The University of Toledo Research Enterprise

Research Centers and Institutes

The following list includes those research-oriented centers or institutes that have been reviewed and approved by the UT Research Council or are currently under review.

Name of Center Director URL
Center for Drug Design and Development (”CD3”) Paul Erhardt
Engineering Center for Orthopaedic Research Excellence (E-CORE) Nabil Ebraheim‚ MD and Vijay K. Goel
Plant Science Research Center John Gray
University Transportation Center / Intermodal Transportation Institute Richard S. Martinko
Urban Affairs Center (UAC) Neil Reid
Legal Institute of the Great Lakes Kenneth Kilbert
Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER) Sonia M. Najjar
Center for Successful Aging Barbara Kopp Miller
The Asian Studies Institute Gene Chang
UT Polymer Institute Saleh A. Jabarin
Geographic Information Science and Applied Geographics (GISAG) Lab Kevin Czajkowski
Precison Micro-Machining Center Ioan Marinescu
Institute for Sustainable Engineering Materials Maria Coleman
Lake Erie Center Carol A. Stepien
Hypertension Center Bina Joe  
Ritter Astrophysical Research Center/Ritter Observatory Karen S. Bjorkman
Small Turbine Institute Abdollah A. Afjeh
Global Business Development Institute Sam Okoroafo

An annual report is required each year by the 15th of July. The report template is available here.

Centers undergoing review should use the self-study template provided here.

Last Updated: 6/26/15