Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Current Students  

Lad Apurva Lad, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Chronic low-dose exposure to Microcystin-LR exacerbates hepatic injury in a murine model of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease"
Advisor: David Kennedy, Ph.D., Steven Haller, Ph.D.
Email: Apurva.Lad@rockets.utoledo.edu
Brenden Tully Brenden Tully, B.A.
Project: "Infection, persistence and transmission of Francisella tularensis by Dermacentor variabilis, Amblyomma americanum and Haemaphysalis longicornis"
Advisor:  Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email: Brenden.Tully@rockets.utoledo.edu
Iluja Gautam

Iluja Gautam, B.Tech.
Project: Role of platelets in infectious diseases
Advisor:  Randall Worth, Ph.D.
Email: Iluja.Gautam@rockets.utoledo.edu

Irum Syed

Irum Syed, B.S.
Project: "Identification and characterization of a factor H binding protein in Burkholderia pseudomallei"
Advisor:  R. Mark Wooten, Ph.D.
Email: Irum.Syed@rockets.utoledo.edu

Joshua Breidenbach Joshua Breidenbach, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Microcystin-LR Aerosol Inhalation Exposure and Airway Inhalation"
Advisor:  David Kennedy, Ph.D., Steven Haller, Ph.D.
Email: Joshua.Breidenbach@rockets.utoledo.edu
Justin Franco Justin Franco, B.S.
Project: TBD
Advisor: Kevin Pan, M.D., Ph.D.
Email: Justin.Franco@rockets.utoledo.edu
Kaitlyn Zigulis Kaitlyn Zigulis, B.S.
Bioinformatics Student
Project: TBD
Advisor: Randall G. Worth, Ph.D.
Email: Kaitlyn.Zigulis@rockets.utoledo.edu
Kelli DeVanna Kelli DeVanna, B.S.
Project: TBD
Advisor: TBD
Email: Kelli.Devanna@rockets.utoledo.edu
Kelly Morgan Kelly Morgan, B.S.
Project: TBD
Advisor: TBD
Email: Kelly.Morgan2@rockets.utoledo.edu
Maxim Marino Maxim Marino, B.A.
Project: "Determining the Role of Antimicrobial Peptides in Vibrio cholerae Virulence Gene Expression"
Advisor: Jyl Matson, Ph.D.
Email: Maxim.Marino@rockets.utoledo.edu
Mir Himayet Kabir Mir Himayet Kabir, B.Sc., M.Sc.
Project: TBD
Advisor: TBD
Email: MirHimayet.Kabir@rockets.utoledo.edu
Ryan Harris Ryan Harris, B.Sc.
Project: TBD
Advisor: Travis Taylor, Ph.D.
Email: Ryan.Harris5@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Moore

Sara Moore, B.S.
Project: TBD
Advisor: Viviana P. Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: Sara.Moore@rockets.utoledo.edu

Shumin Fan

Shumin Fan, B.B.A., M.S.A., M.S.
Project: TBD
Advisor: Saurabh Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.
Email: Shumin.Fan@rockets.utoledo.edu

SS Menon 

Smrithi S Menon, M.S.
Project: "The role of complement in host/pathogen interactions"
Advisor: Viviana P. Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: Smrithi.SugumaranMenon@rockets.utoledo.edu

SC 

Sukanya Chakravarty, B.Sc, M.Sc.
Project: "Novel functions of the interferon system to control innate immune responses"
Advisor: Saurabh Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.
Email: Sukanya.Chakravarty@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

Lab Coat Ceremonies

The Tenth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony (Virtual)
LabCoat2020

The Ninth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony
2019 Lab Coat Ceremony

The Eighth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony

2018 LC

The Seventh Annual Lab Coat Ceremony

 LCC 2017

The Sixth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony             The Fifth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony
2016     2015   


Departmental Events

                 2016 Retreat                                         2015 Research Forum

2016 MMI Retreat      2015 Research Forum

                  2013 Holiday Party                               2012 Holiday Party

2013 Holiday Party     2012 Holiday Party

Return to Medical Microbiology and Immunology Page


Determining the Role of Antimicrobial Peptides in Vibrio cholerae  Viruluence Gene Expression
Last Updated: 10/14/20