Student Services

Advisers and Office Hours

College Advisers

Christine Habrecht
Assistant Dean for
Student Services
christine.habrecht@utoledo.edu
419.530.2671

Angela Koenigs
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
First Year Adviser
angela.koenigs@utoledo.edu
419.530.2671

Sharon Schnarre
Academic Adviser, 
Pre-med, Pre-vet and 
Pre-dent 
sharon.schnarre@utoledo.edu
419.530.2671

Michelle Sullivan
Visual and Performing Arts
First Year Adviser
michelle.sullivan@utoledo.edu
419.530.2671

Tiffany Whitman
Languages, Literature and Social Sciences
First Year Adviser
tiffany.whitman@utoledo.edu
419.530.2671

Tess Newlove                       Transfer and Experiential Learning Adviser     tess.newlove@utoledo.edu 419-530-2671

   

                            
Department/Program Advisers

Tri-College Student Services Center

University Hall Room 3000

Advising Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Appointments at 5:00 pm available by request

Students changing UT colleges, readmitting, or transferring from other colleges and universities should schedule an appointment in advance by calling 419.530.2671. 

All new first year and transfer students must complete orientation and required placement tests before meeting with an adviser.

Walk-In Hours 

Walk-In Wednesdays University Hall 3000:  Hours 9 am to 4 pm.  Not all staff advisers will be available each Wednesday for the entire time.

  Spring Semester 2015

Additional walk-in hours for LLSS students only with staff adviser Tiffany Whitman in UH 3000:  Tuesdays 9am-noon and Thursdays 2-4 pm.

Additional walk-in hours for CoCA students only with staff adviser Michelle Sullivan in UH 3000:  Wednesdays 9am to 1 pm

Fifteen-Minute Walk-In Advising for Continuing CoCa, NSM and PMED/PDEN/PVET Students in Alternate Locations

Walk-ins for PMED, PDEN, PVET students with Sharon Schnarre at Wolfe 2243:  Wednesdays 4:30-6 pm and Thursdays 9:45 am-noon.

Walk-ins for NSM students with Angela Koenigs at Wolfe 2243:  Mondays 3-5 pm,  Tuesdays 9-11 am, and Thursdays 2-4 pm.

Walk-ins for Art and Art History students with Michelle Sullivan at the Center for Visual Arts Student Lounge:  Mondays 11:30 am - 4 pm.  Advance sign-ups are encouraged.

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 3/22/15