Biological Sciences

MEET OUR FACULTY

Biology Faculty

 



     
 

Faculty Member:

Area of Research:

Dr. Avidor-Reiss Dr. Tomer Avidor-Reiss
Professor
Tomer.AvidorReiss@utoledo.edu
Centriole & Cilia in Fertility in Development
Dr. Bamber Dr. Bruce Bamber
Associate Professor
Bruce.Bamber@utoledo.edu
Molecular Neuroscience
Dr. Chadee Dr. Deborah Chadee
Professor and Associate Chair
Deborah.Chadee@utoledo.edu
Cell Biology/Signal Transduction
Dr. Chen Dr. Qian Chen
Assistant Professor
Qian.Chen3@utoledo.edu
Actin Cytoskeleton and Cell Division
Dr. Conti Dr. Heather Conti
Associate Professor
Heather.Conti@utoledo.edu
Fungal Immunity
Dr. Crawley Dr. Scott Crawley
Assistant Professor
William.Crawley@utoledo.edu
Cytoskeleton; Cell Biology; Biochemistry
Dr. Diakonova Dr. Maria Diakonova
Professor
Maria.Diakonova@utoledo.edu
Signal Transduction and Actin-Dependent Cellular Funtions
Dr. Fan Dong Dr. Fan Dong
Professor
Fan.Dong@utoledo.edu
Hematopoiesis and Hematopoietic Malignancies
Dr. Garcia-Mata Dr. Rafael Garcia-Mata
Associate Professor
Rafael.GarciaMata@utoledo.edu
Cell Adhesion, Migration, Invasion and Metastasis
Dr. Gray Dr. John Gray
Professor
John.Gray5@utoledo.edu
Plant Molecular Biology
Dr. Krishnamurthy Dr. Malathi Krishnamurthy
Associate Professor
Malathi.Krishnamurthy@utoledo.edu
Anti-Viral Innate Immunity and Inflammation
Dr. Leisner Dr. Scott Leisner
Professor and Chair
Scott.Leisner@utoledo.edu
Cell/Molecular Biology/Virology
Dr. Guofa Liu Dr. Guofa Liu
Professor
Guofa.Liu@utoledo.edu
Axon Guidance, Neuronal Migration and Signal Transduction
Dr. Song-Tao Liu Dr. Song-Tao Liu
Professor
Song-Tao.Liu@utoledo.edu
Cell Proliferation and Differentiation
Dr. Shemshedini Dr. Lirim Shemshedini
Professor
Lirim.Shemshedini@utoledo.edu
Cell/Molecular Biology/Transcription Regulation
Dr. Taylor Dr. William Taylor
Professor
William.Taylor3@utoledo.edu
Cell Cycle and Tumor Biology
Dr. Vestal Dr. Deborah Vestal
Associate Professor
Deborah.Vestal@utoledo.edu
 Cancer Cell Biology/Cytoskeleton
     
 

RESEARCH FACULTY:

 
Dr. Silvia Goicoechea Dr. Silvia Goicoechea
Research Assistant Professor
Silvia.Goicoechea@utoledo.edu
 
Dr. Zellner Dr. Wendy Zellner
Research Associate Professor
Wendy.Reiner@utoledo.edu
 
     
 

FACULTY WITH
ADMINISTRATIVE
APPOINTMENTS:

AREA OF RESEARCH:

Dr. Ashburner Dr. Brian Ashburner
Associate Professor and Associate Dean
Brian.Ashburner@utoledo.edu
Cell/Molecular Biology
Dr. Plenefisch Dr. John Plenefisch
Associate Professor and Interim Dean
John.Plenefisch@utoledo.edu
Developmental Genetics/Cell Interactions
     
 

LECTURERS:

 
Dr. Harmych Dr. Sally Harmych
Senior Lecturer
Sally.Harmych@utoledo.edu
 
Dr. Leady Dr. Brenda Leady
Associate Lecturer
Brenda.Leady@utoledo.edu
 
Dr. Steven Dr. Robert Steven
Associate Lecturer
Robert.Steven2@utoledo.edu
 
     
 

EMERITI FACULTY:

 
Dr. P Komuniecki Dr. Patricia Komuniecki
Professor
 
Dr. R Komuniecki Dr. Richard Komuniecki
Distinguished University Professor
Richard.Komuniecki@utoledo.edu
 
Last Updated: 10/12/20