Mechanical, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering

Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty

Halim Ayan

Dr. Halim Ayan, Associate Professor 
PhD; Drexel University

Office: NI5027
Phone: 419-530-8126
Email: Halim.Ayan@utoledo.edu
Website

Lesley Berhan

Dr. Lesley Berhan, Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Diversity
PhD; University of Michigan

Office: NI 5004 
Phone: 419-530-8220
Email: lesley.berhan@utoledo.edu 
Website

Sarit Bhaduri

Dr. Sarit Bhaduri, Distinguished University Professor
PhD; State University of New York

Office: NI 4029
Phone: 419-530-8223
Email: sarit.bhaduri@utoledo.edu
Website

Sorin Cioc

Dr. Sorin Cioc, Clinical Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
PhD; Polytechnic University of Bucharest, Romania

Office: NI 4006 G
Phone: 419-530-8228
Email: sorin.cioc@utoledo.edu
Website

Mohammad Elahinia

Dr. Mohammad Elahinia, Professor and Chair
PhD; Virginia Institute of Technology

Office: NI 4004
Phone: 419-530-8224
Email: mohammad.elahinia@utoledo.edu
Website

Nicoleta Ene

Dr. Nicoleta Ene, Assistant Lecturer
PhD; The University of Toledo

Office: NI4052
Phone: 419-530-8041

 

Matthew Franchetti

Dr. Matthew Franchetti, Professor, and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
PhD; The University of Toledo

Office: NI 1045
Phone - 419-530-8047
Email: matthew.franchetti@utoledo.edu 
Website

Anju Gupta

Dr. Anju Gupta, Assistant Professor 
PhD; University of Rhode Island

Office: NI 4055 
Phone: 419-530-8213 
Email: anju.gupta@utoledo.edu 
Website

Meysam Haghshenas

Meysam Haghshenas, Assistant Professor
PhD; Western University

Office: NI 8241
Phone: 419-530-8241
Email: meysam.haghshenas@utoledo.edu
Website

Samir Hefzy

Dr. Mohamed Samir Hefzy, Professor and Graduate Program Director
PhD; University of Cincinnati

Office: NI 4056
Phone: 419-530-8234 
Email: mohamed.hefzy@utoledo.edu 
Website

Ray Hixon

Dr. Ray Hixon, Professor
PhD; Georgia Institute of Technology

Office: NI 4046
Phone: 419-530-8207
Email: duane.hixon@utoledo.edu 
Website

Steven Huebner

Dr. Steven Huebner, Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD; The University of Toledo

Office: NI 4030
Phone: 419-530-8233
Email: Steven.Huebner@utoledo.edu 
Website

A. H. Jayatissa

Dr. Ahalapitiya Jayatissa, Professor, Director Nanotechnology & MEMS Laboratory
PhD; Shizuoka University, Japan

Office: NI 4049
Phone: 419-530-8245
Email: ahalapitiya.jayatissa@utoledo.edu 
Website

Ted Keith

Dr. Theo Keith, Distinguished University Professor
PhD; University of Maryland

Office: NI 4054
Phone: 419-530-8232
Email: tkeith@eng.utoledo.edu 
Website

Ioan Marinescu

Dr. Ioan Marinescu, Professor
PhD; University of Galatzi

Office: NI 4037
Phone: 419-530-8226
Email: ioan.marinescu@utoledo.edu 
Website

Efstratios Nikolaidis

Dr. Efstratios Nikolaidis, Professor 
PhD; The University of Michigan

Office: NI 4006D
Phone: 419-530-8216
Email: Efstratios.Nikolaidis@utoledo.edu 
Website

 Mehdi Pourazady

Dr. Mehdi Pourazady, Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD; University of Cincinnati 

Office: NI 4039 
Phone: 419-530-8221 
Email: mehdi.pourazady@utoledo.edu 
Website

Ala Qattawi

Dr. Ala Qattawi, Assistant Professor
PhD; Clemson University

Office: NI 4048 
Phone: 419-530-3140
Emai: ala.qattawi@utoledo.edu 
Website

 

Reza Rizvi

Dr. Reza Rizvi, Assistant Professor
PhD; University of Toronto

Office: NI 4061
Phone: 419-530-8237
Email: reza.rizvi@utoledo.edu 
Website

Adam Schroeder

Dr. Adam Schroeder, Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD; University of Toledo

Office: NI 4040 
Phone: 419-530-8217
Email: adam.schroeder@utoledo.edu 
Website

 

Chunhua Sheng

Dr. Chunhua Sheng, Professor
PhD; Mississippi State University

Office: NI 4064
Phone: 419-530-8248
Email: chunhua.sheng@utoledo.edu 
Website

Hossein Sojoudi

Dr. Hossein Sojoudi, Assistant Professor
PhD; Georgia Institute of Technology

Office: NI 4024
Phone: 419-530-6007
Email: hossein.sojoudi@utoledo.edu 
Website

Brian Trease

Dr. Brian Trease, Assistant Professor
PhD; The University of Michigan

Office: NI 4047
Phone: 419-530-8227
Email: brian.trease@utoledo.edu 
Website

Hongyan Zhang

Dr. Hongyan Zhang, Professor
PhD; Ohio State University

Office: NI 4031
Phone: 419-530-6019
Email: hongyan.zhang@utoledo.edu 
Website

 

 

Staff

 

Brian Combs

Brian Combs, Laboratory Machinist I

Office: NI 1093 
Phone: 419-530-8244
Email: brian.combs@utoledo.edu

Julie Croy

Julie Croy, Interim Assistant Director of Student Services

Office: NI 4006E 
Phone: 419-530-8270
Email: Julie.Croy@utoledo.edu 

Tim Grivanos

Tim Grivanos, MIME Machinist

Office: NI 1094
Phone: 419-530-6075
Email: Tim.Grivanos@utoledo.edu

John Jaegly

John Jaegly, Laboratory Supervisor

Office: NI 1084
Phone: 419-530-8242
Email: John.Jaegly@utoledo.edu

Terry Kahle

Terry Kahle, Engineering Laboratory Assistant Manager

Office: NI1063
Phone: 419-530-8113
Email: terence.kahle@utoledo.edu

Debbie Kraftchick

Debbra Kraftchick, Associate Director of Department Student Services

Office: NI 4006F 
Phone: 419-530-8204
Email: debbra.kraftchick@utoledo.edu

Kimberley McIntosh

Kim McIntosh, Academic Resource Analyst

Office: NI 4004
Phone: 419-530-8037
Email: Kimberley.McIntosh@utoledo.edu

Kathryn Rose

Kathryn Rose, Secretary II

Office: NI 4005
Phone: 419-530-8210
Email: Kathryn.Rose@utoledo.edu

 

 

PART-TIME FACULTY

Dr. Abdurasool Al-Hayani, Part-time Faculty
Office: NI 4050 
Phone 419-530-8231 
Email: Abdulrasool.AlHayani@utoledo.edu

 
 

Douglas Lewandowski, Part-time Faculty
Email: Douglas.Lewandowski@utoledo.edu


Dr. Alex Spivak, Part-time Faculty
Office: NI 4050 
Phone: 419-530-8231 
Email: Alex.spivak@utoledo.edu

 

 

EMERITus Faculty

Abdy Afjeh

Dr. Abdollah Afjeh, Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
PhD; The University of Toledo

Email: abdollah.afjeh@utoledo.edu 
Website: Click Here

 

Nagi Naganathan

Dr. Nagi Naganathan, Dean and Professor Emeritus, 2017
Ph.D.; Oklahoma State University

Email: nagi.naganathan@utoledo.edu

Ali Fatemi

Dr. Ali Fatemi, Distinguished University Professor Emeritus, 2017
Ph.D.; The University of Iowa

Office: NI4055 
Phone: 419-530-8213 
Email: ali.fatemi@utoledo.edu 
Website

Mehdi Pourazady

Dr. Mehdi Pourazady, Associate Professor Emeritus, 2017
PhD; University of Cincinnati 

Office: NI 4039
Phone: 419-530-8221
Email: mehdi.pourazady@utoledo.edu 
Website

Terry Ng

Dr. Tsun-sun (Terry) Ng, Professor Emeritus, 2016
PhD; University of California, Berkley

Doug Oliver

Dr. Douglas Oliver, Professor Emeritus, 2016
PhD Washington State University

Phil White

Dr. Phillip White, Professor Emeritus, 2015
Ph.D.; Purdue University

Walt Olson

Dr. Walter Olson, Professor Emeritus, 2015

Steven Kramer

Dr. Steven Kramer, Professor Emeritus, 2008
Ph.D.; Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Email: Steven.Kramer@utoledo.edu
Website: Click Here

Last Updated: 8/23/19