530-2866 benjamin.mazur@utoledo.edu 
Lisa Meyer
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
Records Management/Canaday Center CL0100 419-530-8556 lisa.meyer@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Assistant Professor, Director of Mulford Health Science Library
Health Science Library MLB417 419-383-4959  jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
Sara Mouch
Lecturer, Curator, University Archivist
Canaday Center Canaday
CL5062 
419-530-5578 sara.mouch@utoledo.edu
John Napp
Associate Professor, Engineering Reference Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL1024H 419-530-3948 john.napp@utoledo.edu
Gerald Natal
Assistant Professor, Health and Human Services Librarian 
Health Science Library MLB411 419-383-4227 gerald.natal@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Obertacz
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Collections / Reference and Instruction
Collection Services/Reference and Instruction CL3029B 419-530-2837  jennifer.obertacz@utoledo.edu 
David O'Neil
Carlson Security
Operations CL 419-530-2323 david.oneil@utoledo.edu
Tania Park-Thomas
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Cataloging / Circulation
Collection Services / Operations CL3009B 419-530-2323 tania.park-thomas@utoledo.edu
Elaine Reeves
Senior Lecturer, First Year and Online Information Literacy Coordinator
Reference and Instruction CL1024C 419-530-2868 elaine.reeves@utoledo.edu
David Remaklus
Director of Operations
Operations CL1042 419-530-4030 david.remaklus@utoledo.edu
Mitchell Rice
PC/LAN Tech
Health Science Library MLB605 419-383-4217 mitchell.rice@utoledo.edu
Christine Rigda
Associate Professor
Records Management/Canaday Center CL2007B 419-530-2333 christine.rigda@utoledo.edu
Arjun Sabharwal
Associate Professor, Digital Initiatives Librarian 
Canaday Center CL5036 419-530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
Alyssa Slottke 
Event Coordinator 1
Administration CL1024A 419-530-5479 alyssa.slottke@utoledo.edu 
JW Smith
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Circulation
Operations CL0100 419-530-2813  joe.smith@utoledo.edu
Michaela Startzman
Library Media Technical Assistant 2, Circulation
Operations CL0100 419-530-5260  michaela.startzman@utoledo.edu 
Sheryl Stevens
Senior Lecturer, Director of Collection Services
Collection Services CL3009A 419-530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
Philip Wolfe
Carlson Security
Operations CL 419-530-2323 philip.wolfe@utoledo.edu
Name & Title Office Phone E-mail
CARLSON LIBRARY   419-530-2324  
Canaday Center CL 5th Floor 419-530-4480  
Tamara Jones
Librarian 1
 Canaday
 CL5062
419-530-4480 tamara.jones2@utoledo.edu
Rick Kruzel
Associate Professor, Media Technology
 CL5038 419-530-4129 richard.kruzel@utoledo.edu
Sara Mouch
Lecturer, Curator, University Archivist
 Canaday
 CL5062
419-530-5578 sara.mouch@utoledo.edu
Arjun Sabharwal
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Digital Initiatives, Digital Initiatives Librarian
CL5036 419-530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
 
Collection Services
     
Valerie Brown
Library Associate 1
CL3029D 419-530-2175 valerie.brown@utoledo.edu
Lynn Brinkman
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
CL3029  419-530-2576 lynn.brinkman@utoledo.edu
Howard Burkert
Desktop Support
CL3055 419-530-2808, 419-383-4335 howard.burkert@utoledo.edu
Ali Coleman
Cataloging Librarian  
CL3009C 419-530-2876 alexandra.coleman@utoledo.edu
Lucy Duhon
Associate Professor, Collection Sharing Coordinator, Scholarly Communications Librarian
CL3029A 419-530-2838 lucy.duhon@utoledo.edu
Clare Keating
Assistant Professor of Library Administration / Electronic Resources Librarian
CL3009D 419-530-2614 clare.keating@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
CL3009  419-530-2179  molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Obertacz
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
CL3029B  419-530-2837 jennifer.obertacz@utoledo.edu
Tania Park-Thomas
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
CL3009B  419-530-2323 tania.park-thomas@utoledo.edu
Sheryl Stevens
Senior Lecturer, Director, Collection Services
CL3009A  419-530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
 
Operations CL0100 419-530-2323  
Jennifer Babcock
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
 CL0100 419-530-8531 jennifer.babcock2@utoledo.edu
Janet Douglas
Library Administrator 1
 CL1040  419-530-2894 janet.douglas@utoledo.edu
Suzanne Henry
Marketing / Visual Enrichment
CL0100 419-530-8557 suzanne.henry@utoledo.edu
Ruth Jacobs
Library Associate 1
 CL1043 419-530-2617 ruth.jacobs@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
 CL2003 419-530-2179 molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
Benjamin Mazur
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
 CL0100 419-530-2866 benjamin.mazur@utoledo.edu
JW Smith
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
 CL0100  419-530-2813 joe.smith@utoledo.edu
Michaela Startzman
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
 CL0100 419-530-5260 michaela.startzman@utoledo.edu
 
University Libraries Administration
     
Thomas Atwood
Associate Professor, Upper Division Undergraduate/Graduate Information Literacy Coordinator
CL1005E 419-530-2833 thomas.atwood@utoledo.edu
Cathy Bukowski
Executive Assistant to the Dean
CL1005D 419-530-8549 cathy.bukowski@utoledo.edu
Beau Case
Dean, University of Toledo Libraries
CL1005C 419-530-4286 beau.case@utoledo.edu
Joely Giammarco
Senior Budget Manager, Provost Office
UH3280B 419-530-3200 joely.giammarco@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Associate Professor, Department Chair, Director of Reference and Instruction, Business Librarian
CL1024E 419-530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Assistant Professor, Director, Health Science Library
MLB417 419-383-4959 jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
David Remaklus
Director of Operations
CL1042 419-530-4030 david.remaklus@utoledo.edu
Alyssa Slottke
Event Coordinator 1
CL1024A 419-530-5479 alyssa.slottke@utoledo.edu
Sheryl Stevens
Senior Lecturer, Director, Collection Services
CL3009A  419-530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
 
Digital Initiatives CL0300    
Arjun Sabharwal
Associate Professor, Digital Initiatives Librarian 
CL 5036 419-530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
 
Reference & Instruction   419-530-2325
(Ref Desk)
 
Thomas Atwood
Associate Professor, Upper Division Undergraduate/Graduate Information Literacy Coordinator
CL1024H 419-530-2833 thomas.atwood@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Joe
Undergraduate Engagement Librarian
CL1024J 419-530-5094 jennifer.joe@utoledo.edu
Wade Lee-Smith
Associate Professor, Electronic Information Services Librarian, Science Reference Librarian
CL1024F 419-530-4490 wade.lee@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Director of Reference and Instruction, Associate Professor, Business Librarian
CL1024E 419-530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
John Napp
Associate Professor, Engineering Reference Librarian
CL2014H 419-530-3948 john.napp@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Obertacz
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
CL3029B 419-530-2837 jennifer.obertacz@utoledo.edu
Elaine Reeves
Senior Lecturer, First Year and Online Information Literacy Coordinator
 CL1024C 419-530-2868 elaine.reeves@utoledo.edu
 
MULFORD HEALTH SCIENCE LIBRARY ML 4th Floor    
Darcy Chears
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
MLB 4th Floor  419-383-4225 darcy.chears@utoledo.edu
Michella Hill
Library Media Technical Assistant 2
MLB 4th Floor
419-383-4225 michella.hill@utoledo.edu
Margaret Hoogland
Assistant Professor, Clinical Medical Librarian
MLB410 419-383-4214 margaret.hoogland@utoledo.edu
Jodi Jameson
Assistant Professor, Nursing Librarian
 MLB411 419-383-5152 jodi.jameson@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Assistant Professor, Director, Health Science Library
 MLB417 419-383-4959 jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
Gerald Natal
Assistant Professor, Health & Human Services Librarian
 MLB411 419-383-4227 gerald.natal@utoledo.edu
Mitchell Rice
PC/LAN Tech
MLB 4th Floor 419-383-4217 mitchell.rice@utoledo.edu
Save
Last Updated: 8/13/20