Cell Architecture and Dynamics: Area of Research Excellence

Members

Eda Yildirim-Ayan
Eda Yildirim-Ayan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Bioengineering
eda.yildirim-ayan@utoledo.edu

Tomer Avidor-Reiss
Tomer Avidor-Reiss, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences tomer.avidorreiss@utoledo.edu

Qian Chen
Qian Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences qian.chen3@utoledo.edu

Scott Crawley
SCOTT CRAWLEY, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences
william.crawley@utoledo.edu

Maria Diakonova
MARIA DIAKONOVA, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological Sciences
maria.diakonova@utoledo.edu

Rafael Garcia-Mata
Rafael Garcia-Mata, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
rafael.garciamata@utoledo.edu

Silvia Goicoechea
Silvia Goicoechea, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor,
Biological Sciences
silvia.goicoechea@utoledo.edu

Richard Komuniecki
Richard Komuniecki, Ph.D.

Distinguished University Professor, 
Biological Sciences
richard.komuniecki@utoledo.edu

Malathi Krishnamurthy
Malathi Krishnamurthy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences malathi.krishnamurthy@utoledo.edu

Scott Leisner
Scott Leisner, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological Sciences
scott.leisner@utoledo.edu

Guofa Liu
Guofa Liu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences 
guofa.liu@utoledo.edu

Song-Tao
Song-Tao Liu, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological Sciences
song-tao.liu@utoledo.edu

Robert Steven
Robert Steven, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biological Sciences
robert.steven2@utoledo.edu

William Taylor
William Taylor, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological Sciences
william.taylor3@utoledo.edu

Deborah Vestal
Deborah Vestal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
deborah.vestal@utoledo.edu 

Carol Heckman
Carol A. Heckman, Ph.D.

Professor, BGSU Biological Sciences
heckman@bgsu.edu

Kathryn Eisenmann
Kathryn M. Eisenmann, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Cancer Biology
kathryn.eisenmann@utoledo.edu

Mahasin Osman
Mahasin Osman, MSC, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Cancer Biology
mahasin.osman@utoledo.edu

Kam Yeung
Kam C. Young, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Cancer Biology

Saori Furuta
Saori Furuta, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Cancer Biology
saori.furuta@utoledo.edu

Ajith Karunarathne
Ajith Karunarathne, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
ajith.karunarathne@utoledo.edu

Timothy Mueser
Timothy C. Mueser, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry 
timothy.mueser@utoledo.edu

Hermann Von Grafenstein
Hermann Von Grafenstein, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Medicinal and Biological Chemistry
hermann.grafenstein@utoledo.edu

Zahoor Shah
Zahoor Shah, Ph.D.

Vice-Chair and Associate Professor, Medicinal and Biological Chemistry
zahoor.shah@utoledo.edu

Wissam Aboualaiwi
Wissam Aboualaiwai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Exp. Therapeutics
wissam.aboualaiwi@utoledo.edu 

Puneet Sindhwani
Puneet Sindhwani, M.D.

Department Chair, Transplant Surgery and Urology
puneet.sindhwani@utoledo.edu 

Last Updated: 3/8/21