Adult, Transfer and Military Admissions

Prestige Award Students
UT's goal is to make transferring to The University of Toledo as seamless a process as possible. This includes making it affordable. Read on to learn more about our scholarship program.

Prestige Transfer Scholarship

  • Award: Full-tuition renewable scholarship that includes the out-of-state surcharge for students from outside of Ohio and Monroe County, Mich.
  • Minimum Requirements: 3.5 cumulative transfer GPA; 30 or more semester hours of transfer credit; transferring from a two year or four year institution.
  • Required Documentation: Separate Application and a current FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)
  • Additional Documentation Preferred: Proof of honor society membership

This selective award will be given to six top students transferring to UT based on cumulative transfer GPA, curriculum and financial need. Preference is given to honor society members.

Note: This award is not stackable with the UT Achievement Award or the Transfer Out-of-State Award. The scholarship is only awarded to students beginning in Fall 2018.

Semesters of Eligibility for Undergraduate Transfer Admission Scholarships and Awards

The maximum length of UT's admission scholarship is based on your cumulative transfer GPA credit hours and cannot exceed the completion of an undergraduate degree.

Number of Transfer Credits Length of scholarship at UT
12-14 8 semesters
15-29 6 semesters
30-44 6 semesters
45-59 4 semesters
60-74 4 semesters
75-89 3 semesters
90+ 2 semesters

Renewal Criteria:

Renewal criteria includes maintaining a 2.75 cumulative GPA and earning 27 UT credit hours within two semesters of the academic year.  For students who do not meet these requirements, UT maintains an appeal process which is detailed in the full terms and conditions.

For full terms and conditions, click here.

General Scholarship/Award Policies

  • All admission scholarships are based on your cumulative transfer GPA and credit hours, which are figured from all regionally accredited institutions that you have previously attended.
  • To be eligible for admission scholarships, transfer students who have previously attended UT must have a minimum 2.0 UT GPA.
  • Undergraduates with baccalaureate degrees are not eligible to receive admission scholarships.
Last Updated: 10/13/17