Jesup Scott Honors College

College Honors Directors

The College Honors Directors are faculty gatekeepers for curricular and other matters affecting Honors students as they chart a path through their major studies while pursuing the JSHC medallion. Students work closely with these representatives of the degree-granting colleges as they draft and complete Honors Learning Contracts as well as undertake an Honors thesis or capstone before graduation.

For a list of members of the Honors Advisory Council, click here.

Edmund Lingan

 Arts & Letters
 Dr. Edmund Lingan

 University Hall 3160E
 419.530.5506
 edmund.lingan@utoledo.edu


Deedee Leidel

 Business & Innovation
 Deedee Liedel

 Stranahan Hall 3033
 419.530.3359
deidre.liedel@utoledo.edu


Michael Toland

 Education
 Dr. Michael Toland

 Gillham Hall 3100W
 419.530.6134
 michael.toland@utoledo.edu


Matthew Franchetti

 Engineering
 Dr. Matthew Franchetti
 Nitschke Hall 1045
 419.530.8047
 matthew.franchetti@utoledo.edu


John Laux

 Health & Human Services
 Dr. John Laux
 Health and Human Services 2400E
 419.530.4705
 john.laux@utoledo.edu


John Plenefisch

 Natural Sciences & Mathematics
 Dr. John Plenefisch
 Wolfe Hall 2246
 419.530.7840
 john.plenefisch@utoledo.edu


Eileen Walsh

 Nursing
 Dr. Eileen Walsh
 Collier Building 4410
 419.383.6346
 eileen.walsh@utoledo.edu


Mitchell Howard

 Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
 Dr. Mitchell Howard
 Health Education Building 135L
 419.383.1508
 mitchell.howard@utoledo.edu


Kim Pollauf

 University College
 Kim Pollauf, M.A.
 Rocket Hall 1315
 419.530.3142
 kimberly.pollauf@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 8/31/22