Molecular Medicine Graduate Program Track

Current Students in the Molecular Medicine Track

                                              

Ahmed Abokor, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
tbd
Advisor:  

Hometown: 
Columbus, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate university: 
Ohio State University
Email: 
Ahmed.Abokor@rockets.utoledo.edu

 abokor

Ahmed Al-Khudhair, BVM, MPH, MSBS 
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
Genetic Make-up of Hypertension
Advisor:  Dr. Juan Jaume
Hometown:  
Baghdad, Iraq 
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  BVM and MPH, University of Baghdad, Iraq; MSBS, College of Medicine and Life Sciences, University of Toledo, Toledo, OH
E-mail:  Ahmed.Alkhudhair@rockets.utoledo.edu  

 blank image

Rawan Alnafisah, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
tbd
Advisor:  

Hometown: 

Undergraduate/Graduate university: 
University of Toledo
Email: 
Rawan.Alnafisah@rockets.utoledo.edu

 alnafisah

Usman M. Ashraf, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track

Project: TBD
Advisor:  Dr. Sivarajan Kumarasamy
Hometown: Bloomington, Indiana
Undergraduate/Graduate University: BS, Biochemistry, University of Indiana
E-mail: Usman.Ashraf2@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Usman Ashraf
 

Sudipta Baroi, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME track
Project: 
tbd
Advisor: 
Dr. Beata Lecka-Czernik
Hometown: 
Barisal, Bangladesh
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
E-Mail: 
Sudipta.Baroi@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sudipta Baroi
 

Saroj Chakraborty, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME track
Project: 
Genome, Microbiome and Hypertension
Advisor: 
Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown: 
Panditpara, Bangladesh
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
E-Mail: 
Saroj.Chakraborty@rockets.utoledo.edu

 fdsfsd 

Amit Sopan Chougule, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
Bone Mass Control by Nuclear Receptors PPARx and PPARy
Advisor: 
Dr. Beata Lecka-Czernik
Hometown:  Maharashtra, India
Undergraduate and Graduate Universities:  Bachelors, Dr. D.Y. Patil University, Mumbai; University of Toledo, MSBS
Email:  AmitSopan.Chougule@rockets.utoledo.edu

 fdsfsd 

Jonnelle Edwards
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
tbd
Advisor: tbd
Hometown: Holland, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: BS in Biology, University of Toledo

E-mail:  Jonnelle.Edwards@rockets.utoledo.edu

edwards

Xiaoming Fan, B.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: Intercellular Communication via exosome in cardiac diseased animal models.
Advisor: Dr. Jiang Tian
Hometown:  Shanghai
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Bachelor of Medicine Tongji University; Master of Medicine Shanghai Jiao Tong University

E-mail:  Xiaoming.Fan@rockets.utoledo.edu

Fan

Kelsey Fout, B.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: tbd
Advisor: Dr. Gupta
Hometown:  Findlay, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: BS, Ohio State University

E-mail:  Kelsey.Fout@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Kelsey Fout

Sarah Galla, BS
MD-PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
Genome, Microbiome and Blood Pressure Regulation
Advisor:
Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown: 
Sagamore Hills, OH
Undergraduate/Graduate University:
University of Toledo
E-mail:
 Sarah.Galla@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sarah

Rachel Golonka
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
tbd
Advisor:  
Dr. Matam Vijay-Kumar
Hometown:
Canton, Michigan
Undergraduate/Graduate university:
BS in Biochemistry and Anthropology, University of Michigan
Email: R
achel.Golonka@rockets.utoledo.edu 

golonka

Darren Gordon
MD/PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
Glucocortitoid Receptor Isoforms in Mouse Brain
Advisor:  
Dr. Terry Hinds
Hometown: Detroit, Michigan
Undergraduate/Graduate university: University of Michigan
Email: Darren.Gordon@rockets.utoledo.edu

darren gordon

Abdul-rizaq Hamoud, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:
tbd
Advisor:  

Hometown: 
Columbus, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate university: 
Ohio State University
Email: 
Abdul-Rizaq.Hamoud@rockets.utoledo.edu

hamoud

Mitchell Harberson, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
tbd
Advisor:  

Hometown: 
Waterville, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate university: 
Ohio University
Email: 
Mitchell.Harberson@rockets.utoledo.edu


harberson

Fatimah Khalaf, M.B.CH.B
MD/PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: Cardiotonic Steroids in Cardiorenal Syndrome
Advisor: Dr. David Kennedy
Hometown:  Baghdad, Iraq
Undergraduate/Medical School:  University of Kufa, College of Medicine, Iraq (2014)
E-mail: Kareem.Khalaf@rockets.utoledo.edu 

 Fatimah

Chrysan Mohammed, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
tbd
Advisor: Dr. David Kennedy
Hometown:  Loxahatchee, Florida
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  BS, Earlham College, Richmond Indiana
E-mail:  Chrysan.Mohammed@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Chrysan Mohammed

Sravan Kumar Perla, M.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  Role of Methylation in the Regulation of Gene Expression
Advisor: Dr. Ashok Kumar (NY)
Hometown:  Giddalur, India
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (JIPMER), Puducherry
E-mail: Sravankumar.Perla@utoledo.edu

perla

Shermel Sherman, M.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  tbd
Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Hill
Hometown:
Undergraduate/Graduate University: BS, University of Maryland, College Park; MS, University of Toledo
E-mail: 
Shermel.Sherman@rockets.utoledo.edu

Shermel Sherman

Robin Su, B.M.
MD/PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
tbd
Advisor: 
Dr. David Kennedy and Dr. Steven Haller
Hometown: 
Cleveland, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
The Cleveland Institute of Music
Email: 
Robin.Su@rockets.utoledo.edu 


su

Mengjie Wang, BMSc
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: The Role of Insulin and IGF-1 signalings in metabolism and reproduction
Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Hill
Hometown: Xi'an, China
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Bachelor of Medicine, Master of Pediatrics,
Guangxi Medical University, China
Email:  Mengjie.Wang@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Mengjie

Shungang Zhang, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  Role of CD40 on Development of Renal Fibrosis
Advisor:  Dr. Steven Haller
Hometown:  Hedong District, Tianjin, China
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  M.S., Michigan Tech University
Email:  Shungang.Zhang@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Shungang
Last Updated: 11/5/18