Lake Erie Center

External Science Advisory Board

Dr. Alan Burton, Professor And Director
Cooperative Institute For Limnology & Ecosystems Research
University Of Michigan Water Center
734.763.3601
burtonal@umich.edu

Mr. Kurt Erichsen, Professional Engineer, Vice President of Environmental Planning
Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments
419.241.9155
kurt@TMACOG.org

Ms. Gail Hesse, Executive Director
Ohio Lake Erie Commission
419.621.2040
gail.hesse@lakeerie.ohio.gov

Dr. Val Klump, Director and Senior Scientist
Great Lakes Wisconsin Aquatic Technology and Environmental Institute
414.382.1700
vklump@uwm.edu

Dr. Patrick Kocovsky, Research Fishery Biologist & Acting Field Station Supervisor
United States Geological Survey, Great Lakes Science Center Lake Erie Biological Station
419.625.1976 ext. 17
pkocovsky@usgs.gov

Dr. Charles Krause, Associate Adjunct Professor
Department of Food, Agricultural, and Biological Engineering, United States Department of Agriculture, Ohio
330.263.3676
krause.2@osu.edu

Dr. Russell Kreis, Supervisory Research Aquatic Biologist, Station Director, Branch Chief
United States Environmental Protection Agency
734.692.7615
kreis.russell@epamail.epa.gov

Dr. Kenneth Krieger, Director for the National Center for Water Quality
Heidelberg College
419.448.2226
kkrieger@heidelberg.edu

Deborah H. Lee, PE, PH, D.WRE; Director of Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory, National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
NOAA GLERL
734-741-2244
deborah.lee@noaa.gov 

Dr. Jeffrey Miner, Acting Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Bowling Green State University
419.372.8330
jminer@bgnet.bgsu.edu

Dr. Jeff Ram, Director of Science Education
Bell Isle Aquarium
Professor, Wayne State University
313.577.1558
jeffram@med.wayne.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Reutter, Director, Ohio Sea Grant College Program, Stone Laboratory, Center for Lake Erie Area Research, and Great Lakes Aquatic Ecosystem Research Consortium
The Ohio State University
614.292.8949
reutter.1@osu.edu

Dr. Ed Roseman, Research Fishery Biologist
United States Geological Survey, Great Lakes Science Center
734.214.7237
eroseman@usgs.gov

Dr. Scudder Mackey, Chief
ODNR Office of Coastal Management
419.626.7980
scudder.mackey@dnr.state.oh.us

Mr. Jeff Tyson, Lake Erie Fisheries Program Manager
Ohio Department of Natural Resources, Division of Wildlife
1-800-WILDLIFE
jeff.tyson@dnr.state.oh.us

Dr. Christopher Winslow, Assistant Director, Ohio Sea Grant College Program
The Ohio State University
winslow33@osu.edu

Last Updated: 6/26/15