Engineering Technology

Industrial Advisory Board

Members of the CSET and IT programs Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) are listed in the table below. These individuals represent the views of employers of program graduates, community and technical college feeder schools, and department alumni.





Linda Asubonteng

Director, Product Management


Scott Brahaney

Retired Network Engineer

Visiting Assistant Professor

Northwest Ohio Regional Information System (NORIS)
University of Toledo

Merl Creps

Software Developer and CSET alumni


Jennyfer Darling

Program Manager

Azure Security Engineering, Microsoft

Michael Firsdon

Team Lead Network Engineer

The University of Toledo

Robert Langenderfer

Founder and CEO

Visiting Assistant Professor

Digital Perspective

University of Toledo

Don Miller

Software Developer and President


Jason Mishka Manager, Networking and Communication Services Michigan Medicine

Jason Slagle

Vice President of Technology


Joe Tecokas


Building Block Tech


The IAB meets with CSET and IT faculty members once or twice each year, as needed, to discuss various issues related to the undergraduate program and options for our graduates. For example, program educational objectives and student outcomes are subject to IAB review and approval.

Last Updated: 6/27/22