Molecular Medicine Graduate Program Track

Current Students in the Molecular Medicine/Cardiovascular and Metabolic Diseases Track

                                              

 

Ahmed Al-Khudhair, BVM, MPH, MSBS 
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
Genetic Make-up of Hypertension
Advisor:  Dr. Ashok Kumar
Hometown:  
Baghdad, Iraq 
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  BVM and MPH, University of Baghdad, Iraq; MSBS, College of Medicine and Life Sciences, University of Toledo, Toledo, OH
E-mail:  Ahmed.Alkhudhair@rockets.utoledo.edu  

 blank image

Khalil Almotah
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
tba
Advisor:  Dr. Juan Jaume
Hometown: 

Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
E-mail:  Khalil.Almotah@rockets.utoledo.edu  

 Khalil

Raghd Abu Helal
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  
tba
Advisor:  tbd
Hometown: 

Undergraduate/Graduate University:  B.S., Bowling Green State University
E-mail:  Raghd.Abu@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Raghd

Prince Tuffour Ampem, B. Pharm, M.Sc.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track

Project: The role of TRPC3 channels in endoplasmic reticulum stress-induced apoptosis in coronary artery endothelial cells.
Advisor:  Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
Hometown: Kumasi, Ghana
Undergraduate/Graduate University: University of Toledo (M.Sc.), Kwame Nkrumah Univ. of Science & Technology (B. Pharm), Ghana
E-mail: Prince.Ampem@rockets.utoledo.edu

 fdsfsd 

Saroj Chakraborty, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME track
Project: 
tbd
Advisor: 
Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown: 
Panditpara, Bangladesh
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
E-Mail: 
Saroj.Chakraborty@rockets.utoledo.edu

 fdsfsd 

Xi Cheng, B.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  Genetics of Hypertension
Advisor: Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown:   Fujian, China
Undergraduate and Graduate Universities:   Fuzhou University Zhicheng College, China
E-mail:  Xi.Cheng@rockets.utoledo.edu

 sdfsd 

Amit Sopan Chougule, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
tbd
Advisor: 
Dr. Joe
Hometown:  Maharashtra, India
Undergraduate and Graduate Universities:  Bachelors, Dr. D.Y. Patil University, Mumbai; University of Toledo, MSBS
Email:  AmitSopan.Chougule@rockets.utoledo.edu

 fdsfsd 

Prabhatchandra Dube
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  TRPC3 channels and calcification of atherosclerotic lesions.
Advisor:  Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
Hometown:  Valsad, India
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Sardar Patel University, India
E-mail:  Prabhatchandra.Dube@rockets.utoledo.edu

fgfg 

Rajib Dutta
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  tbd
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Fedorov
Hometown:  Kolkata, India
Undergraduate/Graduate University
: M.B.B.S. N.R.S. Medical College of the University of Calcutta
 
E-mail: Rajib.Dutta@rockets.utoledo.edu

Dutta 

Xiaoming Fan, B.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: Intercellular Communication via exosome in cardiac diseased animal models.
Advisor: Dr. Jiang Tian
Hometown:  Shanghai
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Bachelor of Medicine Tongji University; Master of Medicine Shanghai Jiao Tong University

E-mail:  Xiaoming.Fan@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Fan

Hilda Ghadieh, B.S., M.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: Role of Insulin Resistance in the Hepato-Endothelial Cell Axis in the Pathogenesis of Atherosclerosis
Advisor: Dr. Sonia Najjar (CeDER)
Hometown:  Kafarhabou, Lebanon
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  B.S. and
M.S. Biology, University of Balamand
E-mail: Hilda.Ghadieh@rockets.utoledo.edu

Hilda

Simona Ghanem, B.S., M.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: Regulation of Insulin Action by CEACAM 2
Advisor: Dr. Sonia Najjar (CeDER)
Hometown: Philadelphia, PA
Undergraduate/Graduate University: B.S. and M.S., American University of Beirut
E-mail:  Simona.ghanem@rockets.utoledo.edu

gdsfkgjl 

Fatimah Khalaf, M.B.CH.B
MD-PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: tbd
Advisor: Dr. Kennedy
Hometown:  Baghdad, Iraq
Undergraduate/Medical School:  University of Kufa, College of Medicine, Iraq (2014)
E-mail: Kareem.Khalaf@rockets.utoledo.edu 


 Fatimah

Iyad Manarserh, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track

Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Hill
Project:  The Origin of Subfertility in NIRKO mice.
Hometown: 
Jordan
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Earlham College Indiana
E-mail:   Iyad.Manaserh@rockets.utoledo.edu

Iyad

Lucien McBeth, B.S., M.S. in Animal Science
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: 
Glucocorticoid Receptor Beta Increases the Migration of Human Uroepithelial Carcinoma Cells
Advisor: Dr. Terry Hinds
Hometown:  Prairie du Sac, WI
Undergraduate/Graduate University:  University of Minnesota
E-mail:  Lucien.McBeth@rockets.utoledo.edu

Lucien

Sarah McMasters, BS
MD-PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  tbd
Advisor: Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown:  Sagamore Hills, OH
Undergraduate/Graduate University: University of Toledo
E-mailSarah.McMasters@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Sarah

Sravan Kumar Perla, M.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  Role of Methylation in the Regulation of Gene Expression
Advisor: Dr. Ashok Kumar
Hometown:  Giddalur, India
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education, Puducherry
E-mail: Sravankumar.Peral@utoledo.edu

 Perla

Sumeet A. Solanki, B.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  The role of TRPC3 channels in survival/apoptosis of polarized macrophages in Atherogenesis.
Advisor: Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
Hometown: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Undergraduate/Graduate University: MET Institute of Pharmacy, Mumbai,India.
E-mail: Sumeet.Solanki@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sumeet

Robin Su
MD-PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  tbd
Advisor: tbd
Hometown: Hudson, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: John Carroll University
E-mail: Robin.Su@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Robin Su

Harshal Waghulde, M.S.
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: Mapping genetic determinants of metabolic syndrome and/or blood pressure on the rat genome.
Advisor: Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown: Jalgaon, Maharashtra State, India
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm), University of Pune, India; Master of Pharmacy (M. Pharm), University of Pune, India
E-mail: Harshal.Waghulde@rockets.utoledo.edu

Harshal

Mengjie Wang, BMSc
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: The Role of Insulin and IGF-1 signalings in metabolism and reproduction
Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Hill
Hometown:Xi'an, China
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Bachelor of Medicine, Master of Pediatrics,
Guangxi Medical University, China
Email:  Mengjie.Wang@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 Mengjie

Xiaoyu Cui, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: Na/K-ATPase and Src in cancer
Advisor: Dr. Zi-Jain Xie
Undergraduate/Graduate University:
B.S. Nanjing University (Undergrad); B.S. State Univ. of New York at Stony Brook (undergrad)
Email:  Xiaoyu.Cui@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 Xiaoyu

Xiaoliang Wang, BS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: Interaction Between Na/K-Atpase and Caveolin-1
Advisor: Dr. Zi-Jain Xie
Hometown: Beijing, China
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Huazhong University of Science & Technology, Tongji Medical College
E-mail:  Xiaoliang.Wang@rockets.utoledo.edu

xdd 

Jeffrey Xie, BS
MD-PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  CD40 and Renal Fibrosis
Advisor: Dr. Steve Haller/Dr. Tian
Hometown:  Toledo, Ohio
Undergraduate/Graduate University: University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
E-mail: Jeffrey.Xie@rockets.utoledo.edu

blank image

Youjie Zhang, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project: tba
Advisor: Dr. Bina Joe
Hometown: 
Undergraduate/Graduate University: Guangxi Medical University, China
E-mail: Youjie.Zhang@rockets.utoledo.edu

Zhang 

 Shungang Zhang, MS
PhD Candidate, MOME Track
Project:  tbd
Advisor: 
Dr. Steven Haller
Hometown: 
Hedong District, Tianjin, China
Undergraduate/Graduate University: 
M.S., Michigan Tech University
Email: 
Shungang.Zhang@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Shungang
Last Updated: 6/17/16