Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Current Students  

 Anna

Anna Glanz, B.S.
Project: "Regulation of Antiviral Apoptotic Pathways"
Advisor: Saurabh Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.
Email: Anna.Glanz@rockets.utoledo.edu

Lad Apurva Lad, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Effect of Multi-Organ Microcystin Toxicity on pre-existing Liver disease"
Advisor: David Kennedy, Ph.D., Steven Haller, Ph.D.
Email: Apurva.Lad@rockets.utoledo.edu
Brenden Tully Brenden Tully, B.A.
Project: "Differences in the infection of, persistence in, and transmission of Francisella tularensis in the tick vectors Dermacentor variabilis and Amblyomma americanum"
Advisor:  Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email: Brenden.Tully@rockets.utoledo.edu
Hussain Odeh

Hussain Odeh, B.S.
Project: TBD
Advisor:  Kam Yeung, Ph.D.
Email: Hussain.Odeh@rockets.utoledo.edu

Iluja Gautam

Iluja Gautam, B.Tech.
Project: TBD
Advisor:  TBD
Email: Iluja.Gautam@rockets.utoledo.edu

Irum Syed

Irum Syed, B.S.
Project: "Identification and characterization of a factor H binding protein in Burkholderia pseudomallei"
Advisor:  R. Mark Wooten, Ph.D.
Email: Irum.Syed@rockets.utoledo.edu

Joshua Breidenbach Joshua Breidenbach, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Microcystin toxicology and mechanisms in major target organ systems"
Advisor:  David Kennedy, Ph.D., Steven Haller, Ph.D.
Email: Joshua.Breidenbach@rockets.utoledo.edu
Kaitlyn Zigulis Kaitlyn Zigulis, B.S.
Bioinformatics Student
Project: TBD
Advisor: Randall G. Worth, Ph.D.
Email: Kaitlyn.Zigulis@rockets.utoledo.edu
Maxim Marino Maxim Marino, B.A.
Project: "Determining the Role of Antimicrobial Peptides in Vibrio cholerae Virulence Gene Expression"
Advisor: Jyl Matson, Ph.D.
Email: Maxim.Marino@rockets.utoledo.edu
Ryan Harris Ryan Harris, B.Sc.
Project: TBD
Advisor: TBD
Email: Ryan.Harris5@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Moore

Sara Moore, B.S.
Project: TBD
Advisor: Viviana P. Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: Sara.Moore@rockets.utoledo.edu

SS Menon 

Smrithi S Menon, M.S.
Project: "Properdin and Factor H: Role of complement regulation in host/pathogen relationships"
Advisor: Viviana P. Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: Smrithi.SugumaranMenon@rockets.utoledo.edu

SC 

Sukanya Chakravarty, B.Sc, M.Sc.
Project: "Novel functions of the interferon system to control innate immune responses"
Advisor: Saurabh Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.
Email: Sukanya.Chakravarty@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

Lab Coat Ceremonies

The Ninth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony
2019 Lab Coat Ceremony

The Eighth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony

2018 LC

The Seventh Annual Lab Coat Ceremony

 LCC 2017

The Sixth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony             The Fifth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony
2016     2015   


Departmental Events

                 2016 Retreat                                         2015 Research Forum

2016 MMI Retreat      2015 Research Forum

                  2013 Holiday Party                               2012 Holiday Party

2013 Holiday Party     2012 Holiday Party

Return to Medical Microbiology and Immunology Page


Determining the Role of Antimicrobial Peptides in Vibrio cholerae  Viruluence Gene Expression
Last Updated: 5/15/20