Lake Erie Center


Welcome to the LEC


Visitor Resources

Contact Us

6200 Bayshore Road
Oregon, OH 43616
Phone: 419.530.8360
Fax: 419.530.8399

The Lake Erie Center is open to the public
Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tours offered Wednesday at 10 a.m.

Map to the LEC

External Science Advisory Board

Dr. Alan Burton, Professor And Director
Cooperative Institute For Limnology & Ecosystems Research
University Of Michigan Water Center

Mr. Kurt Erichsen, Professional Engineer, Vice President of Environmental Planning
Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments

Ms. Gail Hesse, Executive Director
Ohio Lake Erie Commission

Dr. Val Klump, Director and Senior Scientist
Great Lakes Wisconsin Aquatic Technology and Environmental Institute

Dr. Patrick Kocovsky, Research Fishery Biologist & Acting Field Station Supervisor
United States Geological Survey, Great Lakes Science Center Lake Erie Biological Station
419.625.1976 ext. 17

Dr. Charles Krause, Associate Adjunct Professor
Department of Food, Agricultural, and Biological Engineering, United States Department of Agriculture, Ohio

Dr. Russell Kreis, Supervisory Research Aquatic Biologist, Station Director, Branch Chief
United States Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Kenneth Krieger, Director for the National Center for Water Quality
Heidelberg College

Deborah H. Lee, PE, PH, D.WRE; Director of Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory, National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration

Dr. Jeffrey Miner, Acting Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Bowling Green State University

Dr. Jeff Ram, Director of Science Education
Bell Isle Aquarium
Professor, Wayne State University

Dr. Jeffrey Reutter, Director, Ohio Sea Grant College Program, Stone Laboratory, Center for Lake Erie Area Research, and Great Lakes Aquatic Ecosystem Research Consortium
The Ohio State University

Dr. Ed Roseman, Research Fishery Biologist
United States Geological Survey, Great Lakes Science Center

Dr. Scudder Mackey, Chief
ODNR Office of Coastal Management

Mr. Jeff Tyson, Lake Erie Fisheries Program Manager
Ohio Department of Natural Resources, Division of Wildlife

Dr. Christopher Winslow, Assistant Director, Ohio Sea Grant College Program
The Ohio State University

Last Updated: 8/18/17