Biological Sciences

MEET OUR FACULTY

Biology Faculty

 



     
 

Faculty Member:

Area of Research:

Dr. Avidor-Reiss

Dr. Tomer Avidor-Reiss
Professor
Tomer.AvidorReiss@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Avidor-Reiss' Publications

Centriole & Cilia in Fertility in Development
Dr. Bamber

Dr. Bruce Bamber
Associate Professor
Bruce.Bamber@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Bamber's Publications

Molecular Neuroscience
Dr. Chadee

Dr. Deborah Chadee
Professor 
Deborah.Chadee@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Chadee's Publications

Cell Biology/Signal Transduction
Dr. Chen

Dr. Qian Chen
Assistant Professor
Qian.Chen3@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Chen's Publications

Actin Cytoskeleton and Cell Division
Dr. Conti

Dr. Heather Conti
Associate Professor
Heather.Conti@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Conti's Publications

Fungal Immunity
Dr. Crawley

Dr. Scott Crawley
Assistant Professor
William.Crawley@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Crawley's Publications

Cytoskeleton; Cell Biology; Biochemistry
Dr. Diakonova

Dr. Maria Diakonova
Professor
Maria.Diakonova@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Diakonova's Publications

Signal Transduction and Actin-Dependent Cellular Funtions
Dr. Fan Dong

Dr. Fan Dong
Professor
Fan.Dong@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Dong's Publications

Hematopoiesis and Hematopoietic Malignancies
Dr. Garcia-Mata

Dr. Rafael Garcia-Mata
Associate Professor
Rafael.GarciaMata@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Garcia-Mata's Publications

Cell Adhesion, Migration, Invasion and Metastasis
Dr. Gray

Dr. John Gray
Professor
John.Gray5@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Gray's Publications

Plant Molecular Biology
Dr. Krishnamurthy

Dr. Malathi Krishnamurthy
Professor
Malathi.Krishnamurthy@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Krishnamurthy's Publications

Anti-Viral Innate Immunity and Inflammation
Dr. Leisner

Dr. Scott Leisner
Professor 
Scott.Leisner@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Leisner's Publications

Cell/Molecular Biology/Virology
Dr. Guofa Liu

Dr. Guofa Liu
Professor
Guofa.Liu@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Liu's Publications

Axon Guidance, Neuronal Migration and Signal Transduction
Dr. Song-Tao Liu

Dr. Song-Tao Liu
Professor and Associate Chair
Song-Tao.Liu@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Liu's Publications

Cell Proliferation and Differentiation
Dr. Shemshedini

Dr. Lirim Shemshedini
Professor
Lirim.Shemshedini@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Shemshedini's Publications

Cell/Molecular Biology/Transcription Regulation
Dr. Taylor

Dr. William Taylor
Professor
William.Taylor3@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Taylor's Publications

Cell Cycle and Tumor Biology
Dr. Vestal

Dr. Deborah Vestal
Associate Professor
Deborah.Vestal@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Vestal's Publications

 Cancer Cell Biology/Cytoskeleton
     
 

RESEARCH FACULTY:

 
Dr. Silvia Goicoechea Dr. Silvia Goicoechea
Research Assistant Professor
Silvia.Goicoechea@utoledo.edu
 
Dr. Zellner Dr. Wendy Zellner
Research Associate Professor
Wendy.Reiner@utoledo.edu
 
     
 

FACULTY WITH
ADMINISTRATIVE
APPOINTMENTS:

AREA OF RESEARCH:

Dr. Ashburner

Dr. Brian Ashburner
Associate Professor and NSM Associate Dean
Brian.Ashburner@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Ashburner's Publications

Cell/Molecular Biology
Dr. Plenefisch

Dr. John Plenefisch
Associate Professor & Acting Chair and NSM Associate Dean
John.Plenefisch@utoledo.edu

View Dr. Plenefisch's Publications

Developmental Genetics/Cell Interactions
     
 

LECTURERS:

 
Dr. Harmych Dr. Sally Harmych
Senior Lecturer
Sally.Harmych@utoledo.edu
 
Dr. Leady Dr. Brenda Leady
Associate Lecturer
Brenda.Leady@utoledo.edu
 
Dr. Steven Dr. Robert Steven
Senior Lecturer
Robert.Steven2@utoledo.edu
 
     
 

EMERITI FACULTY:

 
Dr. P Komuniecki Dr. Patricia Komuniecki
Professor
 
Dr. R Komuniecki Dr. Richard Komuniecki
Distinguished University Professor
Richard.Komuniecki@utoledo.edu
 
Last Updated: 9/28/21