College of Health Sciences

Recreation Therapy Affiliation Agreements/Internship Sites

 

Agency

Contact Person

Address

Phone Number

Email Address

Orchard Villa
Exp. 2015

Maria Beltran

2841 Munding Dr.
Oregon, OH 43616

419-697-7052

mbeltran@lhshealth.com

Harborside Health Care of Perrysburg
Exp. 2016

Activities Dept.

28546 Starbright Blvd., Perrysburg, OH 43551

419-666-0935

 

Metrohealth Medical Center
Evergreen

Jennifer Slusarzyk

2500 Metrohealth Drive, Cleveland, OH 44109

216-778-4703

jslusarzyk@metrohealth.org

Cleveland Clinic Children's Hospital
Exp. 2015

Bethany Battershell

2801 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Cleveland, OH 44104-3865

216-448-6503

batterb@ccf.org

 

Kopper Top Life Learning Center
Exp.
2016

Deborah Meridith

6657 Kimesville Rd.,
Liberty, NC 27298

336-565-9723

Deborahmeredith@bellsouth.net  

Avalon by Otterbein at Perrysburg
Exp. 2016

Megan VanDyke

3529 Rivers Edge Dr., Perrysburg, OH 43551

419-874-2428

mvandyke@otterbein.org

Camp K
Evergreen

Jange Smith

2500 Emigration Canyon
Salt Lake City, UT 84108

801-582-0700
ext.100

jsmith@campk.org

Nationwide Children's Hospital
Exp. 2013

Melissa McMillen

700 Children's Dr.,
Columbus, OH 434205

614-722-8635

Melissa.McMillen@nationwidechildrens.org

St. Vincent Mercy Medical Center
Exp. 2016

Diana Crosby

2213 Cherry St.,
Toledo, OH 43608

419-257-7827

diana_crosby@mhsnr.org

University of Michigan Health System
Evergreen

Devyn Baker

1500 East Medical Ctr Dr. Rm 1G202,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0046

734-936-5491

devynb@med.umich.edu

 

ABH Arrowhead Behavioral Health
Exp. 2016

Elizabeth Haubert

1725 Timber Line Rd., Maumee, OH 43537

419-891-9333

liz.haubert@uhsinc.com

The Ohio Hospital for Psychiatry
Exp.
2016

Meagan Melecosky

880 Greenlawn Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43223

614-445-5326

Meagan.Melecosky@acadiahealthcare.com  

TIRR Memorial Hermann
Exp. 2016

Brenda Lantz

1333 Moursund St
Houston, TX 77030

713-797-5928

Brenda.Lantz@memorialhermann.org

Ability Center

Kim Arnett
Sarah Krueger

5605 Monroe St.,
Sylvania, OH 43560

419-885-5733

karnett@abilitycenter.org
skrueger@abilitycenter.org

Sylvania Care and Rehab
exp. 2015

Marissa Witt

5757 Whiteford Rd.,
Sylvania, OH 43560

419-882-1875

marissa.witt@genesisHCC.com

Lake Park
Evergreen

Jennifer Reau

5100 Harroun Rd.,
Sylvania, OH 43560

419-824-1930

jennifer.Reau@promedica.org

OSUMC
Exp. 2016

Cate Swendal

480 W. 10th St.,
Columbus, OH 43210

414-293-5275

catherine.swendal@osumc.edu

Bradford Woods
Exp. 2016

Andrea Loda

5040 St Rd., 67 North, Martinsville, IN 46151

765-342-8915
ext. 5214

aloda@indiana.edu

Miami Valley Hospital
Evergreen

Michael Sutherland

1 Wyoming St.,
Dayton, OH 45409

937-208-3093

mpsutherland@mvh.org

Rainbow Rehab.
Exp. 2016

Nancy Miller

5570 Whittaker Rd.,
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

734-482-1200

nancy.miller@rainbowrehab.com

Dayton VAMC
Exp. 2016

Louis Long

Dayton VAMC - 135
4100 West 3rd Street
Dayton, OH  45428 

937-268-6511, ext. 2914

Louis.Long@va.gov

Swan Pointe Care Center
Exp. 2015

Activities Dept.

3600 Butz Road
Maumee, OH 43537

419-867-7926

 

Lighthouse Care Center
Exp. 2015

Jim Fitzgerald

Lighthouse Care Center
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526

843-347-8871

Ctrs411gnthouse@yahoo.com

Cleveland Clinic Children's Hospital-Shaker Campus
Exp.
2011

Bethany Battershell

2801 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Cleveland, OH 44104-3865

216-448-6503

 

batterb@ccf.org

 

The Cleveland Clinic, Euclid Hospital
Exp. 2015

Sharon Seffernic

Euclid Hospital
Recreation Therapy Department
18901 Lakeshore Blvd.
Euclid, OH 44119

216-692-8673

sseffern@cchseast.org

Firelands Regional Medical Center
Exp. 2015                                

Charlotte Landino, CTRS

1111 Hayes Avenue
Sandusky, OH 44870

419-557-6885

landic@firelands.com

University Hospital
Case Medical Center

Rachele, Kelly

11100 Euclid Ave., B 38
Cleveland, OH 44106

216-844-5354

Rachele.kelly@uhhospitals.org

Flower Hospital
Exp. 2016

Bridgette Watts

5200 Harroun Rd.
Sylvania, OH 43560

419-824-1556

bridgette.watts@promedica.org

Mother Angeline McCrory Manor
Exp. 2016

Carolyn Koncal

5199 E. Broad St.
Columbus, OH  43213

614-729-6619

ckoncal@mangelinemanor.org

Heartland of Waterville
Exp. 2017

Lisa Loar

8885 Browning Dr.
Waterville, OH  43566

419-878-8523

4150-act@her-manorcare.com

Bittersweet Farms
Exp. 2017

Nicole Buchholz

12660 Archbold
Whitehouse Rd.
Whitehouse, OH  43571

419-875-6986
Ext. 1231

buchholz@bittersweetfarms.org

OSU MC Harding Hospital
Exp. 2016

Biljana Heipp

1670 Upham Hall
Columbus, OH  43210

614-293-8289

biljana.heipp@osumc.edu

Children's Hospital of Michigan
Evergreen

Lauren Gaines

3901 Beaublen St.
Detroit, MI  48201

313-745-5635

lgaines@dmc.org
mdicaro@dmc.org

Sertoma Center
Exp. 2017

Sarah Owings

1400 east 5th Ave.
Knoxville, TN  37917

865-524-5555
Ext. 265

sarah@sertoma.com

Columbus Recreation & Parks
Exp. 2016

Mary Beth Moore

1111 E. Broad St.
Columbus, OH  43205

614-645-5648

mbmoore@columbus.gov

OSU Hospital Dodd Hall
Exp. 2016

Melanie Kline-Switzer

480 Medical Center Dr.
Columbus, OH  43210

614-634-6773

melanie.kline-switzer@osumc.edu

The Childrens Village
Exp. 2017

Bill Garrison

One Echo Hills
Dobbs Ferry, NY  10522

914-693-0600
Ext. 1335

wgarrison@childrensvillage.org

DMC Rehab Institute of MI
Evergreen

Kerrie Macudzinski

261 Mack Ave.
Detroit, MI  48201

313-745-1055

kmacdzi@dmc.org

Cinncinnati Children's Hospital MC

Tricia Heider

5242 Hamilton Ave.
Cincinnati, OH  45224

513-803-0840

tricia.heider@cchmc.org

Rehabilitation Institute of Michigan DMC (In progress)

Benjamin T. Ringelberg

261 Mack Ave.
Detroit, MI  48201

313-993-0941

bringelb@dmc.org

Green Chimneys
Exp. 2017

Kim Pratt-Lawrence

400 Doansburg
Brewster, NY  10509

845-279-2995
Ext. 306

kimlawrence@optonline.net

Rocky Mountain MS Center
King Adult Day Enrich Prog
Exp. 2017

Donna Lozano

8845 Wagner St.
Westminister, CO  80031

303-433-6887
Ext. 116

lozano@mscenter.org

Ferraro Behavior Services
Exp. 2017

Jake Newhard

10319 Dawson's Creek Blvd.
Suite G
Ft. Wayne, IN  46825

260-750-2283

fbrectherapy@yahoo.com

Lois Stokes VAMC
Exp. 2016

Janelle Howard

 10701 East Blvd.
Cleveland, OH  44106

 

Janelle.howard@va.gov

Camp Twin Lakes

Dan Mathews MED, CTRS

1391 Keencheefoonee Rd. Rutledge, GA 30663

706-557-9070 Ext. 4030

 

Autumn Hills Care Center

Megan Hill

2565 Niles Vienna Rd. Niles, OH 44446

330-652-2053

 mhill@autumnhills.com

Mount Carmel West
Exp. 2014

Alesha Seay

793 West State St.
Columbus, OH 43222

614-234-3905

 aseay@mchs.com

Washington DC Department of Parks & Recreation
Evergreen

Priscilla Jones

1250 U Street NW
Washington, DC 20009

202-698-1794

priscilla.jones2@dc.gov

Med Central Health System
Exp. 2014

Tamara Cole (Rehab)

Rebecca Brewster (Psych) 

335 Glessnar Ave.
Mansfield, OH 44903

419-520-2782

tcole@medcentral.org

rbrewster@medcentral.org

John Dingel Veterans Administration Medical Center
Evergreen

Kelly Cousino

4646 John R. St.
Detroit, MI 48201

313-576-1217

kelly.cousino@va.gov

Ohio Veteran's Home
Exp. 2015

Tracy Waskielis

3416 Columbus Ave.
Sandusky, OH 44870

419-652-2454
Ext.1522

 tracy.waskielis@dvs.ohio.gov

Lebanon Veteran's Administration Medical Center Evergreen

Marilyn Radatz

1700 Lincoln Ave.
Lebanon, PA 17042

717-272-6621

 marilyn.radatz@va.gov

Cincinnati Recreation Commission

Alayne Kazin

2335 Riverside Dr.
Cincinnati, OH 45202

513-352-4028

 alayne.kazin@cincinnati.oh.gov

Special Tree Rehabilitation Center
Exp. 2018

Anjanetta Dorsey

16880 Middlebelt Rd.
Livonia, MI 48154

734-838-6003

 anjiedorsey@specialtree.com

Lakewood Hospital

Karen Salamon

14519 Detroit Rd.
Lakewood, OH 44107

216-521-4200
Ext. 7316

 salamok@ccf.org

James A. Haley VAMC
Evergreen

Kimberly Peatee

13000 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33612

813-610-6479

 kimberly.peatee@va.gov

Edwin Shaw Rehabilitation Institute
Exp. 2016

Erin Heinlein

330 Broadway East
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221

330-784-1271

 rec_therapy1@edwinshaw.com

The Lindner Center of Hope

Emily Musonza

4075 Old Western Row Rd.
Mason, OH 45040

 

emily.musonza@lindercenter.org

City of Clearwater

Dawn Lewellyn

PO Box 4748
Clearwater, FL
33758-4748

727-793-2339
Ext. 238

dawn.lewellyn@myclearwater.com

Deveneux Texas League City Campus

Denise Griffin

1150 Devereux Dr.
League City, Texas 77573

 

dgriffin@devereuk.org

Skyline Medical Center

Michael Davidson

500 Hospital Drive
Madison, TN 37115

 

michael.davidson@hcaahealthcare.com

VA Medical Center

Eileen Higgins

3200 Vine St.
Cincinnati, OH 45220

513-227-0563

eileen.higgin@va.gov

Lawrence Hall Youth Services

Jocelyn Howard

4833 N. Francisco Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625

773-769-3500
Ext. 290

jhoward@lawrencehall.org

Mercy Medical Center

Stacy Boni

1320 Mercy Dr.
Canton, OH 44708

330-489-1000
Ext. 1862

sjboni@aol.com

San Diego Park & Recreation Department
Theraputic Recreation Services

Jessica Battaglia

3325 Zoo Dr. MS 33
San Diego, CA 92101

619-525-8248

 jbattaglia@sandiego.gov

Lakes of Monclova
Evergreen

Michelle Early

6935 Moncolva Rd.
Maumee, OH 43537

419-866-3030

 

The Heritage
Evergreen

Leslie Jenkins

2820 Greenacre Dr.
Findlay, OH 43840

419-424-1808

leslie.jenkins@theheritagehc.com

Genoa Retirement Village
Evergreen

Candace Camp

300 Cherry St.
Genoa, OH 43430

419-855-7755

candace.camp@genoahs.com

The Meadows of Kalida

Shannon Geise

755 Ottawa St.
Kalida, OH 45853

419-532-2961

 

Last Updated: 3/23/15