Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Faculty

Ashburner, Brian
NSM Associate Dean & Associate Professor 
WO 2246C
419.530.7841
brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu
Avidor-ReissTomer 
Professor
WO4259B
419.530.1993
tomer.avidorreiss@utoledo.edu
BamberBruce  
Associate Professor
WO 3213
419.530.7889
bruce.bamber@utoledo.edu
ChadeeDeborah 
Professor
BO3099D  
419.530.5077
deborah.chadee@utoledo.edu

ChenQian 
Assistant Professor
WO 4267B
419-530-1594
qian.chen3@utoledo.edu

ContiHeather 
Associate Professor
WO 3235
419-530-7824
heather.conti@utoledo.edu
Crawley, William
Assistant Professor
WO 3213B
419-530-4159
william.crawley@utoledo.edu
Diakonova, Maria
Professor
BO 3096B
419-530-7876
maria.diakonova@utoledo.edu
Dong, Fan  
Professor
WO 3257
419.530.1577
fan.dong@utoledo.edu

Garcia-MataRafael 
Associate Professor
BO 3090A
419.530.1996
rafael.garciamata@utoledo.edu

Gray, John 
Professor 
WO 3232B 
419.530.1537 
john.gray5@utoledo.edu
Krishnamurthy, Malathi 
Professor
WO 3217B
419.530.2135
malathi.krishnamurthy@utoledo.edu
LeisnerScott  
Professor 
WO 4223B
419.530.1549 
scott.leisner@utoledo.edu 

LiuGuofa
Professor
WO 4268B
419.530.2869
guofa.liu@utoledo.edu

LiuSong-Tao
Associate Chair & Professor
WO 4254
419.530.7853
song-tao.liu@utoledo.edu
Plenefisch, John  
Acting Chair & NSM Associate Dean & Associate Professor
WO 2246D
419.530.7840
john.plenefisch@utoledo.edu
ShemshediniLirim  
Professor
WO 3227C 
419.530.1553 
lirim.shemshedini@utoledo.edu
TaylorWilliam  
Professor 
WO 4262B 
419.530.1966 
william.taylor3@utoledo.edu

Vestal, Deborah 
Associate Professor
BO 3042 & HSB 391
419.383.4134 
deborah.vestal@utoledo.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty

 

KomunieckiRichard 
419.530.1545 
richard.komuniecki@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Lecturers and Research Assistant Professors

GoicoecheaSilvia Mabel  
Research Assistant Professor 
WO 3238 
419.530.1991 
silvia.goicoechea@utoledo.edu
Harmych, Sally  
Senior Lecturer
BO 1098
419.530.4585 
sally.harmych@utoledo.edu
Leady, Brenda  
Associate Lecturer 
WO 1217B 
419.530.2181 
brenda.leady@utoledo.edu

StevenRobert 
Senior Lecturer
BO 1100
419.530.7890 
robert.steven2@utoledo.edu

Staff

ArnoldJohn 
Lab Coordinator 
WO 1213 
419.530.4588 
john.arnold@utoledo.edu

Denzel, Beth
Academic Advisor
WO1235L
419.530.7893
beth.denzel@utoledo.edu

McCoy, Catherine
Program Director, Medical Technology
WO 1235 P
419.530.1901
catherine.mccoy@utoledo.edu

Miller, Bradley
Business Service Officer 
WO1235 M
419.530.7861
bradley.miller6@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 9/8/21