Department of World Languages and Cultures

Students walking across campus in the fall

Current Students

We want you to do more than just succeed. We want you to thrive. Access support systems in our department, utilize our resources and connect with your peers through student organizations. When you do, your time at UToledo can be some of the most exciting and enriching in your life.

Let's get started: 

Connect with the department

Faculty and instructors

Find your professor's contact information to schedule appointments and keep the communication flowing.

Administrative team

Do you have a general question or need assistance? We can help.

Charlene Gary
Secretary II
FH 2400Q
419.530.5190
charlene.gary@utoledo.edu

Rajesh Nagisetty
Lab Manager, Foreign Language Learning Center
FH 2330 A
419.530.2432
rajesh.nagisetty@utoledo.edu

Linda Rouillard, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Professor of French
FH 2400 F
419.530.2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

 

Course Information

Get organized and strategize for success. Review course descriptions and listings.

Need to learn about your program's requirements? Find your department advisor:

Department Chair and French Advisor
Dr. Linda Rouillard
FH 2400E 2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

Arabic Minor
Dr. Gaby Semaan
FH 2400N 2546
gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu

German Advisor
Dr. Friederike Emonds
FH 2400M 7903
friederike.emonds@utoledo.edu

Japanese Advisor
Dr. Joseph Hara
FH 2400D 7793
joseph.hara@utoledo.edu

Spanish Advisor, A-H
Juan Martin
FH 2400H 2081
juan.martin2@utoledo.edu

Spanish Advisor, I-Z
Dr. Kathleen Thompson-Casado
FH 2400C 2951
kathleen.thompson-casado@utoledo.edu

 

Student Clubs and Organizations

Build bonds with students who share your goals and interests.

Internships and Study Abroad

Apply the knowledge you've gained in an impactful way by completing internships and studying abroad.

Foreign Language Learning Center

Access our media-driven learning lab, reserved exclusively for those of you pursuing foreign language courses. Watch international TV and movies, browse dictionaries and language aids, and focus on course work on one of 54 dual-platform computers.

Last Updated: 10/30/19