Department of Biological Sciences

/nsm/bio/

Biological Sciences Menu

/nsm/bio/

Giving

Contact Us

Main Campus
Wolfe Hall

Room 1235
Phone: 419.530.2065
Fax: 419.530.7737

webmaster@utoledo.edu

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Faculty

Anthony Quinn
Associate Professor
WO 4267
419.530.1593
anthony.quinn@utoledo.edu
Brian Ashburner
Associate Professor and Associate Dean, CNSM
WO 3213B
419.530.1542
brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu

Bruce Bamber 
Associate Professor
WO 3266B 
419.530.7889 
bruce.bamber@utoledo.edu

Deborah Chadee 
Associate Professor
BO3099D  
419.530.5077
dchadee@utnet.utoledo.edu

Deborah Vestal
Associate Professor
HSB 304
419.383.4134 
deborah.vestal@utoledo.edu

Douglas Leaman 
Professor and Chair 
WO 1235N 
419.530.2066
douglas.leaman@utoledo.edu

Fan Dong 
Professor
WO 3257B 
419.530.1577 
fan.dong@utoledo.edu

Guofa Liu
Associate Professor
WO4268B
419.530.2869
guofa.liu@utoledo.edu

Heather Conti
Assistant Professor
WO 3235
419-530-7824
Heather.Conti@UToledo.edu

John Gray 
Associate Professor 
WO 3232 
419.530.1537 
john.gray5@utoledo.edu

John Plenefisch 
Associate Professor
Associate Chair
WO 3256 
419.530.1547 
john.plenefisch@utoledo.edu

Lirim Shemshedini 
Professor
WO 3227 
419.530.1553 
lirim.shemshedini@utoledo.edu

Malathi Krishnamurthy
Assistant Professor
WO4265
419.530.2135
malathi.krishnamurthy@utoledo.edu

Maria Diakonova 
Associate Professor
BO 3099B 
419.530.7876 
maria.diakonova@utoledo.edu

Qian Chen
Assistant Professor
WO 4267
419-530-1594
Qian.Chen3@rockets.utoledo.edu

Rafael Garcia-Mata
Assistant Professor
BO 3090
419.530.1996
rafael.garciamata@utoledo.edu

Richard Komuniecki 
Distinguished University Professor
Joan L. and Julius H. Jacobson II Professor in Biomedical Research
WO 3245 
419.530.1545 
richard.komuniecki@utoledo.edu

Robert Steven
Assistant Professor
WO 3238
419.530.7890 
robert.steven2@utoledo.edu

Scott Leisner 
Professor 
WO 4223B
419.530.1549 
scott.leisner@utoledo.edu

Song-Tao Liu
Associate Professor
WO4254
419.530.7853
sliu@utnet.utoledo.edu

Tomer Avidor-Reiss
Associate Professor
WO4259B
419.530.1993
tomer.avidorreiss@utoledo.edu

William Taylor 
Associate Professor 
WO 4262B 
419.530.1966 
william.taylor3@utoledo.edu

Lecturers and Research Assistant Professors

Brenda Leady 
Lecturer 
WO 1217B 
419.530.2181 
brenda.leady@utoledo.edu

Sally Harmych 
Lecturer
WO 1235K
419.530.4585 
sally.harmych@utoledo.edu

Silvia Mabel Goicoechea 
Research Assistant Professor 
WO 3238 
419.530.1991 
Silvia.Goicoechea@utoledo.edu

 

Staff

Amanda Seabolt-Martin
Academic Advisor
WO 2243B
419.530.7893
amanda.seabolt@utoledo.edu
Brianne Sturt-Gillespie 
Lab Technologist 
BO 1096H 
419.530.4582 
brianne.sturt@utoledo.edu

Carol Hepner 
Secretary 1 
WO 1235N 
419.530.2065 
carol.hepner@utoledo.edu


Donna Braswell
Business Services Officer
WO 1235L
419.530.7861
donna.braswell@utoledo.edu

John Arnold 
Lab Coordinator 
WO 1213 
419.530.4588 
john.arnold@utoledo.edu

 
   

Contact Information

Last Updated: 2/14/16