Department of Cell and Cancer Biology

Department of Cell and Cancer Biology Faculty Profiles

Photo of Dr. Tim Cui

Qingbin (Tim) Cui, Ph.D. 

Research Assistant Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacology
qingbin.cui@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Ivana de la Serna, Ph.D.

Ivana de la Serna, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Epigenetics, Chromatin remodeling, Melanocyte development, Pigmentation, Melanoma
ivana.delaserna@utoledo.edu

View Profile

dong

Zizheng Dong, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor
Translational regulation of gene expression in tumorigenesis
zizheng.dong@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Kathryn M. Eisenmann, Ph.D.

Kathryn Eisenmann, Ph.D.

Professor of Cell and Cancer Biology
Professor of Medical Education
Director, Human Blueprint System, Undergraduate Medical Education
Director, Thread 1, Undergraduate Medical System
Cytoskeleton dynamics in glioblastoma cancer cell invasion and tumor microtube networking; Glioblastoma tumor biobanking
kathryn.eisenmann@utoledo.edu

View Profile

jingyuan liu

Jasmine JingYuan Liu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine & Bioengineering
Computational biology & bioinformatics, Structure based drug discovery/design, Drug resistance, Drug repurpose, Protein dynamics & function, X-Ray Crystallography, Biological Small Angle X-Ray Scattering
jingyuan.liu@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Xiaohong Li

Xiaohong Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor 
Director, Biomedical Sciences Program Cancer Biology track 
Tumor Microenvironment in Cancer Metastasis, Dormancy and Drug Resistance
xiaohong.li@utoledo.edu

View Profile

shi-he liu

Shi-He Liu, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Exosome engineering, Tumor and tumor microenvironment , Targeting drug delivery for efficient PDAC therapies/diagnosis
shi-he.liu@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Maurice Manning, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Maurice Manning, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Distinguished University Professor 
Ombudsman, The University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences
maurice.manning@utoledo.edu

View Profile

nagalakshmi nadiminty

Nagalakshmi Nadiminty, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Urology & Cancer Biology
Director of Academic Research, Dept. of Urology
Target discovery and Targeted therapeutics for urologic malignancies, Drug Resistance
nagalakshmi.nadiminty@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Dayanidhi Raman, B.V.Sc., Ph.D.

Dayanidhi Raman, B.V.Sc., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Cancer stemness, Cancer metastasis, Drug resistance, Combination  chemotherapy, Immune checkpoint blockade, Novel drug analogs
dayanidhi.raman@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Dr. Shang Su

Shang Su, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Tumor dormancy in cancer bone metastasis; the roles of tumor microenvironment in drug resistance of  cancer bone metastasis
View Profile

Kuo-Hui Su

Kuo-Hui Su, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Pancreatic cancer, Proteotoxic stress response, Lipid metabolism, Autophagy
kuo-hui.su@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Deborah Vestal, Ph.D.

Deborah Vestal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Ph.D., Syracuse University, 1988
deborah.vestal@utoledo.edu

View Profile

james willey

James C. Willey, M.D.

Professor of Medicine and Pathology
George Isaac Chair in Cancer Biology
Director of Cancer Research Center
Medical College of Ohio, 1978
james.willey@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Kandace J. Williams, Ph.D.

Kandace J. Williams, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean for College of Medicine & Life Sciences Graduate 
Professor of Cancer Biology
kandace.williams@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Kam C. Yeung, Ph.D.

Kam C. Yeung, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Cancer signaling, GEM models for breast cancer, Mitotic check point control 
kam.yeung@utoledo.edu

View Profile

Photo of Dr. Jian-Ting Zhang

Jian-Ting Zhang, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
McMaster Endowed Chair of Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
Drug resistance, Drug discovery, Translational control, DNA repair
jianting.zhang@utoledo.edu

View Profile

zou

Yue Zou, Ph.D.

Professor
DNA Repair, DNA damage response, Oncogenesis, Cancer chemotherapeutics, and Drug resistance
yue.zou@utoledo.edu

View Profile


Emeritus Faculty

Last Updated: 11/10/23