Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Welcome

/med/depts/

Additional Information

Contact Us

Health Science Campus
Health Education Building
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Room 229, MS1021
Office: 419-383-4323
Fax: 419-383-3002 Microbiology.Immunology@utoledo.edu

Current Students  

Ada Adaeze Izuogu, B.Sc.
Project: "Virus-specific innate immunity to vector-borne flaviviruses
Advisor: Dr. Travis Taylor, Ph.D.
Email:  Adaeze.Izuogu@rockets.utoledo.edu 
Afnan Afnan Malebari
Project: "Improving a method for high resolution HLA typing in transplantation"
Advisor: Dr. Stanislaw Stepkowski, Ph.D.
Email: Afnan.Malebari@rockets.utoledo.edu
Brandel Alison Brandel, B.S.
Project:  "Identification and Characterization of Lake Erie Bacteria that Degrade the Microcystin Toxin"
Advisor:  Dr. Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email:  Alison.Brandel@rockets.utoledo.edu
Lad Apurva Lad
Project: TBA
Advisor:  Dr. Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: Apurva.Lad@rockets.utoledo.edu
Brian Brian H. Youseff, B.S.
Project: "Investigation of the host Innate Immune Response to Flaviviruses"
Advisor: Dr. Travis Taylor, Ph.D.
Email: Brian.Youseff@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Zellner Briana Zellner
Project: "Identification of Francisella tularensis Virulence Factors"
Advisor: Dr. Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email: Briana.Zellner@rockets.utoledo.edu
Baum Caitlin Baum, B.S.
Project: The role of IL-21 in chronic transplant rejection
Advisor: Dr. Stanislaw Stepkowski, Ph.D.
Email: Caitlin.Baum@rockets.utoledo.edu
Cara Cara DeAngelis, B.A.
Project: "Characterization of the Phage shock protein response in Vibrio cholerae"
Advisor: Dr. Jyl Matson, Ph.D.

Email: Cara.DeAngelis@utoledo.edu
Dulat Dulat Bekbolsynov, B.S.
Project: "Determinants of anti-HLA antibody cytotoxicity in sensitized patients waiting for kidney transplant"
Advisor: Stanislaw Stepkowski, Ph.D.
E-mail: Dulat.Bekbolsynov@utoledo.edu
Gayatri

Gayatri Subramanian, B.S, M.S.
Project: Role of Interferon System in Antiviral Response
Advisor: Dr. Saurabh Chattopadhyay
Email: Gayatri.Subramanian@rockets.utoledo.edu

Saul

Jessica Saul, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Characterization of hypothetically conserved protein VCA0732 in vibrio cholerae"
Advisor: Dr. Jyl Matson, Ph.D.
Email: Jessica.Saul@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Chen Jin Chen
Project: “Role of properdin in thrombi formation”
Advisor:  Dr. Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: 
Jin.Chen@rockets.utoledo.edu
Saad Muhammed Saad Moledina, B. Pharm
Project:  "Role of phagocytes and spirochete-specific antibodies in mediating Borrelia burgdorferi clearance"
Advisor:  Dr. R. Mark Wooten, Ph.D.
Email:  MuhammedSaad.Moledina@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Galwankar Neeti Galwankar
Project: TBA
Advisor: Dr. Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: Neeti.Galwankar@rockets.utoledo.edu
 

Cara Bird
Project: TBA
Advisor: Randall Worth, Ph.D.
Email: Cara.Bird@rockets.utoledo.edu

  Claire Meikle
Project: TBA
Advisor: Randall Worth, Ph.D.
Email: Claire.Meikle@rockets.utoledo.edu
 

Hallie Dolin
Project: TBA
Advisor:Kevin Pan, Ph.D.
Email: Hallie.Dolin@rockets.utoledo.edu

   
The fifth annual Lab Coat Ceremony
LC 2015

Dr. Kandace Williams

LC Alison

Alison Brandel

LC Apurva

Apurva Lad

LC Gayatri

Gayatri Subramanian
LC Jin

Jin Chen

LC Neeti

Neeti Galwankar


Return to Medical Microbiology and Immunology Page

Last Updated: 12/8/16