Research and Sponsored Programs

URAF Recipients 2007-2008

Summer Research Awards and Fellowships

Mir M. Ali, A Model of Consumption with Uncertain Risk of Addiction and Negative Adaptation

Glen Ames, Slavery and the Price of Liberty

Aliaksandr Amialchuk, Relative Wage Changes and Timing of Childbearing in the U.S.:  An Empirical Investigation

AnChung Cheng, The Acquisition of Copulas and the University of Second Language Acquisition

Sorin Cioc, Tribiological Study of Composite Coatings with Aligned Carbon Nanotubes

Kathy Danko-McGhee, The Aesthetic Preferences of Children (ages 2 months to one year) to a Variety of Visual Stimuli

Yong X. Gan, Thermoelectric Energy Conversion Phenomena in Nanoporous Materials

Margaret Hopkins, Leadership and Organizational Development in Health Care

Marianty Ionel, Austere Submanifolds of Hyperbolic Space

Shanhe Jiang, Formal Control, Informal Control and Crime

Kamala London, Mother-Child Dyads during Conversations about a Past Event Examining Content, Structure, and Reciprocal Influence

Mark Mason, Development of Porous Materials for Hydrogen Storage and Catalysis

Deborah Orloff, Holzwege

Melinda Reichelt, Shaping the Future of Foreign Language Writing Research

Patricia Relue, Co-Immobilized Enzyme Pellets for C5 and C6 Sugar Fermentation to Ethanol

Andrew Solocha, Base Line Electrical Generation Using Wind, Solar and Natural Gas Turbines

Gerard Thompson,The Classification of and Metric Representation for Low-Dimensional Lie Algebras

deArce Memorial Endowment Fund in Support of Medical Research and Development Program

Deborah Chadee, Role of MLK3 in Regulation of NF-KB Signaling and Cell Survival

Maria Diakonova, Role of JAK2-PAK1 Interaction in Human Breast Cell Proliferation

Calvin (Hong) Li, Bifunctional Nanoparticle Drug Delivery System for Cancer and Tumor Tissue Chemo/Thermotherapy Research

Song-Tao Liu, Regulation of the Mitotic Checkpoint Complex (MCC) by hMPS1 Kinase

Jian-Yu Lu, Tissue Property Imaging with Ultrasound

Thomas McLoughlin, The Role of Fox01 in Regulating Skeletal Muscle Growth

Von Sigler, Surveillance of Methicillin-Resistant Staphylococcus Aureus in the UT Medical Center

James Slama, X-Ray Diffraction Studies on Poly (ADP-ripose) Glycohydrolase

Frederick Williams, High Throughput Screening Chemical Induction of Skin Cancers Using Danio Rerio

Archaeological Research Fund
  • James Harrell, Geoarchaeological Fieldwork in Egypt – Summer 2008

Publications Subvention Awards

John Murray, Children Bound to Labor in Early America

Renee Heberle, Benjamin Pryor, Imaging Law:  On Drucilla Cornell

Visiting Faculty Research Program

Jared Anderson, Development of Novel Ionic Liquid-based Supports for the Extraction of Pharmaceutically Relevant Molecules Using Stir Baar Sorptive Extraction

Interdisciplinary Research Initiation Awards

Mark Mason, Jared Anderson, Richard Hudson, Joseph Schmidt, Viranga Tillekeratne, Green Processes for Production of Fine Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals

Andrew Meszaros, Charles Armstrong, Vijay Goel, John Kane, Richard Yeasting, Arm Fatigue Disrupts Trunk Neuromuscular Function in Low Back Patients

William Taylor, Song-Tao Liu, Viranga Tillekeratne, Kam Yeung, Regulation of Cell Cycle and Cell Death by Novel Epothilone Derivatives

Francis J. Pizza, Biran Ashburner, Deborah Chadee, Thomas McLoughlin, Mechanisms by which Beta-2 Integrins Promote Skeletal Muscle Hypertrophy

Phase 0  SBIR/STTR Awards

Maria Coleman, Nanostructured POSS Particles with Tailored Surface Functionality and Porosity

Last Updated: 2/21/20