Center for Successful Aging

Advisory Board and Staff

barbarakoppmiller Barbara Kopp Miller, PhD
Executive Associate Dean
The University of Toledo
College of Health Sciences
and College of Social Justice
and Human Service
Administrative Director,
Center for Successful Aging
2801 W. Bancroft 
Toledo, Ohio 43606 
(419) 530-5308
barbara.koppmiller@utoledo.edu 
steiner

Victoria Steiner, PhD
Associate Professor,
Assistant Administrative Director,
Center for Successful Aging

Department of Public Health
and Preventative Medicine
The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life Sciences

Preventative Medicine
victoria.steiner@utoledo.edu

 sharon dietrich Sharon Dietrich
Web Project Specialist
Center for Creative Instruction
The University of Toledo
sharon.dietrich@utoledo.edu
rais Alina Rais, MD
Associate Professor
Medical Director,
Geriatric Psychiatric Services
The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life Sciences

alina.rais@utoledo.edu
hogue Patricia Hogue, PhD, PA-C
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Assistant Dean of Diversity, Student
Recruitment & Retention
Faculty Advisor: SNMA, LHMSA, MSFC,
LGBTSG, PA-AMS
Clinical Faculty - Family Medicine/

Neurology
The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life Sciences
patricia.hoque@utoledo.edu
shriner Constance Shriner, PhD
Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Faculty
Development and
Curriculum Evaluation
The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life Sciences

constance.shriner@utoledo.edu
cletusiwuagwu Cletus Uzogo Iwuagwu, MD, CMD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director, Geriatric
Medicine & Gerontology
The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life Sciences

cletus.iwuagwu@utoledo.edu
Kathy Vasquez Kathy Vasquez, MSEd
Associate Vice President of
Governmental Relations
Director, UTAHEC and
Ohio Statewide AHEC Programs
The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life Sciences

kathy.vasquez@utoledo.edu
lisakeaton

Lisa Keaton, MSW, LSW
Social Worker, Patient Care Coordinator/
MSW Field Instructor
Departments of Neurology,
Family Medicine,
Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life Sciences
lisa.keaton@utoledo.edu

markweiner

Mark Weiner, DO
Associate Professor,
Family Medicine and
Physician Assistant Studies
The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life Sciences

mark.weiner@utoledo

 

John Mathers, PTA
Physical Therapist Assistant, Lic I
The University of Toledo
Medical Center

john.mathers@utoledo.edu

johnmcsweeny John McSweeny,
JD, PhD, ABPP (CN)

Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology

College of Languages,
Literature and Social Sciences
Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry
and Neurology

The University of Toledo College
of Medicine and Life
Sciences
john.mcsweeney@utoledo.edu
MichelleMasterson Michelle Masterson, PhD, PT
Department Chair, 
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
Director and Associate Professor,
Physical Therapy Program
The University of Toledo
College of 
Health Sciences
michelle.masterson@utoledo.edu
tracyszirony Tracy Szirony, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
The University of Toledo
College of Nursing 

tracy.szirony@utoledo.edu
martinrice Martin Rice, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
Program Director, Occupational Therapy Program
The University of Toledo
College of 
Health Sciences
martin.rice@utoledo.edu
 ScheuermannCSA Barry Scheuermann, PhD
Associate Professor and
Department Chair
Department of Kinesiology
Director, Cardiopulmonary and
Metabolism Research Laboratory
The University of Toledo
College of Health Sciences
barry.scheuermann@utoledo.edu
Last Updated: 5/22/15