Department of Biological Sciences

/nsm/bio/

Biological Sciences Menu

/nsm/bio/

Giving

Contact Us

Main Campus
Wolfe Hall

Room 1235
Phone: 419.530.2065
Fax: 419.530.7737

webmaster@utoledo.edu

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Faculty

Ashburner, Brian
Vice Provost & Associate Professor 
UH3350
419.530.2739
brian.ashburner@utoledo.edu

Avidor-ReissTomer 
Associate Professor
WO4259B
419.530.1993
tomer.avidorreiss@utoledo.edu

BamberBruce  
Associate Chair & Associate Professor
WO 3266B 
419.530.7889 
bruce.bamber@utoledo.edu

ChadeeDeborah 
Associate Professor
BO3099D  
419.530.5077
deborah.chadee@utoledo.edu

ChenQian 
Assistant Professor
WO 4267B
419-530-1594
qian.chen3@utoledo.edu

ContiHeather 
Assistant Professor
WO 3235
419-530-7824
Heather.Conti@UToledo.edu

Diakonova, Maria  
Associate Professor
BO 3096B 
419.530.7876
maria.diakonova@utoledo.edu

Dong, Fan 
Professor
WO 3257B 
419.530.1577 
fan.dong@utoledo.edu

Garcia-MataRafael 
Assistant Professor
BO 3090A
419.530.1996
rafael.garciamata@utoledo.edu

Gray, John 
Associate Professor 
WO 3232B 
419.530.1537 
john.gray5@utoledo.edu

KomunieckiRichard 
Distinguished University Professor
Joan L. and Julius H. Jacobson II Professor in Biomedical Research
WO 3245D 
419.530.1545 
richard.komuniecki@utoledo.edu

Komuniecki, Patricia 
Professor 
WO 3239B
patricia.komuniecki@utoledo.edu 

Krishnamurthy, Malathi 
Associate Professor
WO 3213B
419.530.2135
malathi.krishnamurthy@utoledo.edu

LeamanDouglas 
Professor and Chair 
WO 1235N 
419.530.2066
douglas.leaman@utoledo.edu

LeisnerScott  
Professor 
WO 4223B
419.530.1549 
scott.leisner@utoledo.edu
LiuGuofa 
Associate Professor
WO 4268B
419.530.2869
guofa.liu@utoledo.edu


LiuSong-Tao
Associate Professor
WO 4254
419.530.7853

sliu@utnet.utoledo.edu

PlenefischJohn  
Associate Dean. CNSM & Associate Professor
WO 2246
419.530.7840

john.plenefisch@utoledo.edu


QuinnAnthony 
Assistant Dean & Associate Professor
WO 2243A
419.530.1593
anthony.quinn@utoledo.edu

ShemshediniLirim  
Professor
WO 3227C 
419.530.1553 

lirim.shemshedini@utoledo.edu

TaylorWilliam  
Associate Professor 
WO 4262B 
419.530.1966 
william.taylor3@utoledo.edu

Vestal, Deborah 
Associate Professor
HSB 391
419.383.4134 
deborah.vestal@utoledo.edu

Lecturers and Research Assistant Professors

GoicoecheaSilvia Mabel  
Research Assistant Professor 
WO 3238 
419.530.1991 
Silvia.Goicoechea@utoledo.edu
Harmych, Sally  
Lecturer
WO 1235K
419.530.4585 
sally.harmych@utoledo.edu

Leady, Brenda  
Lecturer 
WO 1217B 
419.530.2181 
brenda.leady@utoledo.edu

StevenRobert 
Associate Lecturer
WO 3238B
419.530.7890 
robert.steven2@utoledo.edu

Staff

ArnoldJohn 
Lab Coordinator 
WO 1213 
419.530.4588 
john.arnold@utoledo.edu

BraswellDonna 
Business Services Officer
WO 1235L
419.530.7861
donna.braswell@utoledo.edu

HepnerCarol  
Secretary 1 
WO 1235N 
419.530.2065 
carol.hepner@utoledo.edu

Seabolt-Martin, Amanda 
Academic Advisor
WO 2243B
419.530.7893
amanda.seabolt@utoledo.edu

Sturt-GillespieBrianne  
Lab Technologist 
BO 1096H 
419.530.4582 
brianne.sturt@utoledo.edu


 

 

 

Contact Information

Last Updated: 6/29/16