College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

contact us

2019 Novel Coronavirus
(Covid-19) Latest Updates:

The University of Toledo has implemented additional measures to help prevent the spread of disease during the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic by having employees work remotely, effective Thursday, March 19.

Due to the nature of this newly implemented measure some departments or faculty members may be hard to reach, but are still here to help! Below is a quick contacts list of department chairs, student support services and several other college and university resources to provide you as much information as possible, in one location.

Departments:

Chair and Professor: Dr. Scott Leisner | scott.leisner@utoledo.edu | 419.530.2066
Associate Chair and Professor: Dr. Deborah Chadee | deborah.chadee@utoledo.edu | 419.530.5077
More information: Biological Sciences website
Chair and Professor: Dr. Jon Kirchhoff | jon.kirchhoff@utoledo.edu | 419.530.1515
Associate Chair and Professor: Dr. Cora Lind-Kovacs | cora.lind@utoledo.edu | 419.530.1505
More information: Chemistry and Biochemistry website
Chair and Professor: Dr. Jonathon Bossenbroakjonathan.bossenbroek@utoledo.edu | 419.530.4595
Associate Chair and Professor: Dr. Von Sigler | von.sigler@utoledo.edu | 419.530.2897
More information: Environmental Sciences website
Interim Chair and Associate Professor: Dr. Geoffrey Martingeoffrey.martin@utoledo.edu | 419.530.2569
Associate Chair and Professor: Dr. Alessandro Arsie | alessandro.arsie@utoledo.edu | 419.530.3247
More information: Mathematics and Statistics website
Chair and Professor: Dr. Sanjay Khare | sanjay.khare@utoledo.edu | 419.530.4906
Associate Chair and Professor: Dr. Rupali Chandar | rupali.chandar@utoledo.edu | 419.530.4957
More information: Physics and Astronomy website

student support services:

Current students can make virtual appointments with a Pre-Health Advisor: Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m., by calling 419.530.2220 or emailing prehealthadvising@utoledo.edu. For more information visit: utoledo.edu/success/pre-health-advising.
The Office of Student Services supports Natural Sciences & Mathematics students throughout their academic careers, helping them derive as many benefits as possible from their education. The office's academic advisors are vital links to successful degree completion, providing students with services and resources to help them accomplish their goals. As we continue to navigate the rapidly changing situation in regards to COVID-19, we want you to know that we are still available for advising support. To connect with your advisor, please email us at alsmadvising@utoledo.edu or call 419.530.2671. For more information visit: utoledo.edu/offices/studentservices.

College and University Resources:

We’re here to help. As we work through this ongoing situation together, the University is committed to providing the support you need to succeed. From details on how to make the switch to an online learning environment to staying on top of how to access some of the campus services you’ve come to depend on, this is your best single location for information. Visit Safeguarding Success for additional resources and support.
On-campus tours are currently on hold. Please check back soon to see how we are going to bring UToledo to YOU! For now, take a Virtual Tour, join a Daily Presentation or schedule an appointment with an Admission Counselor to learn more about UToledo.

Still can't find what you're looking for? Search the UToledo Campus E-Directory!

Last Updated: 7/1/20